Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice place to relax

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I stayed at crusoe'so for 8 nightso and enjoyed every moment there . The staff are awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gina from South Australia

Escape the rat race

Posted Jun 24, 2014
I'm so pleased I chose Crusoes to celebrate my 50th bday, where we arrived as guests & left knowing we had become friends. Hidden amongst stunning well groomed tropical gardens overlooking a beautiful beach fringed with coconut palms. We enjoyed 10 days of relaxation & fun. The facilities & organised activities did not disappoint. Overall, a very memorable birthday. It was a pleasure to meet the management & staff. Thanks to all who took care of us, you are all special xx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susheel from Blenheim, NZ

excellent place to relax and enjoy the holiday

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: beach, food, facilities.
Cons: Food selection for non meat lovers
Location: Fiji is full of fun, see activities desk which is well organised and plenty to do, jet boats, garden walks, cave visits, hot pools, fishing & swiming
great place, great people, great beach, great food, lots to do.
3 out of 5
by kat from Sydney

Bungalows aren't the ones you see in the photos

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Booked a bungalow with a sea view, got put into a really old looking bure with no view. Found a huge spider in the bathroom upon arrival and the shower light wasn't working. Staff were friendly and great enough to fix it. Food was extremely expensive compared to other resorts, avg $35 per main meal and quality and selection were low. Resort about 3 hours away from nadi airport, and will cost you $150 to get there if you organise it through the resort. Without the very friendly and accommodating staff, this stay would have derailed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa canada

Nice resort with excellent snorkeling

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: The setting is very romantic and the snorkeling is great. Staff is very friendly and activities are varied and fun.
Cons: They shoukd not advertize a sandy beach. This would avoid disappointment. They have a great waterfront location and should stress the snorkeling.
Location: Fijian village adds to cultural experience.
This resort has very friendly staff,good food, fantastic views and excellent snorkelling right in front of resort. The drawback is that there is no sandy beach at the resort. The waterfront has rocks and sea grass which you can swim over at high tide and a good sandy beach is adjacent to resort. Activities were fun. Location and overall resort was very romantic. Very quiet and relaxing. Close to Fijian village .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Sydney

Out of the way small resort

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Reasonable snorkeling for beginners and the local village next door.
Cons: Could use some more facilities and new equipment. The menu could be a bit more reflective of the local foods and cheaper.
Location: We were disappointed about the lack of information as to what to do in the local area, Fiji tourism seems to want to lock you into a resort and not ou
The resort is about half way between Nadi and Suva, transport by local buses is slow but inexpensive. The resort is small without a lot of facilities (e.g. no gym) and the some equipment is a bit old. The saving grace for the resort is the friendly village next door and the opportunity to mix with the locals.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrey from Auckland

Boring

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Never again.This resort shouldn't have gotten three and half star, two stars would be more appropriate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexandra from NSW Australia

Wonderful retreat!

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Crusoe's is simply wonderful. It's a credit to staff and management. I stayed for a week and would not have changed anything about my stay. Thank you for providing me with a sensational holiday away from the madding crowds. A true retreat in every sense of the word.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Nice complex - website needs to specify steps

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the sea and the snorkelling, plus the stunning views on approaching the complex by road. A quaint boutique hotel resort.
Cons: Larger swimming pool - also include a hand rail to hold when entering and leaving pool.
Location: Enjoy the sea and would recommend visiting nearby village's church service on Sundays to hear the magnificent Fijian singing.
Had anticipated a bure on the ground level near the beach but had been led astray by the description "Deluxe Ocean view bure" which in fact was on a ridge above the main building, necessitating a lot of climbing WITHOUT a bannister/rail to assist older customer