Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rennes, France

Friendly and attentionate guests near airport

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Guests' warm welcome, quality of the breakfast - excellent fresh fruit salad, for instance
Close to Edinburgh Airport, easy access from the motorway to Perth and the North of Scotland Friendly welcome, excellent breakfast My daughter forgot her phone in the room, we were warned by mail and could recover it with minimal loss of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stopover

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: small and friendly
Cons: plumbing
just stayed for the 1 night on the way to ferry at newcastle,had a great sleep bed was very comfortable,breakfast freshly cooked and very tasty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by traveller from US

An OK stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Our room was very large, and fairly well appointed. Our hosts were dour, and not very personable. The bathroom was down the hall, (we knew that from the outset), but the tub had a permanent leak that stained it, the sink had two faucets, one for hot, (where the cold water normally is) and one for cold, and an old fashioned plug to fill the sink to make warm. The toilet was in a separate room from the tub and sink. If we weren't staying the one night, just to be close to the airport, we would not have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Reg from Somerset

Good Hosts

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Andrew and Helen made us very welcome. Andrew cooked the breakfasts which were so good I have had to put my belt out a notch. If we go to the Area again we will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
Very good B&B. Good sizes room was clean, bright and pleasant. Friendly host and a lovely cooked breakfast to made to order. Only a good five minute walk to the train station which gives good service to Edinburgh. Would stay here again and recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dietmar from Fontenay-les-Briis

Friendly B&B, great breakfast

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
very friendly, clean, good room with TV/DVD, great breakfast. Quite ideal location for visiting Edinburgh without parking stress, as close to railway station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gribz67 from France

B&B agréable

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
Nous avons séjourné dans ce B&B avant de reprendre l'avion à l’aéroport d’Édimbourg (25 minutes de route). La chambre était correcte, spacieuse et propre. Nous partions tôt le matin et notre hôte nous a préparé des sandwichs et des bouteilles d'eau à emmener, très sympathique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ed from London

Great value

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfortable b&b with great value. Stayed 5 nights and enjoyed breakfast every morning. Very well located to inverkeithing train station; easy into Edinburgh city or airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DWM123 from Plymouth, UK

Ideal for Edinburgh airport

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here prior to morning flight. GH well located for this as it is 5 mins walk from Inverkeithing station from where the 747 bus leaves for the 20 min trip to the airport. I found a spotlessly clean room with a nice firm bed & a well appointed en-suite bathroom with a very powerful shower. On check-in I was given a sheet with a very comprehensive list of breakfast items from which I ticked off my choice. Next morning I found my breakfast was excellent, quality ingredients cooked perfectly. Inglewood was ideal for my needs and I wouldn't hesitate to book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels