Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome location, Average food

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Everything except quality of food for the price charged
Cons: Food quality and amounts
Location: Central to many activities
Was requested directly by resort to pay a compulsory meal plan of $80/person/day - AFTER I had paid for my Expedia booking. Food was very poor and almost 'rationed' for what we were charged.. Also did not provide any gluten free options despite my direct request. Staff were Absolutely awesome!!! Location was magnificent!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney/Australia

Greatt resort close to beach.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I enjoyed everything culture fan and happy environment all time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not hygienic

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not suitable for family
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Toronto, Canada

Stunning beach and water.

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Pros: Stunning beach and water.
Cons: Sand flies.
Location: Exceptional - nice secluded small island.
Stunning beach and water. Nice small island. Some sand flies. No air conditioning - not a major problem, though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beachcomber food is terrible!

Posted Nov 25, 2012
Great little island but you have to pay $80 aday for food and its a rip off!! The food options are minimal and the food is gross. I booked online ad knew nothing about this compulsory payment and was asked to pay as soon as I arrived. $80 a day is a lot of money for food for a backpacker!! But the island is beautiful, bar areas are awesome and overall bathrooms/rooms are very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann

Beautiful island

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: Good snorkel spot. Happy staff. Whole day music. My 9 year old daughter enjoy it too. Different dishes every day. 5 meals a day. Very relax
Location: Nz
Clean. Good service. Nice people. Good meals. 5 meals a day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Party island

Posted Jul 18, 2012
Awesome hut with all the basic needs, you definitely feel like you're on an island. Don't go here if you want a fancy resort, go to beachcomber to chill and party. The food is basic but good. Staff are always full of energy and lots of fun! Recommended for party animals!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CasualTirpper from Australia

Good value for money in Fiji

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Food
Cons: Lost my camera
Location: Great location
Just good enough to be in such small island, great location, good staff. Good value for money in Fiji. Watch your properties and dont go if you dont like teenagers messing around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JarryS88

Great for what it is

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Upon first arriving you notice the island is definitely catered towards backpackers, with cheap dorms, "mess hall" style dining experience and a bar that is constantly going. The island is nice, the staff are friendly, and there is LOTS of fun to be had on this island if you wish to meet other young people to party with. With the island being catered towards backpackers, the food is poor at best average (though it is included), the rooms (I stayed in a private bure with my partner) was a little shabby, showers unpredictable, no air conditioning and many ameneties not included though after having stayed there you dont feel the need for these things too much as i dont think its what this island is "about".