Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous and Friendly

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The fabulous staff, the delicious food and the choice to dine inside or under the stars.
Cons: The display, quality and variety of the merchandise in the gift shop could be improved, even if that meant more expensive items.
Location: There's a diversity of water activities available from the hotel.
The staff here were so genuinely friendly we both felt welcomed and immediately at home. We will certainly be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Adopted family

Posted Jul 27, 2014
For a short-term stop-over - this place in is brilliant. It is a budget hotel - you cant escape that. The facilities are very basic but its the staff that make this place and the experience quite unforgettable. From the moment you walk in the door, youre part of the family - and greeted by your first name. The entire team will ensure that your every need in met. The meals are quite adequate and well priced and the drinks are competitive. Peace and quiet - no - its the crowds from the adjacent hotels that party on the beach and dont forget you are behind the airport. But the beach is the attraction and the sunsets are very special. Friday nite is bonus night - fire dance - dont miss that. Its not only free but the group are very engaging. I understand that different theme nites are being planned to add to the variety. Im sure these will be just as good. Thanks team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Nice hostel on the beach with great, caring staff

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Lobby, staff
Nice hostel on the beach with great, really convenient and cozy place to stay. Really friendly and caring staff. On my first night arrival, I was too tired to be aware that I left my purse in the lobby before I went to bed. Surprisingly, bar manager Apolosi kept my purse and returned to me intactly. He saved my life, cause all my valuable stuff are in there. in the following days, he turns out to be very responsible and helpful. All in all, this is a great place to meet friends and a cozy place to enjoy Fiji time! Definitely will recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

nice beach setting and gardens

Posted Jun 20, 2014
We only had one night at Aquarius on the Beach and fund it totally adequate for our purpose. We wanted one overnight stay close to the Airport and not to expansive and Aquarius on the Beach ticked all boxes. The Hotel send a Taxi to the Airport to greet us and transfer us to the hotel. The Restaurant served nice food and the complimentary Pancakes for breakfast where good. We loved what we ordered. The Staff was helpful and excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and awesome outlook

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The staff and the view
Cons: The rooms could be updated.
Location: The Aquaruis is 15 minutes drive from Nadi. Different nights there was entertainment at different hotels. It's a quieter area which suited me.
It was a lovely view looking out to sea and the sunsets were magnificent. Staff were so friendly and helpful it was always lovely to be greeted by them each day. The best rooms to get would be the ocean view room. Meals were good . I thought the Aquaruis was the pick of the hotels around the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adonna from Sydney

One-night stopover - not bad!

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The staff are helpful and so lovely!
Cons: Food offerings could be better.
Location: The location is right by the airport - I think this is generally just a transit are for most travellers so there isn't too much to do.
I had a 22-hour layover and was not looking to spend too much money so ended up booking one of the 2-bed dorm rooms at this hotel. The room was basic, the AC was noisy, but otherwise it was clean and just what I needed for my purposes. I didn't venture very far and ended up spending quite a bit of money on the food which was acceptable but I am certain better can be had for cheaper elsewhere. The best thing about this place is the staff - Loma in particular was so friendly and available to answer all my questions. I think the private rooms probably have better amenity so I'm sure this place could be perfect depending on what you're looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Nic from Rakiraki, Fiji

Cheap, relaxing, close to airport, nice staff

Posted Apr 27, 2014
I stayed in the 4-person dorms and it wasn't bad. Clean sheets, nice staff, hot shower (a rare thing in Fiji), and fairly relaxing. And if you want to get some drinks or watch some "traditional" dances you can just walk down the beach to Smuggler's Cove around 6:30pm..or you can just lay in a beach hammock and read a book at Aquarius, I prefer the latter. Very decent place to rest before or after a flight, and cheap too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Max and Kamla from Sydney, Australia

Great way to relax!!

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: We liked the friendly staff, with particular mention of Sera and Joeli who just made us feel so welcome, as well as having a masseuse available.
Cons: Better hot water supply, as it ran out quickly when having a shower if you weren't careful. The rattly, noisy a/c units could do with an upgrade.
Location: Great location right on the beach. Bus into town at the door, as well as taxis. Other resorts nearby provide night time entertainment.
We stayed at Aquarius upon arrival, just to relax for a few days before seeing the sights. Relaxing is the word to describe the atmosphere at Aquarius. Great waterfront location, just metres across the sandy beach to the water. Plenty of shaded seating spots and hammocks under the trees to sit back and take in the view and the breeze off the water. The staff are warm and friendly as well as being helpful at all times. They make you feel welcome and part of the 'family'. Aquarius caters for backpackers as well as having guest rooms, so there is a good mix of people coming and going all the time. We also came back for 2 days prior to leaving. So glad we did, as it reinforced the very pleasing impression we had on our first visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Qld

Wonderful friendly staff

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and great food
Cons: Nothing for the price we payed, it was a budget hotel but exceeded expectations.
Aquarius was only for a stpp over but we wish we could have stayed longer as the food was great and the staff very personable and friendly. Beach in front was nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com