Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time travellers to Fiji

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location was good, ability to get too and from places with ease. Everything we needed was close.
Cons: Rooms were clean but could be cleaner.
Location: Boat trips and local shopping trips available with good times.
We were not too sure what to expect in regards to Anchorage Beach Resort because just before we left some of the reviews were not so nice. So we decided to go with a open mind, go with the flow and to our surprise it was not like the not so nice reviews. One thing is you do get what you paid for and one must remember that when booking. We like the fact that everything was near and thats what holidays are about. The staff, locals and holiday makers also made our trip enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centgral Coast

We will be back

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The food
Location: Close to towns, shops and food
Great staff, great accommodation and great amenities We will be back !!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but the bathroom and aircondation need repair

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Good small hotel fare from town Need more activity and attractions to be add it Nice restaurant staff Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice location, reasonable price

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pretty coastal location. Large room. Good restaurant. Pool. Cane trains run through the middle of the resort which adds novelty (trains run during the night which may annoy some people but did not worry me).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Friendly staff,good day trips.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: This hotel was reasonably priced and handy to island tours.
Cons: Maybe a bit of a room makeover, things were a bit "tired". Never the less the room was comfortable and clean.
Location: We went to the islands for day trips, walked the cane train track to the first landing marina. Caught the local buses and went shopping.
We had a nice stay at the hotel, this was largely due to the staff, they were fantastic. Our day trips to the islands were a highlight, as the weather was warm and the beaches were beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Pool, day trips, restaurant
This is a really relaxing spot, good pool and restaurant. A little remote but there is a courtesy bus that goes in Denerau and Lautoka daily, plus day trips out to the islands available. Slightly quirky having the sugar train pass through the resort sporadically during the day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Nice hotel away from the hustle bustle of tourism

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: - friendly staff - great room - quiet and relaxed location
Location: Anchorage is secluded but have easy access to Lautoka and Nadi, by way of buses or taxis. There are daily tours to some of the islands from their dock
Relaxing and peaceful hotel experience. The hotel room was very spacious, clean and all the amenities needed, especially the outdoor jetted spa (the mini-fridge works better than the fridge I have at home!). The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and easy to strike up conversation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice environment

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Relaxing environment
Cons: Room service
Relaxing stay .Breakfast was very basic(could be better).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Nice Resort not so close to city

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Staff and clean.
Cons: Improve bus service.
Location: You can visit Nadi or Laukata. You can organize islands trips (we suggest Seaspray trip).
Very good resort, friendly staff and beautiful view. Not so close to cities but you can take the free bus service from hotel (only one way). Simple room but clean, really comfortable. Recommended for young couples and friends trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

An inexpensive place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff - fantastic, the pool area is beautiful and very restful. Beach is a non event but we did not miss one - the ocean is lapping and beautiful
Cons: Continental breakfast spread could have a bit of attention paid to it
Location: Beachcomber trip A , Lautoka a cheap taxi fare away, Neighbouring resort and Marina restaurants well worth a visit - again cheap transport
We found the Anchorage to be much as we would expect a lower cost facility - the pleasant surprises were the staff. They are wonderful. The unexpected surprise was the cane train - we were perplexed as to what we thought about a wee loco and many carts filled with cane trundling past the pool but then decided that we were in Fiji - sugar is a HUGE part of the economy and decided to ignore it - apart from waving to the drivers during the day. It does travel through the hotel grounds and very close to the Ocean view rooms - if it is likely to be something that will bother you during cane harvest season then I suggest you book a room further up the driveway or somewhere else. Thoroughly recommend either including Beachcomber trip in your package or booking it when there - wonderful and well worth the money. Your own beach towels would be useful however we did not have any and on using the bath towels from the room down at the pool were very pleasantly surprised each day to find a fresh set of bath towels placed back in the bathroom - magic