Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Airport stopover

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport
Just used as a stop off waiting to catch flight, would not recommend for anything other than a few hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Luisa, Hotel Management
Dear red, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your short stay with us. We hope that on your next visit you will stay longer and book in our other room categories and enjoy sight seeing around Nadi, going on tours to the outer islands or Denarau. On days your prefer to stay in the Hotel you can make use of the three swimming pools that the Hotel has. We hope to see you again soon. Many thanks, Luisa Wakaya ADMINISTRATION MANAGER BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia.

You pay for what you get.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
The upside to this place is that the local supermarket and restaurants were literally next door. The room we stayed at was cramped and in need of a makeover. The bathroom needs an exhaust fan as it was very humid wet. Leaving the window open was not an option as it opened up to the corridor where people walk past and can see in. The rooms were not serviced during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Luisa, Hotel Management
Dear Craig, Thank you for writing your comments regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your room and that your room was not serviced during your stay. Measures have been taken to address this. We have other room categories that would have been more suitable for your requirements and our staff would have shown you these if you had enquired at the Front Desk. We noticed that you liked the location of the Hotel being near the supermarket and restaurants. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in one of our other room categories and allow us another chance to give you better service. Warm Regards, Luisa Wakaya ADMINISTRATION MANAGER BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfactory - wasted money!

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked and paid online, but I didn't receive airport pickup as promised. Hotel staff were not really friendly it seemed there were more important guests who got better treatment. Room was basic, aircon was humming away and I couldn't sleep!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Luisa, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveller, Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. We have taken your concerns on board and measures have been taken to address them. If you had advised Front Desk of your Air Condition this would have been addressed immediately. We hope that you will consider staying with us again to allow us another chance to give you better service. Many thanks, Luisa Wakaya ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Porirua, NZ

Best Western

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
One night-expected a litle more from 3 star- Surprised Best Western would lend its name to this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Sa

Great value for money!

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed overnight in a studio bedroom and were really surprised with how big and open the room was. We figured for the price it would be quite small and cramped up but were pleasantly welcomed. Service was kind and helpful, and the food from the restaurant was really well cooked and varied as opposed to many of the other places close by. Would recommend for overnight stays, business trips or budget tourists.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gabrielefrom Australia

average

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to the airport, next to a supermarket but really average hotel and awful restaurant. There are much better places where to stay around this area and cheaper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Roger and Carolfrom Auckland

Great Location....BUT

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the location and also the size of our 2-bedroom unit - plenty of space and excellent facilities - AND the great pool right outside our room. The staff were also wonderful - everyone was so polite, friendly, and helpful. However, 3 things spoilt it for us. The very poor lighting in the unit - 11-watt eco bulbs are just not good enough in big rooms. Our en-suite was not very clean - the floor especially had a lot of dust and grime on it. We wanted to eat in the restaurant one night but we were told "yes we have a red and a white (house) wine" - nothing at all of any quality and they told us it would be $10 corkage for BYO - we felt that was extremely poor hospitality for an operation of this size. Clearly no skills in how to maintain even 2 or 3 reasonable quality wines. We would stay again but we really think Best Western should look at our concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by luisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location close to town

