Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbie from Connecticut

Pretty view, out of the way

Posted Mar 28, 2014
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Renovated sections are beautiful but many areas are still lacking. Location not ideal if staying as a tourist. Dining room menu limited, but dinners were excellent. Minor inconveniences, no outlets by bed to have technology charging and in use. Could use some amenities, gym...game room...something. Overall was a pleasant stay and enjoyed being able to jog into the village. Quaint, quiet and beautiful place, north queensferry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kerry from Fife

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed out stay and would recommend to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KW from Oxford

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect hotel for a weekend away in Scotland away from the busy Edinburgh town centre. Overall a great hotel offering reasonably priced rooms and friendly service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from Hornchurch, Essex

Queensferry Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Location, easy reach to Edinburgh Airport, and rest of the country. M9 just down the road.
Cons: Interior could have a lick of paint, and perhaps new carpets????? Definitely check lights outside each room, some of the bulbs need replacing.
Location: Visited lots of places, in fact covered 564 miles. You can travel anywhere from this Hotel.
Arrived at the Hotel about 10 - 10:30 am, thinking we would not be able to get into our room until after 2 in the afternoon, the very nice receptionist checked the room was ready, so gave us the key excellent, even better that she gave us a room overlooking the River Forth, Room was fine, and comfortable clean, with coffee/tea making facilities plus biscuits all replenished each day............ Carpet looking a bit dated though. Breakfast, which we did not book for so in addition was lovely, full English yum, no complaints at all about the food, the evening meals very good, try the specials more than enough to eat and very tasty, and excellent price. The Staff were lovely very friendly, BUT, rushed off their feet, feel more staff would benefit guests, and their work colleagues. Please pass on our thanks to all the staff they were as said so friendly so helpful and we do definitely look forward to coming back, as location also brilliant for all parts of Scotland. Thank you for a lovely Stay.. Alison and Peter.
2 out of 5
by Jessica from Buffalo, NY

Disappointing hotel near the firth of forth bridge

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: It's an easy drive from the airport.
Cons: Cleanliness!
Location: Easy drive to Edinburg or the airport. Close to the Firth of Forth Bridge.
We chose the hotel as it was an easy drive from the airport, and this was true. The rugs in our room were very stained. Staff were pleasant but not overly helpul--we had difficulty finding our room w/ the directions given and were sent thru a back service hallway. Things were not clearly marked. The mattresses were thin and VERY stained under clean sheets. I would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phil from London

Tired but good value

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
In need of refurbish which the reception confirmed was due to take place soon but still good value
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

unacceptable

Posted Dec 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
First of all it took me an hour to find the hotel when it was only 10 minutes from where I was working. The reason being you have stated the wrong address and wrong postcode. The correct address is Main Street, queensferry. And not St Margaret’s head Dunfermline. St Margaret head does not even exist. The room had a chair missing form the desk laid for work. I had to use another smaller chair which was not appropriate. The radiator was never on once during my stay. I was told that they are on a timer and would come on at 7pm. Which never happened. I was given a fan heater, which did’nt even work. The hotel bears no resemblance to the hotel in the picture. You have failed to mention that it is in the middle of a major construction site for new forth rd bridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from North West England

The Brook Queensferry Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
An excellent hotel after returning late in the afternoon to Edinburgh airport (its closer that Edinburgh city). Also, a must if you want to explore the Forth Bridges in close-up. Excellent hospitality with clean rooms and full buffet breakfast with Firth of Forth views while you eat. Anytime we'll be travelling this way again, this hotel will be on the list. Train service a taxi ride away into Edinburgh city via the listed Forth Bridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Staff great, breakfast very disappointing

Posted May 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
as title, breakfast was a disaster with many items missing and sporadically arriving only when someone asked a member of staff - but never were all the items there at the same time - making it impossible to eat your meal in one go, and with your party ! Staff very friendly however and overall decent value as quite cheap on hotels.com