Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Very cute resort

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, very friendly staff
Cons: TV reception, no shop on site (it may have been undergoing rennovations) so I had to walk over to Shangri-La or into the local town when sick in need
Location: 10 minute taxi to Sigatoka town or 5 min to the sigatoka sand dunes and beaches which are absolutely beautiful. Beach access a leaisurely 1km walk
I stayed for 7 nights in late April 2015; Gecko's wasn't terribly busy and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are exceptionally clean and very bright. The grounds are lovely and well-kept. The tv did not get clear reception on the 2 local channels that it picked up and so was completely unusable, save the limited amount of DVDs for hire in reception and this is the only real gripe that I had as i was sick for a few days and stuck inside my room with little to do. I had an uncomfortable airport transfer to the hotel with a company I arranged on my own and so it was great that the resort had a regular taxi driver on call who would assist me at very, very reasonable rates, driving me into Sigatoka and WAITING over an hour for me, and returning me to Gecko's for $20FJD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Resort and close to the beach

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: the staff and location
We had a great time at Gecko's, the staff were wonderful and were always helpful anytime of the day. We made good friends with them all and felt like family by the end of the trip. The rooms were clean, tidy and spacious. The food was excellent and big serves too which was a bonus as it was no fuss food. The resort was close to the beach area at the Shangri La resort which we had free access to as a visitors so that was a nice surprise for us. We would definitely go back again soon to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney australia

I will go back!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Staff are just beautiful and so friendly. Only thing i can pick on is the bed is rock hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Very friendly staff and great food without all the glitz and glamour and no high prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Excellent resort! Staff were extremely friendly and very helpful Rooms were cleaned everyday and air-conditioned Yiu have free access to the Shangri-la resort across the road which has a private pool and beach which are fantastic! Only downside is that it is a little far from all the major towns but it is very easy to catch a cab or bus to where you need to go
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lindafrom U.K

Perfect Gecko's

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
I cannot praise Gecko's enough. Everything about the resort is excellent. The management and staff made our visit very special and I would love to stay with them again. I would choose Gecko's everytime over the larger 5 star resorts which seem impersonal and overwhelming by comparison. Who wouldn't want to stay where you are made to feel so welcome you don't want to leave. Thankyou Gecko's for the holiday of a lifetime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gecko's Family Holiday

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We had an excellent family holiday at Gecko's. The rooms were adjoining, which was great. The staff were so polite, friendly, helpful and smiling, and the cultural dance experience on Sundays and Fridays is a must to see for everyone. Prices at the restaurant are comparable with everywhere else, and the meals were excellent. We loved our Fiji holiday at Gecko's and highly recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
by Stormy Wehifrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Proximity to ShangriLa, staff are awesome and attentive. Friday night fire show was lots of fun.
Cons: Toilets don't flush very well
Location: For Wedding at ShangriLa
Facilities: Typical, Toilets don't flush well; Value: Affordable; Service: Remarkable, Staff are very lovely; Cleanliness: Spotless, Cannot fault the cleaning;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Resort.

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gecko's is a compact resort by Fiji standards and has a reasonable restaurant with good food although the menu is limited and mostly western. It is a quiet resort with no road noise and all the rooms are ground floor. The rooms are comfortable with a room safe but we were surprised that there was no screen on the sliding door and no reflective screening on the doors so if you wanted any privacy you had to close the heavy backed curtains. There is a swimming pool but apart from 2 fire dance shows a week there is little else to do and nothing within walking distance to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom Victoria BC Canada

Great little place!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed October 10-17. Staff was very welcoming and made us feel at home. The management team have done a wonderful job attracting and retaining their staff so that there is a family feel. We found the meals a bit pricey when converted to our Canadian Dollar, but the Australians staying at the hotel found the prices fair. We had read other reviews before going that the walls were thin and we found this true. We tried to be quiet and we had quiet neighbours so it was not a problem.