Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Kevin

Overnight Stay Only

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, price
Cons: Smell in bathroom, size of room
Location: Near airport, not far from town, a short drive from the Garden of the Sleeping Giant
Pint-sized room and smelly bathroom, Aquarius on the Beach is a far cry from what you may traditionally think of a beach-front hotel. The staff is pleasant and talkative and the free breakfast of two pancakes is nice. It is close to the airport and is one of the included hotel transfer destinations for the South Sea Cruises. However, if you are considering the area, I would recommend Smuggler's Cove over Aquarius. Smuggler's is also included with the ferry transfer. I didn't see the rooms at the neighboring hotel, but the poolside restaurant was much more vibrant. While Aquarius' restaurant had two or three groups dining when we ventured out of our room for eats, Smuggler's was packed. That's because local Fijans were performing, including a fire dance. The performers picked people out from the crowd and played some interactive dancing games as well. As a participant or spectator, my brief experience at Smuggler's exceeded that of Aquarius on the Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dilly from ireland

Get base in Nadi

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness and pool! No bed bugs which seem common in the surrounding hotels.
Cons: Internet connection (maybe fiji wide!)
Location: Easy to get to from the airport and to and from Nadi. Bus/ taxi outside
Great base close to the airport and Nadi. Staff are extremely helpful,friendly and informative. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Great pancake breakfast included!
3 out of 5
by marsha from missouri

Ok but not for me

Posted Mar 5, 2014
This place wasn't bad, just not for me. The room was too small and the air conditioner didn't kick out enough cold air. Only stayed one night and went to another hotel with better air. Would have liked to have the money back for the nights I didn't stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by donna & mark from NQ Australia

Warm friendly hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 10, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Brisbane Australia

My review

Posted Nov 26, 2013
For a quiet and relaxing place to stay it was good. Our bathroom was rather small to get dress in. Beds were comfortable. Had both air condition and ceiling fan . Has balcony for wet towels. It was too quiet for young adult travellers. Food wise, the pancakes for breakfast were a bit doughy. That is all the meal we had there as rest of time out and about. Handy little shop on premises. Open early close late.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely view from large shares balcony

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Right on the beach and really clean. Close to airport and quite a good spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by adam from usa

great service

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The actual property was nice once we got there. It was a bit concerning as we were driving in. It feels like you are kinda in the middle of nowhere. The people there were very kind and considerate and provided great service! I thought there would be more rooms but the smaller size was nice for our honeymoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry Yasui from Canada

By the Ocean

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a great time. Staff members were friendly and very helpful!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by dissappointed from Queensland

never again

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a bit of a shock, the air conditioner didnt work and the fan had a loud noise in it, there was now hot water in the shower, no fridge, however the staff were lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danny from Melbourne Australia

Nice Place right on the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: The staff are fantastic. Location Food & drinks
Cons: Water pressure
Location: Smugglers Cover a cbackpackers nearby which has some great night time shows. The Port is nearby for Island hopping, and airport and Nadi main town.
Great place to stay right on the beach. Nice and quiet when I was there but close to other backpackers which were a little crazier (if this is what your after). Great staff, food and drinks at reasonable prices. Overall a very nice place to stay.