Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good this stay

Posted Mar 20, 2014
The courtesy bus did not turn up at the airport. Made a phone to the hotel who did not even have my booking details, receptionist asked when did I make the booking?. After about 5 minutes on the phone, I was told the bus is in the way. Waited 45 minutes, no bus. Another phine call was made and I was told the bus is 3 minutes away. Waited anither 20 minutes before the bus finally showed up. Check in was ok, got the room key n went to the room. The double bed was horrible, when u lie down in tge bed you just sinked into the bed. The bed was very soft n wires sticking out on the side of the bed. The bedside lamb was not working. I dont think I will stay at Best Western Hexagon again.
2 out of 5
by Heffalump from N.Z.

Disappointing in many ways

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of our room, efficient air conditioning and the proximity to a supermarket, Hot bread shop, eating places and chemist.
Cons: Longer pool hours, staff friendliness, availability of towels (pool and room) and basic toiletries.
Location: Excellent location with chemist, hot bread shop, grocery store and eating places just next door.
Very disappointed with our stay during the hottest month in Fiji. The pool (very clean but with no shelter from the sun) was closed every night at 8pm! After a sweltering day all one wanted was to refresh in the pool before bedtime but this was NOT allowed. Pool towels were as scarce as 'hen's teeth' even though the occupancy was very low. No hand towels,Flannels, toiletries, etc provided as in other Best Western Hotels.The Bar and Restaurant were basically deserted for most of the time. Even though we stayed for 7 nights there was no 'thankyou' for staying with us, no real friendliness from the front desk, or even a feeling that we were actually staying in Fiji.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PeterB from Sydney Australia

Great place to stay - shops next door

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Came and stayed here alone in the budget room for 2 nights, and then came back and stayed in the apartments with a friend. I would recomend upgrading your room to the deluxe. The apartment was excellent, aircon, lounge, TV and pool, furniture is a bit dated. Heaps cheaper than Dinaru and there a great club down the road - Ed's where you can have fun. Shopping centre next door where you can buy water and other supplies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Footrip from Brisbane

Lumpy pillows

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We found the mattress uncomfortable, as it was too soft and the pillows were lumpy. The noise from surrounding clubs were at near deafening levels. Television reception was poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aggie traveler from Texas A&M University

A value option

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: The helpful staff.
Cons: The facilities could stand some updating.
Location: This is not far from the airport along the main highway, so it is easy to find, but taxi, being picked up, or car is necessary to do anything.
The facility is older and not a typical Nadi resort, but if one is wanting a place to stay that is just for sleeping and grabbing quick meals in the restaurant, it is fine. This is not near the resort area of Denarau, so driving is necessary to get to the port or the other tourist activities. The staff members were very helpful. It is a good value option for people not wanting the big resort experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bula from U.S

Good enough if your flight arrives late...

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
we waited for a while before the van pickup guy was directed to us via a stranger who was coordinating and asked where we were staying.... the van had "hexagon" in small writing on the van which was already pretty faded...the driver had the nerve to ask why we didn't find him....HOW WOULD WE KNOW WHO HE WAS???? We got to the hotel, and it looks nice enough in the public areas...our room was not good, but we're used to some real budget asian hotels, so we weren't shocked, although shocked that this has the Best Western name attached. The bed was so out of shape, I woke up with a sore back. There was graffiti on the wall lol. I didn't feel much warmth from the staff in the hotel - moreso from the security guard at the gate. Anyways, ok for the price we paid (mid double digits) if you're plane arrives at night and your real resort stay is too far to go to the first night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Kim from Florence,OR

Rundown

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Air conditioning.
Cons: New paint, offer shampoo and conditioner.
For a "deluxe" room it was pretty rundown, upstairs (no elevator) and kind of dingy. The bathroom was nice but had poor lighting. Air conditioning worked good. I was there for just half a day, just to swim and rest, so it was alright.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

not impressed

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Not impressed at all towels, linen and pillow cases dirty. Had to use towels we packed to lay on beds to use as sheets. Flight arrive in late and this was a stop over only.