Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Stayed for one night, hotel was nice, food was great and the rooms were nice and comfortable.would go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas, USA

Quality Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
We stayed one night at this hotel. We had a reservation and check in was quick and easy. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was very nice. There was only one negative. We could not connect to the hotel Wi-fi in our room. We were able to go downstairs and connect, so it appeared to be a problem with the acceaa point that was about ten feet outside our door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bathgate, west lothian

Beautiful gardens to relax in

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Staff were very helpful. Bed exceptionally comfortable
Cons: Air conditioning
A nice hotel with friendly accommodating staff. The only thing that stopped this hotel from being excellent in the comfort stakes was it being too hot a night and no fan/air conditioning available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andreas from Pembrokeshire

Great stay

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here as we were attending a wedding nearby. Upon arrival we were welcomed by friendly staff explaining all the facilities and the complimentary upgrade to a deluxe room. Fantastic size room with large bathroom and a large very comfy bed. As it was a wedding we missed breakfast but I can only imagine this would be of a good standard given the overall impression this hotel gave. Well worth staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by E Shaw from Wigan

Great Service and extermely comfy beds.

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel in with service that warrants a 5*. It is most worthwhile using the gym facility and pool and the cleanliness was impressive. Food was hot and very tasty, however a little overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by GolfingSteve from Bordeaux

Great service

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, very nice and comfortable rooms, we were playing golf in St Andrews so the hotel was a little further from St Andrews than we thought but since the staff was very nice and helpful and the Hotel nice quiet and comfortable it more than made up for the 35 minutes (nice) drive to St Andrews. We were even given some nice golf balls by the manager when he learned we were playing the Old Course. Thank you for your kindness we will be back next year for our golf trip
3 out of 5
Recommended
by cassie from kingussie

very very comfy bed

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was so comfy I wanted to take it home ...downfall was the heat all the time in the room...full on heating all day and night,couldnt turn it down or off...... And felt the cost of £11 for 2 poached eggs on dry toast a bit overpriced because a full Scottish breakfast was same price ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Minnie M . from West coast Scotland

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Lovely character features, spacious bedroom, good leisure facilities and friendly staff .
Location: Nice area, handy by car for town centre, were only there over night for function so did not get opportunity to explore the area.
Enjoyed stay here beautiful hotel , nice area, spotlessly clean with very friendly and helpful staff, bedroom was in main hotel, lovely big bedroom, with nice view out to the gardens. Only complaint was room was above bar and was noisy till 3am. Stay was only overnight for function but would certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Trevor. from regular hoteller

Great Western, Great Hotel.

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
working the weekend , but would use hotel if i ever wanted to visit the area for pleasure. Couldnt fault the staff. Ate every night in the hotel, had something differant every night and couldnt find a single fault (recommend the steak pie). facilities clean and pool area a big bonus for this hotel. shame is was winter and dark by the time i returned as gardens looked like a place to sit and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Comfy. Helpful staff. Good location.

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room and good facilities inc. pool. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location in quiet area.