Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location close to town

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The family room was spacious
Cons: More kitchen utensils and pots
Location: Great location for us close to airport Nadi and Lautoka
Had a quiet enjoyable stay.... the staff where great the motel lovely
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Luisa Wakaya, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Bula From the BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa. Thank you for taking time to write your review about your recent stay with us.. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in your next visit. Warm Regards, Luisa Wakaya ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted May 10, 2014
I had very bad experience , my wife lost her phone, credit cards, & us$500. From the room , reported to police , after 6hrs we were out of the room , came beck with the police in the room , found the phone& credit cards , but no money . My wife is very upset because her son gave that money for pocket expense
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2014 by Luisa Wakaya, Hotel Management
Dear A Verified Traveller, Thank you for your review on your recent visit to the Hotel. According to our records, you had booked for a Standard Room through Expedia to check into the Hotel on Wednesday 30th of April 2014 to check out on the 4th of May 2014. Upon check in, we upgraded your booking free of charge to a Deluxe Room. On the night of the 3rd of May 2014, you came to reception and asked that your stay be extended until the 9th of May 2014. Reservations advised you of the Local Rate and did a booking for you as well in the system. On the afternoon of 04th May 2014, you requested for a better rate and we offered you our discounted rate and you paid for the extra nights but went to check online for a better deal and booked via Expedia again on the Stay/Pay deal for a Standard Room. Once we received the email from Expedia, we cancelled your direct booking with us and refunded you the payment made by your Credit Card. Your extension of stay was for the Standard Room but we continued your extension in the Deluxe Room you were staying in. We did not receive any room complaints from you during your stay. The matter of the missing I-phone, cards and US$500 was reported the morning of Sunday 4th of May at 10.27am to the Front Desk in presence of your wife and your visitors. You advised that your wife left the phone in the room as it was charging the day before when you left for the temple. You did return to the hotel the same night. The I-phone case was only found missing the next morning when you wanted to use your phone. Front Desk advised you to search the room again to make sure that the items were not placed elsewhere in the room. You mentioned that you had searched the room thoroughly. Front Desk did remind you that all valuables should be placed in the Hotel safe but you preferred not to do this. As is the Hotel policy, the Front Desk staff advised you that we will report the matter to the Police. In such circumstances guests normally wait to have the matter sorted with the Police immediately. Instead, you advised Front Desk to organize for the Police to come later in the day as you had to go to Sigatoka. You left with your visitors soon after. The Front Desk reported the matter to Namaka Police and advised the Police to be on standby for your return. When you arrived from Sigatoka you brought visitors with you and you were advised by Front Desk to wait in the Lobby for the Police. You all waited at the Lobby. The Police arrived at 5.30pm and after taking your statements, the Police Officer took you both to your hotel room to check the room once more. It was when the Police searched the room that he found the items in the drawer of the bedside table. Police left soon after and did not comment about any missing money however, your wife did mention this to the Front Desk staff. As discussed with you during your stay, your room has a self-locking door which meant that only you and the maids had access to the room during your stay. We had done our own investigations and got statements from the maids who attended to your room. Maid who cleaned your room on Saturday confirms that she did not see any phone charging. The maid who cleaned the room on Sunday advised that while she was attending to the room next to yours, your wife opened your room door and advised the maid to clean the room after you both have left. The maid noticed that you had visitors in the room during this time. On the evening of Monday the 5th of May 2014 before 8pm, you both came to the Front Desk and asked to speak with Management. One of our Management staff attended to you and you advised that the Hotel did not look after you well enough with regards to the missing money and you wanted the Hotel to compensate you for the missing US$500 by giving you and your wife a free of charge stay for four to five nights on your next trip to Fiji. You threatened if the Hotel did not offer compensation, you would go to the media. This threat was mentioned many times during this conversation. You also mentioned that in your last stay at one of our neighbouring hotels you were offered FOC for your recent stay. We then reminded you that the hotel even before the incident of missing money, had given you a free upgrade to your current room but we will look into the matter and advise you of our decision. In all these situations involving your “alleged” missing items, our staff were also present and we have their reports to verify our statements. After Monday evening, you came often on Tuesday to check with Front Desk if the Police had dropped off any Police reports for you. The Front Desk had advised you that for such reports you need to go directly to the Police Station as you will need to pay for the report but you did not do that. On morning of Tuesday 06th of May 2014, we checked with the Police Officer who was in charge of your case (Namaka Police Station) and he confirmed that we will not be able to offer any form of compensation either on this trip or in your next trip as the matter was still being investigated by the Police. On Wednesday, 7th of May 2014, you came to the Front Desk and enquired again on the Police Report. We checked with Police about the report and their response was they cannot write a report for this case because all items claimed to be missing was found in the room. We advised you of their response and we also advised you that you can directly contact the Police if you need further clarification and their mobile contacts were offered but you did not take the offer. Your response to that was “that’s strange” but you did not attempt to contact the Police directly as advised to you. Instead, you asked for the hotel’s email address as you advised you will write to us when you back in USA. We gave you the hotel’s business card. You also requested Front Desk that for a late check- out as your flight was at 10pm. Management offered free late check out until 3pm. However, you wanted to stay longer in the room until 5pm and you agreed that you would pay the day room charge. Your wife again mentioned that during your recent stay with our neighbouring hotel, you were given FOC to check out late. We thank you for taking the time to write your review. Regards, Luisa Wakaya Administration Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good this stay

