Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Relaxing hoilday in well appointed hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Lots of space no feeling of being cheek to jowl with other guests.
Cons: Blind on 2nd room made it difficult to go in and out curtain would be easier. Wifi needs improving.
Location: Convenient to port for excursions, eating or shopping.
We booked the day before we arrived due to a disappointing stay at another property. Because the hotel was very full we had a room a long way from the central facilities and next to a walled off construction area. The next day we were transferred to a better sited room which made using the pool and dining area more convenient. Prior to this we didn't use the dining/bar area and just bought food from the very good cafe and had it in our room. I would like to think that in this area under construction some eating facilities are going to be provided to service this end of the resort. The next two days we had breakfast and dinner in the Nuku restaurant and bar. This food and service was very good with plenty of options for both breakfast and dinner. We liked that there was an a la carte option for breakfast weren't just confined to the buffet option. Both adults only and children pools are large and very lots of lounging options. Rooms were light and airy and had both fan and air con. All rooms had a sea view and there was plenty of lounging area in front of the rooms both on the terrace and on grassed area. Although in blocks the rooms were well sound proofed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice But ........

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: location and style of hotel
Cons: customer service
Nice hotel and great location, good choice at buffet breakfast. Price of food and drink was past expensive, it was disgraceful, $250 for a basic meal for 2 at dinner. Staff were nice but out of the 6 days we were there room wasn't cleaned on 2 of those days, service in restaurant and Deli was slow and on some occasions what you ordered didn't turn up at all. never intend to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW, Ausralia

Central to Marina,really nice ,helpful staff

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Staff!!!! Proximity to. Marina to access day trips. Adult only area to swim
Cons: Shower too hot
Location: Lots of variety in restaurants, day trips our on water or with a guide to Coral coast, village visits
Staff very willing to help. Accommodation great. Easy to access outside activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Nice hotel, modern and clean

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Only stayed overnight before heading to the islands. We had a room right at the end of the complex next to a generator (a hit noisy) and some construction, so the view from the hotel room wasn't pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Loved this hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The comfort, friendliness, just had an overall great vibe.
Cons: The hammock beside the adults pool area, had so many laughs during our stay watching people get in and out of this, it needs replacing, is lop sided.
Location: Close to all other resorts and to the Port.
Glad we picked this hotel, read reviews of so many hotels and was just confused, so after weeks of agonising I picked this one. So glad we stayed here, such a nice resort, great location, nice spacious rooms and all rooms have an ocean view. Facilities were great, always heaps going on, had a real homely feel about it. Loved the Maravu restaurant, Nuku was nice but felt that it was very overpriced for what it was, prices should have been on a par with Maravu. Lovely pool area and great adults area, highly recommend this as a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent resort

Posted Jul 21, 2014
My wife and I had a wonderful vacation in this resort. The hotel staff was absolutely friendly and very helpful. The facilities such as pools, restaurants, etc. were very good though the buffer breakfast selection was a bit let down due to lack of varieties. Food offerings at restaurants were pretty average but staff services were excellent. Overall, we had a great time at Fiji Beach and Spa Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

Gated resort hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: A convenient resort hotel for lazing in the sun. Family friendly but had adult-only areas, pools and restaurants if desired.
Cons: Little but house-keeping was done very much on Fiji time so sometimes the evening bed turn-down service arrived before the room had been made up!
Location: Plenty of day-trips (on land or on water) can be arranged from this and the other resort hotels.
One of several good standard chain hotels on a reclaimed mangrove mudflat turned into a gated resort. (Not a hotel for the beach - plenty of other Fijian islands for that.) You won't see much of Fiji apart from the weather - unless you take the trouble to leave the resort and go exploring. Good for lazing beside the pool, having cocktails brought to you from the bar. This hotel apparently very popular with New Zealanders. Staff friendly, courteous and helpful. Much, much busier than when we visited here the same week four years ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Great unwind

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Great place to chill out and unwind. Good layout with children and adult area. Food good for Denerau. Staff very friendly and helpful. Fitness area lets it down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost impossible to fault.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
This hotel exceeded our expectations in every aspect from quality of rooms to restaurant service/food and friendly professional staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb, Australia

Better than some others but not 4.5 stars

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Staff are wonderful, management on the other hand are totally inflexible and will only help out if they can make money out of you. We wanted a later check out and were willing to pay extra, just not FJ $342 they wanted us to! Breakfast is an average buffet, get it included, don't pay the FJ$40 per person, it's not worth it. Our room was a garden view suite, great for travelling with a toddler, more space and a separate bedroom from the living area. The pool area could do with a facelift, quite understated compared to The Sofitel. Restaurants for dinner are really good although like all resorts they are pricey. Food prices at the marina are much better. Overall, a good choice for families- safe and clean, easy access for prams and little ones.