Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs Asgarfrom Palmerston North.NZ

Good location and close to shopping centres.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Nice and clean hotel.Spent 5 nights with no disturbance.Rooms cleaned on request only,no problem with that.The only problem was the flight of steps to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Wait staff in the dining room, & better trained reception clerks.
Location: Not too far from the International airport, shopping - need to take a taxi but is fairly close, a nice Indian restaurant in front of the hotel.
This hotel has a shuttle service. Employees were very pleasant but we found the procedure for ordering breakfast quite strange & nothing was explained to us beforehand. We went down to the dining room & sat down - no waiters or waitresses were anywhere to be seen. After about 10 min. I went up to the reception desk & asked where the wait staff were. It turned out that the customer picks up a menu at the reception desk & tells the clerk there what you would like - that clerk writes up a ticket & they take the order back to the kitchen. Then you watch through a window to see when to pick it up! Also, upon checking out, the clerk charged our credit card for the hotel stay, breakfast & bar. We had however already paid expedia for our room & the person aat the desk was incapable of understanding what the problem was & had no idea how to do a refund! The manager was busy elsewhere & this all took quite a bit of time to straighten out - don't wait till the last minute to check out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosiefrom Auckland

Great value for money for our overnight stay

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport, bus stop right outside the hotel, clean smoke free room and linen.
Cons: May be some kind of pulley system beside the outdoor stairs to pull up and lower luggage could be installed.
Location: We were only overnight, heading to Pacific Harbour for boat to Beqa Island.
The Grand Melanesian Hotel is close to the airport for our over night stay and being able to catch the first Coral Sun Express bus first thing in the morning right outside the hotel is a bonus for us. The new Restaurant beside the hotel is so good, the food was really good and great value for money. My mother stays here and this trip round my friends stayed with me and they loved it. The room/linen is clean and has aircon. The only thing for us was carrying our heavy luggage down the stairs, staff carried our luggage up the stairs when we arrived but with our very early departure it was definately a struggle for me as I had two 23kg suitcases of things for family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robertfrom New Zealand

Short Term Stay

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Pros: Pool and relaxing spaces.
Cons: Having to go to reception to order drinks then going to restaurant to get them as they were no bar staff on duty was a bit disappointing.
Location: Good location very close to Namaka shopping centre and garage.
Adequate for my requirements. Good pool, restaurant and bar facililtes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Merefrom Australia

Budget accommodation handy to all amenities.

Posted Aug 17, 2012
Pros: Price was right excellent. Handy pitstop.
Cons: Traffick noise at night.
Location: Excellent location hjandy to everythingM.
Room was very spacious; food was nice and service was excellent. Swimming pool with water slide was awesome for my grand daughter. Central location handy to all other amenities. Walking distance to banks etc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand Melanesian Hotel, Namaka, Nadi

Posted Mar 26, 2012
Grand Melanesian Hotel was cheap but very basic. The rooms are situated in an old apartment block above shops. The place was well worn and had not been repaired or kept up to a reasonable standard. I chose this hotel because it was close to the airport for our early flight next morning but would not stay there again. AI.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frankfrom New Zealand

I`d go back again!

Posted Feb 28, 2012
Pros: Value for money.
Location: Handy for the airport and near the main road for taxis nd buses.
A budget priced hotel but excellent value for money.Clean rooms with air conditioning and refrigerator that worked well. Staff very helpful and friendly and a good restaurant that served a surprisingly large choice of dishes that were very tasty , well presented and once again good value. For people on a budget wanting g0od clean unpretentious accomodation prior to travelling to the islands I woul certainly recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

melensesian

Posted Feb 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
bula vinaka , def two star but ok , good value for money , dont like the " visitors out of room by ten pm policy ", need to invest in new tvs , better selection of tv channels , maybe have dvd players in rooms , if u cant get tv channels at least u can watch a dvd , players are cheap these days , invest money to make money , some noisy guests on floor some nites , maybe security can patrol floors periodically to ensure other guests dont keep u awake all nite like happnned to me ??? thanks , good food , restaurant staff need a bit of training , not a good look having the chef smoking at front of restaurant near pool .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NSW, Australia

Very ordinary

Posted May 25, 2011
Nothing Grand about the Melanesian Hotel. Staff indifferent, room rather grotty. A good one to cross off your list of places to stay in Nadi.