Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MAIRE-NUIfrom POLYNESIE FRANCAISE

a bien

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Assez bien il pleuvait pendant mon sejour.Le personnel accueillant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Cons: More TV channels.
Location: Next to the Fiji Museum. Close to restaurants.
Rooms are clean. The location is great if you need to be in Suva. Food and beverage was good. Pool was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leslenefrom Surbiton

Definitely Bula!

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, very friendly and comfortable, and when I lost some documents and had to email to get replacements they were extremely helpful; also gave me a ground floor room when I asked for it due to my limp and difficulty with stairs. A bit far from shopping centre (to walk) but plenty of taxis and the fare cheap in Fijian dollars.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julienfrom France

Way to expensive for what you get

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were 2 adults and 2 kids aged 8 and 9 staying in this hotel for 3 nights. Good points : the room was large (2 bedrooms and a living room), and sufficiently clean (though not spotless either), and the restaurant is decent (though not excellent). Bad points : serious general refurbishment needed, no lift to the 3rd floor, WIFI seriously overpriced (15 USD/day), pool slide broken for 2 of the 3 days (pipe leak we were told - how long does that take to fix ?), no decent laundry service (only dry cleaning at 1 USD per t-shirt with surprisingly no other cleaning options in Suva). Had I paid 60 or 70 USD, I would probably be less bitter. But for just over 150 USD, you simply expect a bit more. Though globally, this remark is valid for most accomodation in Fiji : as a tourist, you pay pretty much the same price than in Europe or the USA, but for a much lower quality, except perhaps in 5 star resorts. And talking to some of the staff, which is usually welcoming and friendly, staff wages do not explain the high fees you pay...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dark room in a corner. Tired though adequate.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Hotel has good location near Albert Park. But at least my room felt dark and removed. Could definitely use an update. TV signal unusable. Nice having kitchen but sparse.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, they were a delight. The room was very tired, a broken fan in the ceiling. The bathroom needs completely refurbishing. A marked stained bath, poor shower, hate showering in bath anyway. Fur iture in bedroom old and needs updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MorningBreezefrom Sydney

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Air conditioning was less than optimal. All others services were great. Enjoyed the stay with a very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by martine

Nice enough, room ok if faces outwds, not inwards,

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Very nice staff
Cons: Restaurant!
Location: Near town, museum, handy if working in Suva
Good, basic hotel. Restaurant not up to much which was difficult over Easter with very little else open. Staff work very long hours, in contravention of local labour laws e.g. 6 days on with no breaks. Relatively quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melbourne Guestsfrom Australia

Great Location

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was enjoyable, the kids loved that the pool had a waterslide. Rooms were clean but with the heat one airconditioner in the main room was not sufficient to keep the other bedroom and lounge area cool. Kitchen could be updated but otherwise was a cost effective two bedroom for the three nights we spent in Suva.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com