Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aus

Ok for young families

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great hotel, staff not as attentive as one would expect for 5 star. Expensive for food a drink but quality is superior to the usual Fiji food. Garden view room ok for young family of 4, but no good once both kids past the age of 4. Only other option is interconnecting room which is $$
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice resort

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Very nice resort, staff were friendly and lovely beach. Only downside was the food - overpriced and not nice. Do not order room service. We did this the first night because we were tired from our flight. The butter chicken curry and burger/ chips was stone cold and the rice was gluggy and inedible. We called the kitchen straight away to complain and the waitress told us her manager would call us back. No one go back to us and we were there for a week. They also don't know how to cook simple food, such as pizza. For the price, the food is really not worth it. Apart from that, everything else was great, especially the room, pools and beach. Very relaxing holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Bula Traveler, Vinaka vakalevu for writing us a review and choosing to spend your holiday here at the resort! We’re thrilled you had a very relaxing holiday and that you enjoyed our luxurious rooms and resort facilities. Thank you also for your feedback regarding your dining experience. Your comments have been highlighted to our Executive Chef and Director of Dining & Entertainment for their immediate attention. Your experience certainly is not reflective of our exceptional standards of quality and we wish to assure you that action will be taken to address your concerns. It was lovely to have you and we would love to welcome you back for another stay soon. Vinaka & Kind Regards, Kamal Haer Area Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

The place to go when in Fiji.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: It's tony. It is really easy on the eyes. The room was the best I've ever stayed in and the design was brilliant.
Cons: Better mattress without question.
Location: Natadola beach, horseback riding, Natadola beach resort is next door and has great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Room & Service

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel was beautiful one of the best I had ever stayed in. It was clean, beautiful atmosphere and the people most friendly.
Cons: Prompt room service.
Location: We never ventured out of the hotel we were quite happy to stay there for the four days.
Though we never got the room we had booked they upgraded us to Pool Room view and super kingsize bed. Absolutely divine. My only moan is we had to ring for room service a couple days in a row and they never left a mini bar price list just so we knew what we were paying for each item.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Exceptional is the only word!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Location: Diving is great and the golf is second to none.
My wife & I celebrated our 3rd wedding anniversary in style and our expectations were exceeded at every turn. Club suites are the way to go and dinner in Navo Restaurant was out of this world. Try the diving, it was awesome too. We will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice resort with attentive and friendly staff

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Service, Location, Rooms, Facilities.
Cons: I'd consider food and drink prices at the high end of the scale and some of the options fell a little short.
Location: There are small communities near by and the hotel engages with them well with locals providing dancing, singing and entertainment early evening.
Spent 7 nights at the resort and really enjoyed out stay. Staff and service was faultless. The kids pool was where we spent most of days with our 2 year old and was very happy with the pool and also grassed areas around the pool where young kids can explore. I would recommend this hotel to other parents with young children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. We’re pleased that your family had a wonderful holiday with us and that you enjoyed our resort entertainment and our family pool! It was a pleasure to have you all with us and we would love to welcome you back to our little piece of paradise once more. Vinaka & Regards, Kamal Haer Area Director of Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel but lacking with a few things

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Overall my family had a good holiday at the InterContinental Fiji although there were some factors that made our stay not quite at 5 star standards. I'd give it a 4.5!!! The hotel itself is very nice. The buildings and setting are great and the beach is good, depending on the tides at the time and how much coral is washed up on it. The golf course is excellent with stunning views all round and its very challenging to play. The pools are nice but the water can be cold on occasion and in a 5 star resorts you'd expect them to be heated. The diving and snorkelling are great if you go to the right areas. The entertainment in the evening is also very good. The rooms are very nice and comfortable and the balcony baths are great. The food is mostly very good, especially at Sanasana and Navo, but Toba bar is very, very average and a let down for the prices you pay. The drinks at all the bars are very good. Service can be a mixed bag from great to very average. We had issues with luggage delivery and pickup from our room, the room cleaners did a very average job at times and sometimes staff were forgetful with requests which can be frustrating. However most of the time the staff were great and very helpful. The nannies were great with our child and she really enjoyed the kids club.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We’re pleased that your family had a great holiday with us and that you enjoyed our resort facilities and service. We’re also delighted that you took the opportunity to experience our resort activities and that you enjoyed teeing off in our Natadola Bay Championship Golf Course. It was a pleasure to have your family with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our sunny shores soon. Vinaka & Regards, Kamal Haer Area Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great ground floor room with lagoon view

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Everything...food especially. Novo restaurant is a must-do...probably the best dining experience I've ever had!
Cons: Pools were a bit cold (first world problem really!!)
Location: Location is absolutely amazing. There's not much to do...which is entirely the point, although the resort has plenty of activities.
Beautiful hotel in an amazing location. Incredible food. Happy, attentive and friendly staff. Absolutely amazing experience. Fantastic for families and couple without kids alike.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Bula and thank you for your short but lovely review! We’re delighted to read that you had a wonderful holiday with us and that you enjoyed our warm and genuine Fijian hospitality. We’re also thrilled that you took the opportunity to dine at our signature restaurant, Navo – which certainly is an intimate and exquisite dining experience! It was a pleasure to have you and we would love to welcome you back for another visit again soon! Vinaka & Regards, Kamal Haer Area Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amazing Resort!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Good food, lovely staff and a beautiiful beach!
Cons: Food and drinks are a bit too overpriced.
Location: snorkelling, scuba diving, relaxing by the pool, day spa!
Beautiful beach, nice rooms, great pool, great food!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Bula Raquel, Thank you for your review. We’re thrilled that you had a wonderful holiday at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa and that you enjoyed our resort facilities and warm Fijian hospitality. We would love to welcome you back for another beachside getaway soon. Vinaka & Regards, Kamal Haer Area Director of Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Fantastic resort, just one thing..

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The beach, the room, the choice of restaurants, happy hour, the friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: It would be better if families with small children ( of which there were quite a few) where accommodated separately from couples.
Location: The beach is fabulous. There were limited things to do for free, they charge for everything including snorkeling. Glass bottom boat wasn't that good.
My friend and I spent a week there to celebrate our birthdays. The resort is amazing, just the luxury we wanted. The food, staff, room, facilities, location were top quality generally. We had some fabulous meals, only the seafood night disappointed us as the oysters and prawns weren't fresh. We had a lovely quiet room until a family moved in below us and their baby woke me up every morning at 6am, not good. It would be better if they accommodated families with children all in one location and couples in the quieter areas. The place is big enough to do this. We thought that the food and drinks were reasonable value for money considering this is a 5 star resort and an island so you have to expect to pay more for everything. The one thing that was over the top is the $15 room delivery fee which, when you're only ordering a sandwich and a drink, was far too much. We also thought that they shouldn't charge for snorkeling equipment ( lots of places don't). The glass bottom boat was disappointing compared to one we've done in Rarotonga. There were very few fish to see and the divers didn't do anything to attract the fish to the boat as they do in Raro where they feed them under the boat. I'd suggest a few more sun umbrellas around the infinity pool as there's not that much shade. At check out there was an additional $60 transfer fee that didn't belong to us but it was soon sorted as was the confusion over the service fee on the use of a credit card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Bula Traveller, Thank you for writing us a review. We’re delighted to read that you and your friend had a great stay with us and wish you both a happy belated birthday! We’re also thrilled that you enjoyed our resort facilities and our service. We would love to welcome you both back for another stay in paradise soon. Vinaka & Regards, Kamal Haer Area Director of Sales & Marketing