Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Great fun, met cool people and drank too much probably! Enjoyed my stay but glad it was only two nights, didn't really enjoy the food after spotting a mouse by the serving area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Österreich

Einsame Insel...

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Schöner Strand, erholsam
Bure am Strand hat erwartungen erfüllt, groß, hell, schöne Terasse. Es gab nur leider viele Geckos die vom Dach aus ins Zimmer machen, aber so ist das wohl auf einer tropischen Insel... Außendusche und WC während der Regenzeit nicht optimal ;) Essen ist essbar aber auch nicht mehr, man sollte sich nicht zu viel erwarten. Nettes Unterhaltungsprogramm (Kava Zeremonie, Tanzshow, Feuershow, Krabbenrennen...) an der Bar aber DJ und Musiklautstärke nerven nach ein paar Tagen. "Partyinsel" auf der man sich täglich mit jungen Backpackern betrinken kann. Eher zu empfehlen für 20-25 jährige und nicht für einen längeren Erholungsaufenthalt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burbank, CA

Gilligan's Island

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The staff, the privacy, the activites
Cons: FOOD! Absolutely terrible! We often had the same items each day or same item, different sauce. Items were bland. Eggs were sour. Food was cold.
Location: Very private island, but they offer many activities- free and for an additional fee.
If you are looking for a Gilligan's Island secluded resort, this is the place for you. The island was beautiful. Our room had a hammock and looked right into the ocean. We were on the back side of the island and able to listen to the ocean waves at night. There were plenty of activities offer to keep us busy during the day if we wanted to take part. The snorkeling/diving is amazing! We loved being able to talk to the extremely friendly staff and learn more about Fijian life. The only drawback to this island experience was the food. We stayed three nights and only had one decent meal which was very disappointing after partaking in amazing food experiences on the mainland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Party island was a bit quiet.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: I liked the snorkelling and the slushy cocktails
Cons: The food, while plentiful, was ordinary.
Location: Go up to the Yasawa Islands for a more adventurous holiday.
Free WIFI had all the young travellers glued to their smart phones when they should have been socialising and enjoying the island! My daughter included! Snorkelling with Fish feeding was amazing and the highlight of our two night stay. Enjoyed my Body scrub experience at the spa too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by johnfrom Portsmouth uk

Rip off

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
After we booked a e-mail arrived the next day telling us that there was a compossary food plan at 80 FJD per head. This was way to much for the food we received, at best bland. I feel this was a shame as it is a lovely Island with very very nice staff,friendly always a smile and the room was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Beautiful location, beautiful people

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Beautiful location, friendly staff, meals all included. Activities are run throughout the day and there are extra activities available too.
Cons: There were lots of things that seemed to us as done inefficiently, but it is similar all over Fiji, Fiji time is a real thing!
Location: Staying on the mainland for a few days first is worth it as it is hard to go to the mainland with enough time to do activities without staying.
Lovely location, everyone is friendly and eager to do things. Staff are very kind and interesting. Air con room was an excellent choice!! Awesome island experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Budget-Hostel

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Beachcomber ist ein tolles Hostel in absolut traumhafter Lage. Die kleine Insel verzaubert einen schnell. Ich schlief im Schlafsaal. Für den Preis, top Leistung. Sauberkeit war OK, ist aber ausbaufähig. Essen war auch gut...alles in allem ein traumhafter und erinnerungswürdiger Aufenthalt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Party island

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: _ Good and helpful staff _ Stunning sea with reef _ Beach bar and restaurant _ Animation and good music all day long _ Free wifi
Cons: _ Lunch/dinner buffet was sufficient, but maybe they can make some variant more.
Location: _ All island trip possible _ Good snorkeling site
We spent 2 night in a double room and 1 night in a dorm. Room clean and well organised, dorm as well. Our New Year's Eve was fantastic, with a very nice party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

