Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Cons: More TV channels.
Location: Next to the Fiji Museum. Close to restaurants.
Rooms are clean. The location is great if you need to be in Suva. Food and beverage was good. Pool was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dark room in a corner. Tired though adequate.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Hotel has good location near Albert Park. But at least my room felt dark and removed. Could definitely use an update. TV signal unusable. Nice having kitchen but sparse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MorningBreezefrom Sydney

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Air conditioning was less than optimal. All others services were great. Enjoyed the stay with a very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by martine

Nice enough, room ok if faces outwds, not inwards,

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Very nice staff
Cons: Restaurant!
Location: Near town, museum, handy if working in Suva
Good, basic hotel. Restaurant not up to much which was difficult over Easter with very little else open. Staff work very long hours, in contravention of local labour laws e.g. 6 days on with no breaks. Relatively quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melbourne Guestsfrom Australia

Great Location

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was enjoyable, the kids loved that the pool had a waterslide. Rooms were clean but with the heat one airconditioner in the main room was not sufficient to keep the other bedroom and lounge area cool. Kitchen could be updated but otherwise was a cost effective two bedroom for the three nights we spent in Suva.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tieffrom Australia

Needs work

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property is desparately in need of renovations. Things in the room are falling apart and look pretty tatty. The kitchenware in the apartments (we stayed in two on separate occasions during the week) has gradually disappeared, so there are sortages in cups, glasses, etc. The reception staff were a bit below standard - friendly and polite in the Fijian way - but things didn't always go as asked or promised. On arrival day, we were put in a room and then had to move. On our second stay, we extended by one night, and were expected to move rooms, although we had confirmation of our booking. The housekeeping staff were a bit slack also, forgetting to replace bathmats etc. The pool was excellent and the small bar and restaurant were also nice. With a bit of work and some sharper staff, this could be a really good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nikkitafrom Melbourne Aus

Fantastic Service

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice clean hotel, staff were attentive and nice. Only problems I had was they never gave us enough towels, on our arrival I had to call room service and every day of our stay, even then they would only supply us with 1 when we had two people staying in the room...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

good location but with very few option

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: pool for kids
Cons: remove shower curtains,, that look very dirty.
Location: good location, very close to museum and govt building. Short walk to harbour and city center.
Staff was good but nothing great with hotel