Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Take me back to the island...

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Great size, atmosphere and staff.
Location: Easy to get to by boat and a tiny perfect island that takes a mere 7 minutes to walk around.
LOVED this place! It's advertised as backpacker-ish but our group was between 19-35 years old and we all loved it here. The people are fantastic - big shout outs to Roy and Peeyo at the bar who kept us entertained and well watered for our 4 days there! I don't know why people bag the food...okay so it's not five star, but for $80FJD a day you get a bargain buffet. So many different meats, fish, salad, rolls, dessert every night, an omelette station at breakfast...yum. The best nightclub ever where you can party away til 2am barefoot and participate in different activities every night.. We stayed in 2 bures which were right next to each other and had one king and two single beds each. So comfy and far enough away from the action to not hear any night time noise (except the ocean!). We were in the oceanview as opposed to beachfront and cannot recommend this enough. Being on the western side, the oceanview got great afternoon sun and spectacular sunsets. Plus a hammock outside each bure! Bliss. We were so sad to go but we will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

We enjoyed our stay

Posted May 15, 2015
It was first time experience and we loved it a lot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Great fun, met cool people and drank too much probably! Enjoyed my stay but glad it was only two nights, didn't really enjoy the food after spotting a mouse by the serving area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Einsame Insel...

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Schöner Strand, erholsam
Bure am Strand hat erwartungen erfüllt, groß, hell, schöne Terasse. Es gab nur leider viele Geckos die vom Dach aus ins Zimmer machen, aber so ist das wohl auf einer tropischen Insel... Außendusche und WC während der Regenzeit nicht optimal ;) Essen ist essbar aber auch nicht mehr, man sollte sich nicht zu viel erwarten. Nettes Unterhaltungsprogramm (Kava Zeremonie, Tanzshow, Feuershow, Krabbenrennen...) an der Bar aber DJ und Musiklautstärke nerven nach ein paar Tagen. "Partyinsel" auf der man sich täglich mit jungen Backpackern betrinken kann. Eher zu empfehlen für 20-25 jährige und nicht für einen längeren Erholungsaufenthalt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Yat Yu Penelope from Hong Kong

Fair choice

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
The staff are nice . The surrounding area is nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Gilligan's Island

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The staff, the privacy, the activites
Cons: FOOD! Absolutely terrible! We often had the same items each day or same item, different sauce. Items were bland. Eggs were sour. Food was cold.
Location: Very private island, but they offer many activities- free and for an additional fee.
If you are looking for a Gilligan's Island secluded resort, this is the place for you. The island was beautiful. Our room had a hammock and looked right into the ocean. We were on the back side of the island and able to listen to the ocean waves at night. There were plenty of activities offer to keep us busy during the day if we wanted to take part. The snorkeling/diving is amazing! We loved being able to talk to the extremely friendly staff and learn more about Fijian life. The only drawback to this island experience was the food. We stayed three nights and only had one decent meal which was very disappointing after partaking in amazing food experiences on the mainland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Party island was a bit quiet.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: I liked the snorkelling and the slushy cocktails
Cons: The food, while plentiful, was ordinary.
Location: Go up to the Yasawa Islands for a more adventurous holiday.
Free WIFI had all the young travellers glued to their smart phones when they should have been socialising and enjoying the island! My daughter included! Snorkelling with Fish feeding was amazing and the highlight of our two night stay. Enjoyed my Body scrub experience at the spa too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john from Portsmouth uk

Rip off

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
After we booked a e-mail arrived the next day telling us that there was a compossary food plan at 80 FJD per head. This was way to much for the food we received, at best bland. I feel this was a shame as it is a lovely Island with very very nice staff,friendly always a smile and the room was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels