Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Excellent resort! Staff were extremely friendly and very helpful Rooms were cleaned everyday and air-conditioned Yiu have free access to the Shangri-la resort across the road which has a private pool and beach which are fantastic! Only downside is that it is a little far from all the major towns but it is very easy to catch a cab or bus to where you need to go
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gecko's Family Holiday

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We had an excellent family holiday at Gecko's. The rooms were adjoining, which was great. The staff were so polite, friendly, helpful and smiling, and the cultural dance experience on Sundays and Fridays is a must to see for everyone. Prices at the restaurant are comparable with everywhere else, and the meals were excellent. We loved our Fiji holiday at Gecko's and highly recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Resort.

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gecko's is a compact resort by Fiji standards and has a reasonable restaurant with good food although the menu is limited and mostly western. It is a quiet resort with no road noise and all the rooms are ground floor. The rooms are comfortable with a room safe but we were surprised that there was no screen on the sliding door and no reflective screening on the doors so if you wanted any privacy you had to close the heavy backed curtains. There is a swimming pool but apart from 2 fire dance shows a week there is little else to do and nothing within walking distance to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom Victoria BC Canada

Great little place!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed October 10-17. Staff was very welcoming and made us feel at home. The management team have done a wonderful job attracting and retaining their staff so that there is a family feel. We found the meals a bit pricey when converted to our Canadian Dollar, but the Australians staying at the hotel found the prices fair. We had read other reviews before going that the walls were thin and we found this true. We tried to be quiet and we had quiet neighbours so it was not a problem.
5 out of 5
by Rob Paynefrom Australia - NSW - Wollongong

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful and caring especially when one of our group fell sick.Very welcoming, and regretted having to leave.
Cons: Not immediately next to the beach, although just a short walk across the road.
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Everything you could want; Value: Economical; Service: Perfect and caring; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Food at the restaurant was excellent, and a fantastic traditional village on site. Well maintained landscape and happy staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glennofrom Wellington, NZ

Super friendly, very satisfied

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were all sad to leave. What a friendly place. Rooms good for a family - we took 2 with interconnects. We had a hire car so drove around the area for sightseeing. We also walked to the local beach in the Cuvu village for reef snorkelling and took a couple of trips to Natadola Beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles.

The place stinks.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Hotel is new and clean but room is filled with bad odour through sewerage system close to it and management hides to tell visitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, England

Small, friendly and relaxed resort

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Faster and free internet would be an obvious improvement.
Location: See above
We stayed for 6 nights in August 2014, using the resort as a base from which to explore the coral coast in Fiji in our hire car. The apartments are very basic and some of the fixtures and fixtures and fittings could do with some modernisation but they are comfortable and have everything that you need. Moreover, the apartments are kept spotlessly clean and it was lovely to see the fresh flower arrangements left on the pillows and other places in the apartment each day. Wifi was available for a small charge but the speed was slow. While we were there, the advertised arrangement with the nearby Shangri-la hotel, allowing Gecko resort customers to use the hotel beach and restaurants, was suspended. This was not a problem for us because we are using the resort as a base and found a number of far more peaceful and prettier locations along the coastline. Without a hire car, however, there is little to do at the resort and no shops, restaurants or alternative beaches within walking distance. We have fond memories of the resort, in particular the lovely staff and excellent food - we chose to eat at the resort restaurant most evenings. The traditional Fijian dance shows held twice a week were also great fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great option for access to Shangri La

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Stayed here as a friend was having a wedding at the Shangri La. Easy access to the hotel. Staff friendly and food well priced compared to the Shangri La. Great option for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton, NZ

Friendly resort

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The great staff, the friendly, intimate atmosphere.
Cons: The bed moves around a lot. Maybe some brakes or remove the wheels?
Location: An easy bus, hitch or taxi ride away from lots of activities. Check out Kula ecopark, do a day cruise out to an island and go on the off road safari
Had a very pleasant stay at Geckos, the staff are very friendly and helpful, great for advice about things to see and do during your stay. Its a good location, not too far from Sigatoka and only an hour or so from Nadi, and also good for those days you just want to sit by the pool or watch dvds in your room.