Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Nice hotel, modern and clean

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Only stayed overnight before heading to the islands. We had a room right at the end of the complex next to a generator (a hit noisy) and some construction, so the view from the hotel room wasn't pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Loved this hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The comfort, friendliness, just had an overall great vibe.
Cons: The hammock beside the adults pool area, had so many laughs during our stay watching people get in and out of this, it needs replacing, is lop sided.
Location: Close to all other resorts and to the Port.
Glad we picked this hotel, read reviews of so many hotels and was just confused, so after weeks of agonising I picked this one. So glad we stayed here, such a nice resort, great location, nice spacious rooms and all rooms have an ocean view. Facilities were great, always heaps going on, had a real homely feel about it. Loved the Maravu restaurant, Nuku was nice but felt that it was very overpriced for what it was, prices should have been on a par with Maravu. Lovely pool area and great adults area, highly recommend this as a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent resort

Posted Jul 21, 2014
My wife and I had a wonderful vacation in this resort. The hotel staff was absolutely friendly and very helpful. The facilities such as pools, restaurants, etc. were very good though the buffer breakfast selection was a bit let down due to lack of varieties. Food offerings at restaurants were pretty average but staff services were excellent. Overall, we had a great time at Fiji Beach and Spa Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

Gated resort hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: A convenient resort hotel for lazing in the sun. Family friendly but had adult-only areas, pools and restaurants if desired.
Cons: Little but house-keeping was done very much on Fiji time so sometimes the evening bed turn-down service arrived before the room had been made up!
Location: Plenty of day-trips (on land or on water) can be arranged from this and the other resort hotels.
One of several good standard chain hotels on a reclaimed mangrove mudflat turned into a gated resort. (Not a hotel for the beach - plenty of other Fijian islands for that.) You won't see much of Fiji apart from the weather - unless you take the trouble to leave the resort and go exploring. Good for lazing beside the pool, having cocktails brought to you from the bar. This hotel apparently very popular with New Zealanders. Staff friendly, courteous and helpful. Much, much busier than when we visited here the same week four years ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Great unwind

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Great place to chill out and unwind. Good layout with children and adult area. Food good for Denerau. Staff very friendly and helpful. Fitness area lets it down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost impossible to fault.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
This hotel exceeded our expectations in every aspect from quality of rooms to restaurant service/food and friendly professional staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb, Australia

Better than some others but not 4.5 stars

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Staff are wonderful, management on the other hand are totally inflexible and will only help out if they can make money out of you. We wanted a later check out and were willing to pay extra, just not FJ $342 they wanted us to! Breakfast is an average buffet, get it included, don't pay the FJ$40 per person, it's not worth it. Our room was a garden view suite, great for travelling with a toddler, more space and a separate bedroom from the living area. The pool area could do with a facelift, quite understated compared to The Sofitel. Restaurants for dinner are really good although like all resorts they are pricey. Food prices at the marina are much better. Overall, a good choice for families- safe and clean, easy access for prams and little ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Relaxing Resort on Main Island in Fiji

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Excellent café with tasty menu. Good range of TV Channels including sports. Great to have adults only parts of resort ie in one restaurant & two pools
Cons: Make entire resort SMOKE-FREE especially outdoor seating at the café near Reception. Provide Toilet brush for every hotel suite.
Location: Close to other resorts on Denarau which are interlinked by pathways so one can take interesting walks through them all! Day trips to outer islands.
Excellent facilities with friendly staff and great place to have tropical holiday. Weather perfect! Attractive gardens with pleasant walkways. Plenty of swimming pools but not great beach swimming - go on day trip to outer islands to do that. Good choice of food with variety of restaurants - the Pan Asian Restaurant gave best service. Front desk staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fiji Resort and Spa Outstanding!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Adults only pool. Direct level beach access. Views from room. Staff friendliness. Theme nights at restaurants. Size and high standard of room.
Cons: Coffee in main restaurant not hot enough sometimes
Location: Denarau Island is a great place to stay. It gives you many choices where to eat as Islands limit you to eating only at their resort.
What a wonderful resort. The pools are beautiful catering for both families and couples with a separate adults only pool. Other resorts do not have this. Plenty of lounge chairs with sun and shade cover. All rooms with lovely views and wonderful grounds. Large grass areas leading straight on to the beach. Other resorts do not have this. The staff are incredibly warm and welcoming. The restaurants are great. Excellent variety of food and theme nights most nights. Entertainment creates lovely atmosphere. Free wifi in public parts of resort. Kids Club for families. We will definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice resort

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Rooms are very nice and a good food.
Cons: Staff should be more polite.
Location: Close to marina which is good.
I was travelling on my own and found that it can be very boring staying at Hilton on your own as there is not much to do there. There were mainly couples and families, but very liked an adult only swimming pool. My studio was quite far away from the reception and the swimming pools so I needed a good walk to get there. Overall, it was a good stay except I came across few staff members which I found being a bit rude. Especially if you are travelling on your own, they might be a bit surprised and will look at you as you are from a different planet. I found that a bit odd.