Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MorningBreeze from Sydney

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Air conditioning was less than optimal. All others services were great. Enjoyed the stay with a very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by martine

Nice enough, room ok if faces outwds, not inwards,

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Very nice staff
Cons: Restaurant!
Location: Near town, museum, handy if working in Suva
Good, basic hotel. Restaurant not up to much which was difficult over Easter with very little else open. Staff work very long hours, in contravention of local labour laws e.g. 6 days on with no breaks. Relatively quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melbourne Guests from Australia

Great Location

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was enjoyable, the kids loved that the pool had a waterslide. Rooms were clean but with the heat one airconditioner in the main room was not sufficient to keep the other bedroom and lounge area cool. Kitchen could be updated but otherwise was a cost effective two bedroom for the three nights we spent in Suva.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tief from Australia

Needs work

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property is desparately in need of renovations. Things in the room are falling apart and look pretty tatty. The kitchenware in the apartments (we stayed in two on separate occasions during the week) has gradually disappeared, so there are sortages in cups, glasses, etc. The reception staff were a bit below standard - friendly and polite in the Fijian way - but things didn't always go as asked or promised. On arrival day, we were put in a room and then had to move. On our second stay, we extended by one night, and were expected to move rooms, although we had confirmation of our booking. The housekeeping staff were a bit slack also, forgetting to replace bathmats etc. The pool was excellent and the small bar and restaurant were also nice. With a bit of work and some sharper staff, this could be a really good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nikkita from Melbourne Aus

Fantastic Service

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice clean hotel, staff were attentive and nice. Only problems I had was they never gave us enough towels, on our arrival I had to call room service and every day of our stay, even then they would only supply us with 1 when we had two people staying in the room...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from melbourne

good location but with very few option

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: pool for kids
Cons: remove shower curtains,, that look very dirty.
Location: good location, very close to museum and govt building. Short walk to harbour and city center.
Staff was good but nothing great with hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was spotless, Any problems immediately seen to, staff friendly and polite
1 out of 5
by sures

Never stay again

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Cons: screens on the windows, new sheets and pillows
The hotel was very average, filthy, no airconditioning in one room, we could not stay for all 3 days and checked out a day before, asked the staff for a refund and they said they couldnot refund,very unpleasant stay..