Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Yoliefrom Houston, TX

Creapy hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2012
Very creapy hotel. It was a convent in the 15th . Location is hard to find, bed is hard, too expensive for the stay compares to what is offered . The countryside view is nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daydreaming...,from Chicago

Perfect, quiet.

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Pros: The views and the staff were amazing!
Cons: The small shower in our room and the fact that the tv was in our sitting room and not our bedroom.
Location: Location is perfect if you plan to use the A1 to venture to Florence or to drive around Chianti.
This was a wonderful hotel with amazing views of the surrounding vineyards. My only complaint is the shower in our room was very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bas En Linda

Heerlijk verblijf en perfecte ligging

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Vriendelijk, schoon,lekker eten en drinken, goede ligging, mooi uitzicht, rust. Kortom een plek om zeker naar teug te keren
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samfrom Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom

Lovely location !

Posted Aug 30, 2012
Pros: Views were fantastic and so was the location
Cons: Rooms - not warm and cosy enough.
Location: Great location
The location is idyllic. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Pool area has spectacular views overlooking Tuscan hills. However hotel is looking a little tired and can benefit from some redecoration - like a good lick of paint, better lighting in the rooms, cosier decor. It has a lot of potential for improvement in this area. Food at the hotel's only restaurant is good but of a limited choice and slightly pricey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
kein Erholungswert / Bettenqualität schlecht / Renovierung der Zimmer notwendig / Zimmerlautstärke extrem / Frühstück sehr schlecht und nur bis 10 Uhr / Restaurant gut, Personal sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend / Poolanlagen gut
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antonella

Breathtaking Tuscan View

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a remarkable stay at Villa La Palagina. This was an authentic villa experience with modern amenities. Close proximity to Florence, we took a 25 minute train ride. The culinary tour mapped out by the hotel is a must, the lunch at La Bottega was one of our best meals. Also a must the olive oil/ honey tour at Agriturissmo St. Leo.....make sure you stay for lunch, this is an authentic Tuscan meal. Eric, the general manager is very helpful and knowledgeable......ask him where to get ice cream in Florence, this was the best ice cream we ever ate in Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Beautiful Resort!

Posted Oct 27, 2011
Great service, great food, and great location! The views in the morning were magnificent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT

one of the best hotels ever

Posted Oct 25, 2011
Location: Figline Valdarno is not too big, but there is a train station that can take you to Florence in about 40 minutes. Greve in Chianti is amazing, and very beautiful with lots of restaurants about a 30 minute drive from Figline.
This hotel was one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in, and I've stayed in a ton of hotels. It's in the countryside with not much in view, but only 10 minutes from the train station in Figline Valdarno. The view from the hotel was absolutely amazing, and they have a great area for receptions for weddings. The restaurant is also very good and had a big menu. The staff were the most helpful people ever as far as getting around the area and driving directions. They definitely went out of their way to help everyone that stayed there, whether it was by printing off directions for you or setting up tours over the phone. The two pools are great, and the rooms are a bit small but not an issue. I definitely want to come back to this hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Incredible place to stay to explore Tuscany

Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
The only downside to this hotel is the restaurant. It is very overpriced compared to the restaurants in the surrounding areas. The quality of the food is under par in comparison. Just a short drive away and you can eat for half the price and much better quality. Other than that the hotel is absolutely amazing. The staff is incredibly accomodating going above and beyond to ensure all expectations are surpassed. The property is absolutely beautiful. I recommend this place to all!!