Posted Mar 20, 2014
The courtesy bus did not turn up at the airport. Made a phone to the hotel who did not even have my booking details, receptionist asked when did I make the booking?. After about 5 minutes on the phone, I was told the bus is in the way. Waited 45 minutes, no bus. Another phine call was made and I was told the bus is 3 minutes away. Waited anither 20 minutes before the bus finally showed up. Check in was ok, got the room key n went to the room. The double bed was horrible, when u lie down in tge bed you just sinked into the bed. The bed was very soft n wires sticking out on the side of the bed. The bedside lamb was not working. I dont think I will stay at Best Western Hexagon again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2014 by Luisa Wakaya, Hotel Management
Dear A verified traveller, Ni sa Bula and Warm Greetings from BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel. Thank you for taking time out to express your views and experiences about your recent stay at our hotel. We will do our best to rectify your concerns. Once again thank you. Warm Regards Luisa Wakaya ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Faith from NZ

Friendly staff

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The fridge in room didn't work after a few attempts they brought in another fridge which worked but was really dirty so used towels to cover our hands to open it. Take your own towels, face clothes etc. We asked for pool towels at 5pm and was told they were all used.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Luisa, Hotel Management
Dear Faith, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We have taken the concerns raised in your review on board and measures have been taken to rectify them. Many thanks, Luisa Wakaya ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
2 out of 5
by Heffalump from N.Z.

Disappointing in many ways

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of our room, efficient air conditioning and the proximity to a supermarket, Hot bread shop, eating places and chemist.
Cons: Longer pool hours, staff friendliness, availability of towels (pool and room) and basic toiletries.
Location: Excellent location with chemist, hot bread shop, grocery store and eating places just next door.
Very disappointed with our stay during the hottest month in Fiji. The pool (very clean but with no shelter from the sun) was closed every night at 8pm! After a sweltering day all one wanted was to refresh in the pool before bedtime but this was NOT allowed. Pool towels were as scarce as 'hen's teeth' even though the occupancy was very low. No hand towels,Flannels, toiletries, etc provided as in other Best Western Hotels.The Bar and Restaurant were basically deserted for most of the time. Even though we stayed for 7 nights there was no 'thankyou' for staying with us, no real friendliness from the front desk, or even a feeling that we were actually staying in Fiji.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PeterB from Sydney Australia

Great place to stay - shops next door

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Came and stayed here alone in the budget room for 2 nights, and then came back and stayed in the apartments with a friend. I would recomend upgrading your room to the deluxe. The apartment was excellent, aircon, lounge, TV and pool, furniture is a bit dated. Heaps cheaper than Dinaru and there a great club down the road - Ed's where you can have fun. Shopping centre next door where you can buy water and other supplies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Footrip from Brisbane

Lumpy pillows

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We found the mattress uncomfortable, as it was too soft and the pillows were lumpy. The noise from surrounding clubs were at near deafening levels. Television reception was poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aggie traveler from Texas A&M University

A value option

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: The helpful staff.
Cons: The facilities could stand some updating.
Location: This is not far from the airport along the main highway, so it is easy to find, but taxi, being picked up, or car is necessary to do anything.
The facility is older and not a typical Nadi resort, but if one is wanting a place to stay that is just for sleeping and grabbing quick meals in the restaurant, it is fine. This is not near the resort area of Denarau, so driving is necessary to get to the port or the other tourist activities. The staff members were very helpful. It is a good value option for people not wanting the big resort experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bula from U.S

Good enough if your flight arrives late...

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
we waited for a while before the van pickup guy was directed to us via a stranger who was coordinating and asked where we were staying.... the van had "hexagon" in small writing on the van which was already pretty faded...the driver had the nerve to ask why we didn't find him....HOW WOULD WE KNOW WHO HE WAS???? We got to the hotel, and it looks nice enough in the public areas...our room was not good, but we're used to some real budget asian hotels, so we weren't shocked, although shocked that this has the Best Western name attached. The bed was so out of shape, I woke up with a sore back. There was graffiti on the wall lol. I didn't feel much warmth from the staff in the hotel - moreso from the security guard at the gate. Anyways, ok for the price we paid (mid double digits) if you're plane arrives at night and your real resort stay is too far to go to the first night.