Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Great Stay, Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Better signage to help find the place
Lovely place to stay, off the beaten track a bit so not so easy to find, great staff, clean rooms, lovely pool and outlook
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great views of the beach

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The staff were great, but lacked training
Cons: I think I have said it all.
Location: Close to Lautoka, 30 mins from Nadi and Denarau Island.
Rooms were only average as far as cleanliness, but comfortable and serviced each day. The restaurant was overpriced for the standard of food offered although the staff were very friendly and obliging. The continental breakfast could do with an upgrade as far as what was offered and the way it was set out. The six slice toaster only had three bays working which meant a line up for toast. We ate their for a couple of evening meals and a couple of lunchtime meals, the wine glasses were dirty, the orange juice was actually orange cordial. This was also used in the cocktails and at the price they were charging for the cocktails I would have expected a better quality of juice. We also ate at a couple of other places, they were able to produce a much better experience for the same cost. It was never obvious who was in charge or who we could speak to regarding any of these issues. This resort could be an absolute gem if they were to spend a little money on upgrading the room with and over all springclean and look at the restaurant. I could recomend other resorts we have stayed at where the management could get some pointers as to how they could move this into a five star establishment because there is a great pool and a fabulous view on offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wollongong. NSW. AUSTRALIA

Nice place to stay and close to airport

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The closeness to towns and airport. Right on beach and the staff were really good.
Cons: Some items of furniture in room showed signs of ageing and breakages which can,t be seen. Like under the bed which was broken.
Location: Close to a lot of towns and airport. Nice on the beach and pool area etc. Some good day trips to do were offered by hotel.
Really enjoyed our holiday. The staff at the places we visited made the experience better.Will visit again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel with beautiful view of the horizon

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Beautiful view. Good food. Friendly staff. A variety of activities and tours available for booking
Cons: Room service - Not all towels were replaced daily. Room service plates were not removed. Beach is not the most "swimable".
Location: Vuda Point Marina - Good food. Handy convenience store. First Landing Resort. Good beach. Good food. Local Village - Gifts to buy. History to learn
Staff were very friendly! Due to poorly planned flights, we arrived at the hotel at 5am - 7 hours before check in was open. They were nice enough to put us in a temporary room until ours was ready. Our room was beautiful! Amazing view of the ocean and horizon! The restaurant food was delicious and average priced (for a resort). Overall, would happily stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice but misinformed

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Close to ocean, but you can not snorkel from hotel.
Cons: Maintenance on rooms. Roof was damaged in bathroom.
Location: Great shuttle service to Nadi and Lautoka for free at specific times at day.
Was great hotel at low cost. But were misinfo rmed on what exactly was free in the hotel pamflets. So be careful when you book on hotel information. I would next book another hotel before I book them. Room needed some maintenance. Close to dock, but all tours is not direct from hotel we found. You need to take trip to Debenrau first and then only do you get on tour sometimes. Tours depart late, but return early. Which meant time spent on islands is less than we thought. Would recomend you book staying on islands rather. They tried to be helpful to arrange a hire car, but shuttle took us to wrong agent. Well I hope they improve service. We thought we had spa include, but it is the other rooms that had spa. Make sure youbook correct cabin. Thanks for reading this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time travellers to Fiji

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location was good, ability to get too and from places with ease. Everything we needed was close.
Cons: Rooms were clean but could be cleaner.
Location: Boat trips and local shopping trips available with good times.
We were not too sure what to expect in regards to Anchorage Beach Resort because just before we left some of the reviews were not so nice. So we decided to go with a open mind, go with the flow and to our surprise it was not like the not so nice reviews. One thing is you do get what you paid for and one must remember that when booking. We like the fact that everything was near and thats what holidays are about. The staff, locals and holiday makers also made our trip enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centgral Coast

We will be back

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The food
Location: Close to towns, shops and food
Great staff, great accommodation and great amenities We will be back !!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but the bathroom and aircondation need repair

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Good small hotel fare from town Need more activity and attractions to be add it Nice restaurant staff Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice location, reasonable price

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pretty coastal location. Large room. Good restaurant. Pool. Cane trains run through the middle of the resort which adds novelty (trains run during the night which may annoy some people but did not worry me).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Friendly staff,good day trips.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: This hotel was reasonably priced and handy to island tours.
Cons: Maybe a bit of a room makeover, things were a bit "tired". Never the less the room was comfortable and clean.
Location: We went to the islands for day trips, walked the cane train track to the first landing marina. Caught the local buses and went shopping.
We had a nice stay at the hotel, this was largely due to the staff, they were fantastic. Our day trips to the islands were a highlight, as the weather was warm and the beaches were beautiful.