Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom KENT

RYDER CUP EXPERIENCE

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: IT WAS HOME FROM HOME, JUST HOW WE LIKE IT
Cons: THE BEDROOM WAS A LITTLE CLUTTERED WITH A DRESSING TABLE, AND A WRITING DESK A LARGER WARDROBE WOULD BE A BETTER ALTERNATIVE
Location: LOCAL INDIAN RESTAURANT, MAURICIO'S FISH & CHIPS, AND THE QUEENSFERRY HOTEL ALL PROVIDED GOOD QUALITY FOOD REASONABLY PRICED
ISOBEL AND PATRICK WERE EXTREMELY FRIENDLY IN THEIR WELCOME, AND THE PERFECT HOSTS NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH TROUBLE, AS OUR BUSY SCHEDULE WAS SOMEWHAT UNPREDICTABLE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bury

TREMENDOUS

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The people, the food, the accommodation, the proximity to the railway station at Inverkeithing.
Cons: Can't immediately think of anything.
Location: The regular bus to Dunfermline which is well worth a visit. Railway station at Inverkeithing is very close. Very handy for cruise ships at Rosyth.
We read the reviews and expected The Roods to be excellent. It was. Isobel and Patrick couldn't have done more for us and we would not hesitate to stay with them when we are within the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and excellent breakfast.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very comfortable and welcoming B&B with an excellent breakfast. About 50 yards from station for regular train service into Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick Flahertyfrom Dorset

Home from home..

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
100% satisfaction regarding everything about The Roods. The owners Patrick & Isobel are fantastic hosts and make you very welcome in their home. Quality room, furnishings, bathroom and the breakfasts are to die for. Location is about 1 minute walk from local train station which is on a direct route to Edinburgh (25 min journey). Peaceful location and had a very relaxing time with Patrick & Isobel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ludovic et Nathaliefrom France

Emplacement exceptionnel pour visiter Edinbourg

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Isobel et Patrick sont d'une disponibilité et d'une gentillesse remarquables tout en ayant l'art de mettre à l'aise. Ils par ailleurs tout fait pour nous faciliter la vie : conseil et réservation de restaurants, visites touristiques. La qualité et la variété du petit déjeuner que concocte Isobel méritent le détour. Enfin la proximité d'une gare ferroviaire met le B&B à 20 minutes du centre historique d'Edinbourg. Imbattable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ericfrom Adlington Lancs

A Little Gem!

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superb welcome, Comfortable rooms with EVERY little thing imaginable on hand, beautiful breakfasts.........easy transport into Edinburgh and Fife. We are looking forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Outstanding B&B in Fife

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Isobel and Patrick at The Roods offer a genuinely warm welcome and spotlessly clean, comfortable accommodation. The breakfast is lavish with high quality local ingredients, home-made jams and Isobel's amazing fruit salad (15 fruits!). We have no hesitation in recommending this fabulous B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by christophefrom neuchâtel

very good B&B

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
sehr zuvorkommende Gastgeberin, und besonders gepflegt. Bahnverbindung in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by inga

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com