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The family room was spacious
Cons: More kitchen utensils and pots
Location: Great location for us close to airport Nadi and Lautoka
Had a quiet enjoyable stay.... the staff where great the motel lovely
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Luisa Wakaya, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Bula From the BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa. Thank you for taking time to write your review about your recent stay with us.. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in your next visit. Warm Regards, Luisa Wakaya ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted May 10, 2014
I had very bad experience , my wife lost her phone, credit cards, & us$500. From the room , reported to police , after 6hrs we were out of the room , came beck with the police in the room , found the phone& credit cards , but no money . My wife is very upset because her son gave that money for pocket expense
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Luisa Wakaya, Hotel Management
Dear A Verified Traveller, Thank you for your review on your recent visit to the Hotel. According to our records, you had booked for a Standard Room through Expedia to check into the Hotel on Wednesday 30th of April 2014 to check out on the 4th of May 2014. Upon check in, we upgraded your booking free of charge to a Deluxe Room. On the night of the 3rd of May 2014, you came to reception and asked that your stay be extended until the 9th of May 2014. Reservations advised you of the Local Rate and did a booking for you as well in the system. On the afternoon of 04th May 2014, you requested for a better rate and we offered you our discounted rate and you paid for the extra nights but went to check online for a better deal and booked via Expedia again on the Stay/Pay deal for a Standard Room. Once we received the email from Expedia, we cancelled your direct booking with us and refunded you the payment made by your Credit Card. Your extension of stay was for the Standard Room but we continued your extension in the Deluxe Room you were staying in. We did not receive any room complaints from you during your stay. The matter of the missing I-phone, cards and US$500 was reported the morning of Sunday 4th of May at 10.27am to the Front Desk in presence of your wife and your visitors. You advised that your wife left the phone in the room as it was charging the day before when you left for the temple. You did return to the hotel the same night. The I-phone case was only found missing the next morning when you wanted to use your phone. Front Desk advised you to search the room again to make sure that the items were not placed elsewhere in the room. You mentioned that you had searched the room thoroughly. Front Desk did remind you that all valuables should be placed in the Hotel safe but you preferred not to do this. As is the Hotel policy, the Front Desk staff advised you that we will report the matter to the Police. In such circumstances guests normally wait to have the matter sorted with the Police immediately. Instead, you advised Front Desk to organize for the Police to come later in the day as you had to go to Sigatoka. You left with your visitors soon after. The Front Desk reported the matter to Namaka Police and advised the Police to be on standby for your return. When you arrived from Sigatoka you brought visitors with you and you were advised by Front Desk to wait in the Lobby for the Police. You all waited at the Lobby. The Police arrived at 5.30pm and after taking your statements, the Police Officer took you both to your hotel room to check the room once more. It was when the Police searched the room that he found the items in the drawer of the bedside table. Police left soon after and did not comment about any missing money however, your wife did mention this to the Front Desk staff. As discussed with you during your stay, your room has a self-locking door which meant that only you and the maids had access to the room during your stay. We had done our own investigations and got statements from the maids who attended to your room. Maid who cleaned your room on Saturday confirms that she did not see any phone charging. The maid who cleaned the room on Sunday advised that while she was attending to the room next to yours, your wife opened your room door and advised the maid to clean the room after you both have left. The maid noticed that you had visitors in the room during this time. On the evening of Monday the 5th of May 2014 before 8pm, you both came to the Front Desk and asked to speak with Management. One of our Management staff attended to you and you advised that the Hotel did not look after you well enough with regards to the missing money and you wanted the Hotel to compensate you for the missing US$500 by giving you and your wife a free of charge stay for four to five nights on your next trip to Fiji. You threatened if the Hotel did not offer compensation, you would go to the media. This threat was mentioned many times during this conversation. You also mentioned that in your last stay at one of our neighbouring hotels you were offered FOC for your recent stay. We then reminded you that the hotel even before the incident of missing money, had given you a free upgrade to your current room but we will look into the matter and advise you of our decision. In all these situations involving your “alleged” missing items, our staff were also present and we have their reports to verify our statements. After Monday evening, you came often on Tuesday to check with Front Desk if the Police had dropped off any Police reports for you. The Front Desk had advised you that for such reports you need to go directly to the Police Station as you will need to pay for the report but you did not do that. On morning of Tuesday 06th of May 2014, we checked with the Police Officer who was in charge of your case (Namaka Police Station) and he confirmed that we will not be able to offer any form of compensation either on this trip or in your next trip as the matter was still being investigated by the Police. On Wednesday, 7th of May 2014, you came to the Front Desk and enquired again on the Police Report. We checked with Police about the report and their response was they cannot write a report for this case because all items claimed to be missing was found in the room. We advised you of their response and we also advised you that you can directly contact the Police if you need further clarification and their mobile contacts were offered but you did not take the offer. Your response to that was “that’s strange” but you did not attempt to contact the Police directly as advised to you. Instead, you asked for the hotel’s email address as you advised you will write to us when you back in USA. We gave you the hotel’s business card. You also requested Front Desk that for a late check- out as your flight was at 10pm. Management offered free late check out until 3pm. However, you wanted to stay longer in the room until 5pm and you agreed that you would pay the day room charge. Your wife again mentioned that during your recent stay with our neighbouring hotel, you were given FOC to check out late. We thank you for taking the time to write your review. Regards, Luisa Wakaya Administration Manager