Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to return!

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Everything was so beautiful, peaceful and romantic. Dinner at the restaurant was fantastic.
Cons: Only thing that could have been improved was mosquito control at the restaurant. Lovely dinner with a slight distraction.
Incredible small hotel adjacent to the Chianti region of Tuscany. Beautiful and peaceful. We definitely plan to return again and stay longer than 2 nights - especially during a warmer season so we can enjoy the pools. A perfect location for us to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary at the La Palagina restaurant where we enjoyed a 6 course seasonal menu paired with wines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Royal Princess Travelfrom Bad Homburg

Empfehlenswertes Hotel in Chianti

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Allgemein ist das Hotel sehr zu empfehlen. Es hat eine super Aussicht auf die grüne Region. Bei schönem Wetter kann man den schönen Blick vom Pool aus genießen. Die Betten sind sehr gemütlich. Das Essen im Restaurant ist etwas teurer aber dafür schmeckt es fabelhaft, und die Qualität ist auch ausgezeichnet. Das Frühstück ist leider eher durchschnittlich und schade ist auch, dass es nur Internet in der Lobby und vor dem Restaurant gibt. Ansonsten ist es eine sehr gute Adresse, wenn man in Chianti unterwegs ist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mortenfrom Gjerdal

perfect scenery, location and ristorante

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is taken straight out of any picturesque film set in Toscana. A mansion on the hill with a great restaurant. There they have a tastermenu to die for paired with excellent wines. The room: we upgraded for a few euros per night from standard- to deluxe room and that was definetly worth it. A bathtub with room for wineglasses and candlelights with the tuscan night in the background, a big, comfortable bed and rustic furniture. The hotel has a library, a great swimingpool and the view can´t be praised enough. Breakfast too was good. Only thing I can think of right now is the lack of an elevator, but they will probably help you with luggage if needed...Being situated in the middle of Chianti does not hurt my impression either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenniferfrom Kansas City

Beautiful property

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Once you find it...it's a little slice of heaven. Beware, Google Maps takes you up the back drive, which is not the best...espeically for little Fiats. I was so consumed by following the map, that I didn't even notice the signs on the road for the hotel. Before you get there, make a request for a room other than #22. It had a great view, but it's also the smallest room. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful, and spoke English well. The property was very clean and within close proximity to Florence, Greve, and other hill towns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christophe

Bel hotel dans le Chianti

Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Positive points: cleaness, friendly staff, nice location and nice hotel. Negative point: breakfast not in line with a 3-star classification.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Yoliefrom Houston, TX

Creapy hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2012
Very creapy hotel. It was a convent in the 15th . Location is hard to find, bed is hard, too expensive for the stay compares to what is offered . The countryside view is nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daydreaming...,from Chicago

Perfect, quiet.

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Pros: The views and the staff were amazing!
Cons: The small shower in our room and the fact that the tv was in our sitting room and not our bedroom.
Location: Location is perfect if you plan to use the A1 to venture to Florence or to drive around Chianti.
This was a wonderful hotel with amazing views of the surrounding vineyards. My only complaint is the shower in our room was very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bas En Linda

Heerlijk verblijf en perfecte ligging

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Vriendelijk, schoon,lekker eten en drinken, goede ligging, mooi uitzicht, rust. Kortom een plek om zeker naar teug te keren