Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dino from New York City, NY

Amazing hotel perfect for all

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. If we ever go back to that region of Tuscany we will definatly stay at this location again. The restaurant is as good if not better than a 5 star restaurant in NYC. The service was impeccable and the view was breathtaking. Highly recommended to everyone from families or romantic getaways..... A+++
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Z.j from London

Romantic Break

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
A perfect romantic break for my boyfriend and I. The food was delicious (MUST try the Bistecca Alla Fiorentina). Amazing wine selection - the service was flawless and waiters were very passionate about the food and wine and always have great recommendations. I don't say it about many places - but I would go back in a heartbeat. Weather could have been better when we went but we still had a wonderful time nonetheless. Would highly recommend having a hire car to explore the area - it is very remote.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peterkoh from Singapore

Very Nice hotel in Tuscany

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would like to have a longer stay in this Tuscany hotel. Nice view of the countryside. We had an excellent dinner in the hotel restaurant. Overall a quant and well maintained property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to return!

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Everything was so beautiful, peaceful and romantic. Dinner at the restaurant was fantastic.
Cons: Only thing that could have been improved was mosquito control at the restaurant. Lovely dinner with a slight distraction.
Incredible small hotel adjacent to the Chianti region of Tuscany. Beautiful and peaceful. We definitely plan to return again and stay longer than 2 nights - especially during a warmer season so we can enjoy the pools. A perfect location for us to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary at the La Palagina restaurant where we enjoyed a 6 course seasonal menu paired with wines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer from Kansas City

Beautiful property

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Once you find it...it's a little slice of heaven. Beware, Google Maps takes you up the back drive, which is not the best...espeically for little Fiats. I was so consumed by following the map, that I didn't even notice the signs on the road for the hotel. Before you get there, make a request for a room other than #22. It had a great view, but it's also the smallest room. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful, and spoke English well. The property was very clean and within close proximity to Florence, Greve, and other hill towns.
2 out of 5
by Yolie from Houston, TX

Creapy hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2012
Very creapy hotel. It was a convent in the 15th . Location is hard to find, bed is hard, too expensive for the stay compares to what is offered . The countryside view is nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daydreaming..., from Chicago

Perfect, quiet.

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Pros: The views and the staff were amazing!
Cons: The small shower in our room and the fact that the tv was in our sitting room and not our bedroom.
Location: Location is perfect if you plan to use the A1 to venture to Florence or to drive around Chianti.
This was a wonderful hotel with amazing views of the surrounding vineyards. My only complaint is the shower in our room was very small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sam from Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom

Lovely location !

Posted Aug 30, 2012
Pros: Views were fantastic and so was the location
Cons: Rooms - not warm and cosy enough.
Location: Great location
The location is idyllic. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Pool area has spectacular views overlooking Tuscan hills. However hotel is looking a little tired and can benefit from some redecoration - like a good lick of paint, better lighting in the rooms, cosier decor. It has a lot of potential for improvement in this area. Food at the hotel's only restaurant is good but of a limited choice and slightly pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antonella

Breathtaking Tuscan View

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a remarkable stay at Villa La Palagina. This was an authentic villa experience with modern amenities. Close proximity to Florence, we took a 25 minute train ride. The culinary tour mapped out by the hotel is a must, the lunch at La Bottega was one of our best meals. Also a must the olive oil/ honey tour at Agriturissmo St. Leo.....make sure you stay for lunch, this is an authentic Tuscan meal. Eric, the general manager is very helpful and knowledgeable......ask him where to get ice cream in Florence, this was the best ice cream we ever ate in Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels.com