Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gavinfrom Preston

Great value for money...

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Service was a little slow at the bar, and had to ask at Reception a couple of times if we could be served. However, the hotel and rooms were cleaned to a good standard. The location was good too, only a short taxi ride into Dunfermline. Overall, I think it was great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victoriafrom Birmingham

OK.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were friendly and helpful. Stayed in Room 157- it was a little smelly. We couldn't work out if the bathroom had been recently sealed but there was a sour vinegary smell which didn't disperse even when we went off to Edinburgh for the evening and left the window open. Bed was king size and comfortable enough. Didn't have food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Return to The Auld Grey Toun

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant stay with friendly staff, good food, free newspaper. Easy access to the town. We had to request the heating in the room be turned on at 3pm instead of 5 !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Winter holiday in the Auld Grey Toun

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had to request the staff turn on the heating at 3 pm otherwise it did not come on until 5 pm. Food was good and service good. Free newspaper was a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Vienna

Fantastic breakfast.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only down side was there was no internet in the room. You couldn't be more central in Fort William. The reception staff were especially friendly and helpful and the breakfast was amazing. It kept me full for a long time after climbing up and down Ben Nevis!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Irotrix

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peterfrom UK

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel and very reasonable price for the area. However, they need to review their breakfast service - first day had to ask where my breakfast was after 30 mins, second day was seated but then wasn't served until I asked after 10 mins and then on the third and final day asked for specifics from the cooked menu and was just given the cooked breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andersfrom København

Tilfreds

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Venlig og sød personale, Værelset var rent og pænt. Skuffer og skabe knirker meget ved brug, de 2 enkeltsenge som udgjorde dobbeltsengen kunne nemt skubbes fra hinanden. Have og udsigt flot, lidt dyr morgenmad i forhold til det ikke var noget superspecielt,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by anitafrom wilmslow

fab

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, very clean, fab staff; highly recomended.