Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alistair

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stuartfrom Lincoln

The Bell Tower Suite

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over-all a lovely hotel / lovely room and I will certainly be looking to book a stay again in the future
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not what we would have expected.

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location fabulous if you choose a remote hotel with access to the surrounding beauty. The staff was aloof and not at all interested in making our stay any more than that. After returning to our room late in the evening we had to call housekeeping - the bed was poorly thrown together and the bath was sloppily serviced. Would i recommend, no. Would i suggest the surrounding area, absolutely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by anitafrom wilmslow

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful grounds, lovely food, reception and bar areas were really nice. Bedrooms a bit dated but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Amazing venue!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Lovely room with a luxurious bath, friendly staff set in beautiful scenery. Lots of nice places to walk through the golf course. Would highly recommend to anyone! The massage therapist Lorna was an absolute delight too! Great location - close to Edinburgh and lots of lovely sights to see nearby. The only downside is I thought there was a spa, a pool would be a lovely addition to this hotel. The breakfast was also very nice in the Orangery, the best scrambled egg around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by business travel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

On a golf course

Posted Jul 29, 2014
It was chosen because near St Andrews and provided a golfing experience , cheaper than St Andrews
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a jewel in Fife

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: great character and a beautiful setting The orangery is a stunning room.
Cons: more facilites - no pool or spa limited activities on site unless you like golf
Location: 40 mins to Edinburgh and 40 mins to St Andrews. Great coastal fishing villages all worth exploring
stunning grounds and a beautiful hotel. My room was pleasant and clean - although the bathroom was a bit dated. We ate in the bistro which was busy and the food excellent