Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Absolute paradise :)

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Steph and I had the best time in Fiji, we spent just over a week there and stayed at the Intercontinental. The hotel was nothing short of amazing, from the breathtaking views, tanning pool side, massages on the beach, range of activities (Don't forget to participate in the crab race) and the unforgettable friendly staff we would definitely recommend this place to all our friends. Ask for Wise & James, 2 amazing staff members who were always keen to help and make our stay more enjoyable. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Familys and couples well cattered for and staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased that you had a relaxing stay here with us and that you enjoyed our friendly hospitality. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay soon. Vinaka & Regards, Kamal Haer Area Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Amazing Hotel And Staff.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Staff are friendly. Went above and beyond to check us in to our room early as we arived at 6am and check in does not start till 2pm. Only down side is that the resort is a cashles system. You can only pay via credit card for meals/drinks or charge it back to your room. cant pay in cash, as you go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We're pleased that you enjoyed our warm Fijian hospitality. It was wonderful to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Vinaka & Regards, Kamal Haer Area Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

All in one

Posted Dec 28, 2014
No complaints ! Enjoyed every minute ! Fantastic for families! If u want to relax or keep active this hotel can cater for all your needs. If u r cashed up u can eat well in the fancy restaurant and indulge with an oily massage. I couldn't afford the facial but was told it is great !
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Bula vinaka! Thank you for your feedback! We're pleased to read that you had a fantastic experience with us at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa and that you enjoyed our resort facilities and service! It was lovely to have you and we would love to welcome you back again soon! Vinaka & Regards, Kamal Haer Area Director of Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Paradise

Posted Dec 25, 2014
People are what we want to be but have lost in our busy manterial existence - friendly, real, engaging, appreciative, accommodating, just plain nice! Hotel was for the most part outstanding but had a few little issues that take away the crispness of a 5 star hotel - TV channel drop out, disappointing Navo formal restaurant (although the view was sublime), slightly pricey food choices, food standard could lift a little overall - lucky enough to have travelled to a few awesome 5 star hotels and there's definitely room to improve The facilities generally are high standard and wow what a sensational view from the Infinity pool and our beach view room! Very relaxing... Expedia process was effortless - just the way you want it. Communication post wast spot on!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased that you had a great experience while you were with us. Thank you also for your feedback for us to improve upon - I have highlighted this to our Director of Dining & Entertainment for his immediate attention. We would love to welcome you back to our sunny shores soon. Vinaka & Regards, Kamal Haer Area Director of Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

beachfront resort

Posted Dec 14, 2014
We were fortunate to be upgraded to a beachfront resort which was fabulous having private sunrises and sunsets and the beach at your doorstop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Bula vinaka, Thank you for sharing your experience! We're delighted that you had a great stay with us in our luxurious beachfront rooms and that you loved our magnificent sunrises and sunsets! It was wonderful to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Natadola Bay soon! Vinaka & Regards, Kamal Haer Area Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vacation

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Everything was excellent. Must try fine dining at signature restaurant Nova.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Bula vinaka, Thanks for sharing your experience! We're delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you had the opportunity to experience dining in our signature restaurant, Navo! It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to paradise soon! Vinaka & Regards, Kamal Haer Area Director of Sales & Marketing
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Nice Hotel....Lovely beach but TERRIBLY overpriced

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The location and staff.
Cons: Accommodation is starting to become dated and pricing needs to become more realistic!
Location: Golf
Whilst the staff and the location of the hotel was perfect.....we found the resort and accommodation terribly overpriced and the food options disappointing. This was a common view from all the other guests we spoke to during the week. The golf course nearby was amazing and was clearly the highlight of the trip....but once again very expensive (i.e. $50 Fijian for 6 average golf balls!).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Bula Traveler, Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased that you enjoyed our stunning location on Natadola Bay and our team's warm Fijian hospitality. We're also delighted that you had the opportunity to tee off at our Natadola Bay Championship Golf Course - the greens certainly are a treat for any golfer! Thank you also for bringing to our attention the experience you had with our dining options. It is feedback such as this that enables us to improve our guest experience for all our valued guests. I have highlighted your concerns to our Director of Dining & Entertainment for his immediate attention. It was a pleasure to have you and we would love to welcome you back to our sunny shores again soon. Vinaka & Regards, Kamal Haer Area Director of Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, New Zealand

Nice Resort to Relax

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Received a nice welcome and were given necklaces and complimentary water upon arrival. Staff were friendly. Rooms were nice and spacious, very tidy. The resort is very big however they do have buggies. There is a large family/kids pool area and on the other side an infinity pool for the adults which is always quiet, nice to relax or read a book. The beach is a few steps away which you could also swim in. Food is quite expensive. The club suites are really nice, we decided to upgrade and got the following included: buffet breakfast, non alcoholic drinks all day, afternoon tea, canapes with cocktails, very worth the extra cost. We had excellent service in the Club Lounge compared to the other restaurants. Be aware that the resort does expect you to dress appropriately when dining otherwise you will be turned away. Great resort to relax and do nothing as not much happens here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Bula vinaka from Natadola Bay! We're delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed our premier Club InterContinental facilities and personalised Itokani service! It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Vinaka & Regards, Kamal Haer Area Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Hotel was only 6 years old and extremely comfortable and well maintained.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: You could go out to local school and villages, if you wanted to and also other activities like fishing and boat trips to other islands, if you wanted
We have just returned from too short a stay at the Intercontinental Golf and Spa Resort. Could have spent another week there. You can do as much or as little as you want. I truly relaxing holiday (as opposed to a trip where you are on the go 24/7). Rooms clean. Rooms comfortable. Staff friendly. Staff couldn't do enough for you. Facilities great. Will certainly be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Vinaka vakalevu for sharing your experience with us! We’re thrilled to read that you had a great holiday at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa and that you enjoyed our team’s warm hospitality! We look forward to welcoming you back for another rejuvenating stay on our white sandy shores soon! Vinaka & Regards, Kamal Haer Director of Sales & Marketing