Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AKL

Posted May 25, 2015
The resort is really comfortable and staffs are really friendly and warmhearted. It is a little bit far from Nadi, so better rent a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Piece of Heaven

Posted May 23, 2015
Piece of heaven! Well, where do I start!! It was my wife's 30th birthday and also we were having our baby-moon. We came to Fiji because it was the closest place to Australia, as we have heard mixed reviews from our friends, rather than just online reviews.  From the moment we arrived to the hotel and we could sense real friendliness and hospitality of the staff. Wherever you go you are greeted with a"Bula" and a big genuine smile.  The room (king size garden view) was amazing and spacious, and the bathtub in the balcony is just a treat. The concierge kindly arranged a complementary champaign for my wife's birthday, which was a very pleasant surprise.  We hired a car to go to Denarau island for shopping, which is in my opinion wasn't a good choice. The beaches are dirty in comparison to the intercontinental hotel, besides there is nothing much to do there anyway. I took a walk to some of the hotels there, and by far the intercontinental sets the standards very high. You can't even compare!! The only downside of this resort is its food, it wasn't up to the standards of a 5 star and little disappointment at buffet, to find out no tea or coffee included for a buffet priced at $95. Also, there was not much variety of food options, specially that my wife is a vegetarian, and there were not many options for her to choose from. I would have loved also to see more traditional Fijian food on the menu. Having said that, we loved the fine dining experience in Navo. Apart from this the st
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Amazing Resort and Beautiful People

Posted May 23, 2015
Amazing Resort and Beautiful People very friendly. Food isn't that great especially for a five star resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2015 by Kamal Haer, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, Thank you for your review. We're delighted that you had a great time with us and that your enjoyed our team's genuine Bula spirit and hospitality! It was wonderful to have you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Vinaka & Regards, Kamal Haer Area Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Great Resort

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The beautiful beach and gardens, friendly staff, comfortable and clean accommodation and choice of restaurants.
Cons: I would've liked more choice of indigenous Fijian foods.
A beautiful setting perfect for a relaxing holiday. The resort met our expectations in every way. However, when we went to pay our bill in cash, some of the notes we offered were refused because the issue had been replaced. We were later told by the bank at Nadi International Airport that these notes were still legal tender and should've been accepted. It would be good if the Administration staff were advised of this to avoid embarrassment to guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2015 by Kamal Haer, Hotel Management
Dear Matilda, Thank you for sharing your lovely review of our resort! We're pleased that you had a great stay with us on Natadola Bay and that you enjoyed our stunning beach location and genuine Fijian hospitality! It was a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our little piece of paradise again soon. Vinaka & Regards, Kamal Haer Area Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next Level Lifestyle

Posted May 17, 2015
Cons: Snorkel gear could have been included as part of the stay, rather than paying to rent it. But this is a minor suggestion.
Intercontinental lived up to our expectations. There for a wedding we needed an early check-in, in order to get settled and prepare for the afternoon ceremony and reception. They were able to give us an early check-in, and even got an upgrade on our stay(from a garden view to a beach view). The staff were all friendly and accomodating with no issues. You could be relaxing by the pool one minute and putting on a snorkel exploring the coral and reef the next.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Kamal Haer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We're delighted that you had a wonderful stay at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa and that you enjoyed our teams warm Fijian hospitality. It was a pleasure to have you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our sunny shores soon. Vinaka & Regards, Kamal Haer Area Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom BC, Canada

Stayed at the CLUB

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly and well treated. Staff went out of their way to remember your name.
Cons: Nothing that comes to mind
Location: Very remote and remained at the Resort
Great experience. Clean room, friendly staff and very well treated. Could not do enough for you. Nice clean beaches and warm waters. Everything one would hope for in a Resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Kamal Haer, Hotel Management
Bula Dunc, Thank you for your lovely review. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in our Club InterContinental suites and that you loved so many aspects of our resort facilities and service! We would love the opportunity to welcome you back again to our beloved Natadola Bay soon. Vinaka & Regards, Kamal Haer Area Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach

Posted May 12, 2015
Rooms were very modern and spacious. The beach is crystal clear with white fine sand. The people are the very friendly. We very much enjoyed our stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Kamal Haer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We're pleased that you had a wonderful time at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa and that you loved our warm Fijian hospitality. It was a delight to have you with us and we would be thrilled to see you back on Natadola Bay soon. Vinaka & Regards, Kamal Haer Area Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The adults only pool area gives you the opportunity to enjoy the pool and ocean views without kids and noise. It was peaceful and relaxing.
Cons: The dinner options could perhaps be improved. The gap between the generic food and fine dining is quite a bit step.
Location: Snorkelling, scuba diving, beach massages, wake boarding, golf. All top quality!
Our experience at the InterCon was amazing. We were treated wonderfully by all the staff and made feel welcome at all times. The proximity to the beach/lagoon was a real treat. White sand, warm waters and coral reefs within swimming distance for those who like to snorkel. We didnt leave the resort for the whole trip, which was just fine. Perfect environment to relax. And watching the sun set over the ocean is just beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Kamal Haer, Hotel Management
Bula Trent, Vinaka vakalevu for sharing your experience with us. We're thrilled that you had a memorable holiday with us and that you enjoyed our numerous activities at the resort. It was great to read that you also enjoyed our beach location. We hope we can welcome you back for another stay and Fijian sunset cocktail soon. Vinaka & Regards, Kamal Haer Area Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

The great escape

Posted May 4, 2015
An escape to paradise. Everything was just perfect, could not fault the resort in any way from the fantastic room to the amazing club lounge and of course the wonderful team! Loved loved loved it, only wish our stay could have been longer! Definitely will be going back!! Missing Fiji already.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Kamal Haer, Hotel Management
Dear Peter and Nucci, Thank you for such a lovely review! We're thrilled that you had a great time in paradise with us in our premier Club InterContinental suites and facilities and that you enjoyed our team's warm hospitality! It was great to have you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fiji again soon. Vinaka & Regards, Kamal Haer Area Director of Sales & Marketing
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Posted May 3, 2015
We stayed at the Intercontinental Fiji Golf Resort from 20 until 27th April 2015. Hotel staff are lovely. A few times we called to request toiletries and were assured it would be delivered. Had to call the following morning and the wrong thing was delivered so we gave up. The facilities are good as you have no other choice as the resort is secluded. The pricing of the food in the restaurants are expensive considering it is Fiji. I found the prices to be similar to Australian restaurants. The restaurant Navo has since had a new manager who enforced a dress code policy. We were offered a collared shirt and closed shoes but I kindly refused as was not appropriate. Considering it is tropical country and resort, I found the dress code to be over the top. If I was to go back, it will come down to affordability as was overpriced but then again given it is secluded with Denarau Island one hour away, they would be happy to overcharge knowing customers have no other choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Kamal Haer, Hotel Management
Bula Peter, Thank you for your feedback. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed the genuine hospitality of our team. Thank you also for your comments regarding your experience with housekeeping and dining. I have forwarded this onto the Directors of Housekeeping and Dining for their review. Navo Restaurant is our signature fine dining restaurant, and the dress code was introduced to complement the dining experience and ambience. We would love to welcome you back to our sunny shores again soon. Vinaka & Regards, Kamal Haer Area Director of Sales & Marketing