Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brea, CA

Beach-front Vintage

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: All the staff were cheerful and provided outstanding service.
Cons: Not much can be improved, for it's small size.
Location: It served as the perfect base for relaxation on the beach, and only a 15 minute taxi or hotel transport to the nearby port, for excursions to islands.
The hotel is small, but we enjoyed being among it's pampered guests, for four nights. It's back yard is right on the beach and we stayed in one of four rooms facing the it. The balcony was large and useful. The hotel had a few amenities, like a pool, hammocks, and volleyball court. In addition, the staff are very cheerful and attentive, and always made us feel welcomed. Finally, the restaurant has gourmet options at a fraction of what it would cost at the big resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Little gem

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere. the relaxing environment, good well priced food and of course the great team that work there.
Cons: I cant think of anything - the hotel is just somewhere that reflects Fiji and its fantastic people
Location: close to the airport, short bus or taxi ride to Nadi and many other options such as boat day trips etc.
Joel, Sarah and Paul (& all other staff). Thank you for your kindness, humour and fantastic service. I had a great stay that left me wanting to visit your hotel again. From Madame Ha Ha (staff nickname from the NZ wine I was drinking).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new zealand

Fun on the beach

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, food, view , swimming pool, vie, comfortable room
Cons: permanent space for table tennis table
Location: very close to Nadi
Well thought out and appointed room,very clean and comfortable. Staff made you feel at home, food simple but excellent , wonderful view, beach great for romantic walks, water like a warm bath.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new zealand

disappointing

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: no comment
Cons: attitude
Location: not known
we found this experience quite disappointing from our point of view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, England

Comfortable hotel very near to beach

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The staff in particular
Cons: A bit more attention to detail
Location: On the beach next to backpackers (some backpackers also stayed). Convenient when transferring to Fiji Islands and very near airport
Stayed In a two bed dorm then private standard. Liked so much, I'm going back next week
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, England

Comfortable hotel very near to beach

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The staff in particular
Cons: A bit more attention to detail
Location: On the beach next to backpackers (some backpackers also stayed). Convenient when transferring to Fiji Islands and very near airport
Stayed In a two bed dorm then private standard. Liked so much, I'm going back next week
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Philippafrom Nz

Great service friendly people

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely people, most helpful and considerate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous and Friendly

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The fabulous staff, the delicious food and the choice to dine inside or under the stars.
Cons: The display, quality and variety of the merchandise in the gift shop could be improved, even if that meant more expensive items.
Location: There's a diversity of water activities available from the hotel.
The staff here were so genuinely friendly we both felt welcomed and immediately at home. We will certainly be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Adopted family

Posted Jul 27, 2014
For a short-term stop-over - this place in is brilliant. It is a budget hotel - you cant escape that. The facilities are very basic but its the staff that make this place and the experience quite unforgettable. From the moment you walk in the door, youre part of the family - and greeted by your first name. The entire team will ensure that your every need in met. The meals are quite adequate and well priced and the drinks are competitive. Peace and quiet - no - its the crowds from the adjacent hotels that party on the beach and dont forget you are behind the airport. But the beach is the attraction and the sunsets are very special. Friday nite is bonus night - fire dance - dont miss that. Its not only free but the group are very engaging. I understand that different theme nites are being planned to add to the variety. Im sure these will be just as good. Thanks team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very basic room, friendly and accomodating staff, on the beach