Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Perfect"

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The location and the set out of the resort you had plenty of room nicely spread out.
Location: close to the marina where you have plenty of choice for dining out.
What a wonderful place to stay. We choose the FBR after looking at many many reviews of this resort and others and we were not disappointed. The resort is as per the pictures on the web site. The adults only breakfast is wonderfull although we did dine in the family area a couple of times and that was lovely as well. The adults only pool area was great! Staff are wonderfull, so friendly and always happy to help. The free WiFi in the Deli and around the adults pool area worked well. We loved Fiji,the FBR, the Denerau marina, the Bula bus and most of all the people ... Will definately be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fiji stay - Sept 14

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The full service and choices of restaurants.
Cons: Room service, the time it takes to get food delivered on both officious s was over an hour. With a child this is not ideal.
Wow, the speed of service has definitely stepped up. This has made a big difference in the overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Week of Fijian bliss

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Grounds are well laid out, adults-only pool and breakfast areas are a big plus. Excellent staff and personalized service.
Cons: Honestly cannot fault anything.
Location: As the resort is in Denarau, this is the centrepoint for doing anything you like. Watersports are available directly on the beach.
I had stayed at this resort five years ago when it was still brand new and it was just as beautiful this time. The grounds are extremely well maintained, a variety of areas to chill out or dine, all with excellent, comfortable furniture. We felt welcome from the start and our stay was wonderful, no complications at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong, Australia.

Excellent

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Very family friendly resort, they also provide pool toys for the kids which was great. Top resort and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Very easy to relax ,staff the best,good location very secure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Resort for all!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Exceptional services, and venues to cater to people.
Cons: Faster restaurant service possibly, but then again, we're running in Fiji time when there :)
Location: Near Port Denarau, where other restaurants are available, as well as the adrenalin Fiji water sports, tennis and golf club as well.
Absolutely awesome experience here! All staff are very friendly and are willingly keen to help with whatever. Services provided are a great help to both adult and children alike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland New Zealand

Perfect spot opposite restaurant and next to pool

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The staff friendliness
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: At the Sofitel my son and other family members enjoyed paragliding and my grandson and I hired a water bike and had a ball
Staff and facilities amazing. Travelling with 11 family members everything perfect. Unfortunately had a little too much sun and was bedridden for 24 hours. Hotel staff arrived with extra bottles of water for me and concerned for my well being. Seven days was not long enough. Will be back again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ak, NZ

Relaxation overload

Posted Sep 14, 2014
We had an awesome time at this resort and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a bit of luxury in Fiji. We had our 1 year old daughter with us and the facilities were very accommodating for her. The beach wasn't the amazing clear, warm water I was expecting so the pools got lots of use. I only have two negatives; the prices of the food at this resort are very steep so lucky we had an apartment and did some shopping in Nadi we left a merino sleep sack behind and advised them the next day and have been in touch twice more but they're just ignoring us. But nothing has a fowl taste in our mouths, we'd go back again in a heart beat!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Convenient location and great views

Posted Sep 12, 2014
It was our honeymoon so the hotel was nice enough to bring us a bottle of champagne, although it was delivered by hand with no ice bucket nor refrigerated it was a nice gesture. The Buffett breakfast was fantastic and omelettes were delicious. The ocean front suites had a great view of the ocean and beautiful sunsets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel for a young family

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Facilities, staff, service.
Location: Great to visit one of the islands for snorkelling etc. Lots of other options but with a young family we didn't really stray from the hotel much.
We stayed here for 9 days with our 2 young boys (aged 2 and 4). The facilities were great, especially the pools, and we had a wonderful time. Really friendly and obliging staff. The beach was not great which is the case for the whole of Denarau, but we knew that and with our young boys just wanted to use the pools anyway. Would return in a flash.