低予算では最高の島

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: 無料のアクティビティーが充実。朝の10時半と夕方2時半から、無料のシュノーケリングツアーを開催しています。とてつもなく綺麗な海と数え切れない魚が観察できます。あとは亀の餌遣りなどもあり、食堂近くのボードにその日のアクティビティーが掲示されます。
Cons: 蚊対策。ドミトリーには、網戸がありません。個室タイプの部屋にはあります。よって、ドミトリーに泊まる方は何らかの対策を各自がする必要があるかと思います。
Location: ナディーから比較的近くで、本当の白い砂浜と美しい海が楽しめる場所。サンライズとサンセットが最高の観光名所だと思います。
ユナイテッドのマイルを利用した南太平洋路線で、フィジーに来たので、低予算でホテルを探していたところ、この島を見つけました。余りにも情報が少ないのでいくつか書きます。フィジー本島、特にナディの海はデナラウの高級ホテル前でも汚く、泳いでいる人はほとんどいません。よって、美しい海を求める人は離島に行くことになりますが、多くの島のホテルは、結構な値段がします。このビーチコンバー(エクスペディアではコマーと表現されるが現地人はコンバーと発音)は10ドル以下で泊まれる激安若者向けのホテルです。ですが、落とし穴があって、島に上陸すると、食事代を徴収されます。その値段が全く書かれていませんが、フィジードルで80ドル(およそ4500円程度)します。これは絶対に支払わないといけなく、なぜならば、全員が同じものを食べるシステムであるからです。アラカルトメニューは島には一切ありません。この点の記述がエクスペディアにしっかりと書かれていないのが多少問題で、何人かの欧米人がチェックイン時にもめていました。強制的に食べさせられる食事の内容は、朝食はパンとコーヒーまたは紅茶、それにジャム、マーガリン、それにスイカとパイナップル、時にマンゴー、シリアル、牛乳です。昼食はフライドライスに魚のフライ、マトンの煮込み、チキンカレー、チャパティまたはパン。ちなみに昼食と夕食には飲み物は一切なく、水1リッター8フィジードルを買わないといけないシステムです。ビールはフィジーゴールド1本7ドル20セントします。正直高いですが、ほかの島は同程度またはもっと高いです。夕食は昼食に毛が生えた程度ですので同じものを想像して頂ければオッケーです。また、エクスペディアの問題点として、島までの交通手段が一切載っていない事です。この島に渡る前にデナラウの某高級チェーンホテルに泊まりましたが、そのこコンシェルジェすらあまり理解しておらず、「船は朝の1便のみ」の1点張り。英語で検索しまくって、サウスシークルーズ社(south sea cruises)が5便ほど出していることが判明。船の発着場はデナラウ港で105フィジードルでした。事前予約すると、もし乗り遅れたら変更が大変なので、現地で買えば十分で、経験から満席になることは無いと思われます。こういう情報が無いとアクセスできないので、もう少し丁寧な説明がサイトに載っていると助かると思います。サウスシークルーズ社はヤサワ諸島、ママヌザ諸島各島々に高速船を出しているのでチェックすべきです。食事代強制徴収システムは、安く見せかけるための撒き餌だと批判されてもしょうがないですが、それでもトータルの出費を考えると1番安いのではないかと思います。スタッフは大変フレンドリーで、一人でぽつんといると声をかけてくれます。そして次から名前で呼んでくれます。3日ぐらい顔を合わせなくても名前を覚えています。感動しました。ホテルはドミトリーが150ベットぐらいありますが、普段は20から30人ぐらいしか泊まっていません。他の方のコメントで「非常にうるさい島」とありましたが、それは正しくもあり間違いでもあります。夕食後8時から、食堂近くで、爆音のトランス系というかハウス系というかクラブミュージック、つまりはEDMを流します。これはこの島があくまで若者向けで、それも欧米人がビールやカクテルを浴びるほど飲み、騒ぐためにやっています。ですが、人が少ないとうるさくない離れた場所のドミトリーを斡旋してくれるので、静かさを求める人はリクエストすると良いでしょう。