Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valerie from Enumclaw, USA

Hosts were wonderful!

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful, clean, comfortable bed/room. Helen & her husband took care we had a spot on Scottish breakfast! They were welcoming & made us feel at home. In fact, I had done some hand wash, which wasn't drying hanging in our room on the towel bar, and Helen offered to take it & hang it to dry with her own wash! Then, she brought back later all dry & folded to our room! We LOVED their top notch hospitality! Advice: stay away from down town in the evening! Nothing but take away restaurants & drunk people!! Go to the Clubhouse restaurant off the highway behind the BP petrol station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Kent

Really Welcoming B&B

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owner was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was nicely decorated, spacious and spotlessly clean. Great Scottish Breakfast with other, healthier things on offer too including fresh fruit salad. Beds firm and comfortable and beautifully soft bedding. Just a short train ride from Edinburgh and the train service is very frequent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judith from North Carolina

Great B&B at great price.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: The lovely staff, the big bedroom.
Cons: Posting of an email address for direct communications about arrival, etc.
Location: Easily accessible to public transport. Rail station 1 1/2 blocks away and bus from which to transfer goes right by house.
Needed a quiet place to recoup from USA jet lag. Arrived mid morning and was nicely received but room was not ready. Left luggage and went for walk to center of Dumfernline--10 minute walk. Village is friendly and village town hall/library/cafe/information was very helpful. Returned early afternoon to find room ready with lovely beds and fresh covers in a big old fashioned, converted drawing room. Bath and water closet down the hall were clean and working. One was given choices for breakfast the night b4 and breakfast was very good. Taxi was about $45 but train and bus connections from the airport take one to within 1 1/2 blocks--had not researched as I knew I would need taxi with golf clubs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linkon

Comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: All of our needs were met.
Cons: Ensuite would be nice!
Location: A bit isolated for restaurants if you have no car.q
A ten minute walk to the train station, and then 20 minutes to mid-town. Staff very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda

good B&B, 10 minute walk to train.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A 20 minute train ride to Edinburgh Center.
we stayed here 3 nights with 21 year old grandson. they put a travel bed In our room and we were comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Joe from USA

Convenient to Edinburgh airport

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Convenience to airport, wifi
Cons: Price should be lower, given the quality of the accomodations.
Location: Convenient for early morning flights out of Edinburgh (provided you have a rental car), but a bad choice for dining or entertainment.
I booked a room at the Inglewood based on the high star rating on Expedia. Based on that rating, my expectations were higher than the experience turned out to be. The guest house is an individual's home, converted to house overnight guests. Though the owner has clearly made an effort at comfort and hospitality (e.g., bathrobes, tea/coffee set up, wifi, satellite TV) and everything is safe, secure and clean, the overall the accomodations were fairly depressing and overpriced. Also note that the bathroom is shared with other guests. The guest house is located in a town with apparently just one sit-down restaurant, which we were unable to find. All other dinner options are "take-away" -- essentially fast food without the brand name. For the night before an early morning flight (or after arriving from airport), I'd recommend instead one of the chain hotels that are located immediately at the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by david from derby

excellent

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent would stop again, only niggle could do with en-suite.Breakfast top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Inglewood Guest House - lovely B&B for a break

Posted Mar 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
The guest house and its owners were very welcoming and catered to our every need. It was a perfect location for us (just 15 minute drive to Edinburgh City Centre). Room was in excellent condition with a nice clean bathroom (including a bath!) and the Breakfast was devine. Highly recommended - lovely place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Caithness

First Class Residence

Posted Sep 15, 2011
Very clean and friendly establishment and very convenient for South Queensferry. Would recommend this to anyone who is looking for accommodation in this part of thue country.