Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

OCEAN VIEW ROOM - easy walk to water

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: nice location, not too far 3 or 4th stop from Port Denarau. good staff, facilities good, not fancy but good for the age of the place.
Cons: the food, was terrible & would be the one thing to stop me ever going back there.same food lunch and dinner and cold .not resort or tropical menu
Location: daily island hopping tour, shopping tour, we did not do, just wanted to stay and enjoy island itself
good time out from the hustle and bustle of city life. good friendly staff and some good activities to do free. cultural dance and fire dance really great. lots of music and happy atmosphere. nice meeting others also doing the same. nice outlook of island kept tidy and clean for all. great fun dancing on the beach . other activities also there if you want to do like jet ski, para sailing, - loved the turtle project.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Party island!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: beach, party
Cons: Too many mosquitoes in the room Food is just okay
Beautiful beach, nice staff, party is awesome, like the performance on weekends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus.

Beautiful sea water and good to relax

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I am living in beachfront house(B14). It is very good veiw and clean sea water front of the house. And it is very queit and private space. But there is one thing is the sound of the sea wave at night is little bit loud. Other, I suggest that the guest is better to go to shopping first before get on the Island. E.g. chips, chocolate, cup noodle or others. It is because there are not much choice for buying, so you are better to prepare first. By the ways, it is good for holiday and relaxing. And you are better to go with a partner who like under water too. because you two will love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great staff, well equipped and unique experience!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: staff, beach, equipment of the bungalows, bar
Cons: More variety in food during lunch/dinner
Location: several ferries a day to the main island, snorkelling and fish feeding on the island reef twice a day for free, jetskiing & island hopping, extra cost
The most valuable ingredient of this stunning resort island is its staff, as they will do everything to make your stay a happy one. They are very welcoming, eager to keep the island in good shape and provide an extraordinary experience to guests, making you believe you are their only customer. The island is small, but is surrounded by beach and if the main beach is crowded or music is too loud you'll easily find a quiet and empty as beautiful beach in 5 min walk at the other side of the island. The food is rich, plenty and local. Not the most exquisite cuisine but more than enough to satisfy the stomach of the backpacker, the family and the loving couple. Any wishes? Just ask the friendly staff, they will have a solution for you! :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome location, Average food

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Everything except quality of food for the price charged
Cons: Food quality and amounts
Location: Central to many activities
Was requested directly by resort to pay a compulsory meal plan of $80/person/day - AFTER I had paid for my Expedia booking. Food was very poor and almost 'rationed' for what we were charged.. Also did not provide any gluten free options despite my direct request. Staff were Absolutely awesome!!! Location was magnificent!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney/Australia

Greatt resort close to beach.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I enjoyed everything culture fan and happy environment all time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Santa Monica, CA

Earns Its Reputation

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
(2 gay men from Santa Monica, CA, USA on romantic trip to Fiji islands) This lovely, fun spot earns its title as the "party island." With three happy hours a day and plenty of activities to keep you busy, you'll enjoy your time here as long as you're young or young at heart. We rented one of the private bures on the "back side" of the little island, and the added privacy was great. It's a backpackers resort at heart, so don't be startled by the lack of screens are nicer amenities--you need to get into it. Food was included and, like all hotels in Fiji, not great. We spent two nights there and that was enough before moving on to the other Mamanuca Islands. Massage bure is cheap, but you will end up looking like the Exxon Valdez spill when it's all over. Scuba diving is great, and their staff are very friendly and helpful. Loved the free snorkeling and the energy at the bar (even in the off season.) Fishing trips bring back yummy fish that they then cook for everyone. VERY welcoming and friendly to gay customers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa from Australia

Great Beach

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was good, bed was uncomfortable. Food was okay, nothing special. The day activities were very good, to book extra day activities you need at least 6 people or else they will not book it for you, that was disappointing as I would have liked to do additional day trips. I recommend not to book for more than 2 nights as you can complete the included activities in 1 day, if you dont get to do the extra day trips there isnt much else to do.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not hygienic

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not suitable for family
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2012 on Hotels.com