Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

Amazing SPA facilities

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: We loved the SPA area and the Road a Hole restaurant.
My husband and I stayed for a night away and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. The room was very clean and comfortable. The SPA area is fantastic and very clean. We ate at the Road Hole restaurant in the evening. The staff were very friendly and the food was fantastic. Only slight complaint was by the end of the meal it appeared that staff became less attentive and no one came back to take my husbands dessert order. He wasn't bothered about having one so we just left it. The breakfast in the morning was also fantastic. The selection was incredible and staff were very fruendly. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton

Beautiful location for a get away.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location and views.
Cons: Our room and bathroom was okay but for the money they ask it could have been better.
Location: Lovely walks, golf, and local attractions.
Would have liked to stay longer. We got a room only rate of £155 for 2, which I think is over priced. The hotel obviously prices itself for the travellers from the states etc. Glad we had reserved a table in the Jigger for dinner and ask for a table with room as some of the tables struggled to accommodate 1 never mind 2 people. The Old Course is lovely but I don't think it offers value for money. The spa facilities in the Blythswood Hotel in Glasgow are far superior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Fantastic stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The Old Course Hotel must have an amazing hiring policy because everyone on their staff had customer service down to perfection. Outside of that the resort is world class overlooking the home of golf. From the rooms to the restaurants to the spa you really couldn't ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northumberland

Very convenient for everything even golf!!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: He room could have a little more light
Location: The golf the beach the town, restaurants. Etcetc.
Everything was pretty Weill perfect. We had a problem with the toilet but it was fixed with no fuss. All staff very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Pure luxury

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Spent one night here in february and couldn't fault it from start to finish. The service is excellent and the road hole restaurant was a real treat. Would also recommend the seafood restaurant for lunch - which is a short walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northumberland

This hotel has old world charm

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Our toilet broke. But it was mended quickly and efficiently.
Location: Masses to do even if you don,t play golf.
Excellent location , efficient service. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edinburgh

5star all round

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Everything was excellent about this hotel, we had a lovely time. Staff are 20 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynnefrom Glasgow

great escape

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
excellent food service and spa facilities. All Staff exceptionally professional helpful and accommodating. Would definitely recommend this hotel for relaxing get away from it all break. Apart from plug in bath not working properly and a bit noisy draining. Excellent hotel highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Brilliant stay here

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
The service on arrival together with the elegant rooms (public and bedrooms) and the fantastic spa / pool / roof top jacuzzi make it fabulous place to stay. Breakfasts were delicious and there were lots of excellent restaurants and eateries only a short walk away. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com