Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Small upmarket beachfront hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Not too many people. Fabulous staff. Large spacious very clean room
Cons: The cost of the meals.....it became very expensive to eat in house.
Location: Beach front. Eco park within walking distance. Short taxi ride to Sigatoka.
Small hotel that caters more for couples than families. No big choice of activities but beach is across the road and the pool is onsite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Lovely location and very quiet and peaceful place.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Staff were so friendly and we felt like being at home. Food was fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

nice friendly atmosphere

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, bar and restaurant food
Cons: need TV in the room
Location: beach front, walk 5mins to outrigger resort, 15mins driving to Sigatoka town.
it was bad weather while we were staying. we couldn't do any water sports due to rain and strong wind. unfortunately there was nothing else to do if its bad weather. Also, there wasn't TV, DVDs, any movies in the room and anywhere else in the hotel. However, all staff were sooo friendly and nice. they cooked nice meals in their restaurant. my husband most liked the bar area, which was open space, nice Fijian music background, meeting other tourists and happy hour drinks. Its great place for experiencing quiet peace Fiji life, and for people who wants to do nothing, just relaxing poolside or beach with drinks. It was nice to hear ''welcome song" and " farewell song" from the staff when arriving and leaving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The staff, and the food along with the Happy hour Cocktails!
Cons: my only gripe was the amount of storage available in the room. Our room only had four coat hangers and one shelf and no drawer units for your clothes.
Location: The location is overlooking the Lagoon on sunset Strip which is lovely and quiet. Great for a nice relaxing holiday on "Fiji Time"
The Bedarra Beach Inn is ideally situated on the Sunset Strip in Korotogo which is quiet and peaceful and overlooks the lagoon with the waves crashing on the Coral reef further out. The staff are what makes this place extra special and we were always greeted by name and the welcome was warm, friendly and genuine. The food is really excellent and also the limited wine menu offered decent wine at quite reasonable prices. Breakfast was always a nice relaxed affair with plenty of selection from the menu including a comprehensive continental breakfast but with the options of a cooked breakfast too with several options. The rooms are quite spacious with a good sized bathroom and shower unit. toiletries are provided and the towels changed every day with a daily room cleaning service. If you are looking for a nice well run friendly hotel you won't go wrong with the Bedarra and to complete the review I can easily say that if we were to re visit Fiji we would look to stay at the Bedarra before contemplating anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly clean and close to Sigatoka town.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The staff at the hotel are nice. There is no phone in the rooms. The hotels location is very nice, it's close to town . The resturant is nice . I had the prawn curry there and it was nice.The portion was big .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Number 1

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We were made to feel very special whilst our stay with great quiet location near the beach..excellent value especially compred to the resort up the road which was triple the price...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

UNBELIEVABLE

Posted Jun 23, 2015
We stayed with family to attend a wedding at the Outrigger... loved Bedarra.. perfect size to get to everything.. food was great.. excellent value for money... You well exceed your 3 star rating... HIGHLY recommended.. About 20 of us stayed here... Naka for everything. .. love Lil Ireland.. 😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Like coming home.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly atmosphere, close to the reef, very large rooms and quiet air conditioning - perfect.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to other resorts if you feel like a change of menu (we didn't), for a few dollars you can get a local taxi to Sigatoka town for shopping.
We stayed here last year and it felt like we were coming home - one staff member Valisie even remembered our names - how perfect - and those big white smiles are everywhere - great food and service - sometimes 'Fiji time' but not often - a pity we had a week of rain and of course the sun came out the morning we left - not a problem for us, and of course all the guest's children were swimming and still enjoying themselves. The band was great and sang Isa Lei when we left -very touching - we will be back next year. Vinaka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A wonderfully peaceful place to stay!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: No loud music, telephones or TV 's... My idea of Heaven! There was reasonable snorkelling just two minutes walk across the road .
Cons: Probably just a personal thing but a few more spicy dishes on the menu would be nice.
Location: Located about 1 1/4 hours from Nadi so a bit of a hike to and from the airport but Rosie's taxis provide transport at a reasonable cost.
We thoroughly our week at Bedarra Beach Inn. The staff were friendly without being intrusive, the pool although small was adequate for cooling off in and was never crowded.. No need to rush to save a sun bed here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Good hotel in good location

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Well run friendly hotel
Location: Not far from Sigatoka, cheap taxi fares or local bus
Loved staying at the Bedarra & will go back there. Convenient location. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Was sad to leave