Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothy from Perth WA, Australia

Lomani Island resort, Fiji

Posted May 26, 2013
Excellent choice for honeymooners, couples or anyone wanting a romantic and private holiday. My fiancé and I stayed at the resort during March 2013. Rains with a possibility of a thunderstorm were forecast for everyday, but that weather never made it out to the island and we had beautiful sunny and warm conditions everyday of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kath from Queensland, Australia

My stay at Lomani Island Resort

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: Beautiful surroundings, pool and gardens.
Cons: I would have liked some activities for the older patron, more suited for newlyweds.
Location: Location is fantastic, Secluded and private.
I stayed at your Lomani Island Resort because my nephew was getting married at Plantation Island Resort and I wanted a quiet (childless) environment in which to relax. I loved my massage and had an excellent stay with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

All round review

Posted May 4, 2013
Pros: Couples only, no children.
Location: Lomani island, catch a Malalo cat from port denarau which takes about 45 minutes.
Lomani is perfect for couples just be aware that the beach is tidal so you can only swim at certain times of the day, but there is a pool for the times you can't. It is very well maintained and the staff are lovely most of the time. We did not get the meal package but next time we go we will as you are not worrying about the bill at the end you can really relax as you know you have already paid and my partner is a bigger eater so getting the entree before main was needed and really adds up. The weather was not the best when we stayed at the end of May, we only had 2 clear days and the water was still very choppy, it was not until the day we left it was perfect which was sad, so we spent most if our time in our beach front bure (if you can afford it defiantly upgrade, it's the only way to go) there are 500 movies to choose from and the front desk has board games, drinking games etc. Getting wine at duty free and bringing it across is a great idea as you have a bar fridge in your room and sometimes they run out of the cheaper wines. If we return we will head over in October the best time of year to maximise clear days :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Dunedin, New Zealand

Lomani Resort

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: The swimming pool, the dinners by the beach.
Cons: The beach wasn't quite as good as expected but the water was wonderfully warm!
Location: Very nice island with the large Plantation Resort next door
Very pleasant 5 nights relaxing without a care in the world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Australia

Lovely Lomani

Posted Mar 21, 2013
Pros: Staff were fantastic
Cons: Food not always up to standard
Location: Beautiful relaxing location
Great Location but food was not always up to expected standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from Canberra ACT, Australia

Lomani Island Resort

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Pros: Friendliness
Cons: Having to leave!!
Location: Superb Fiji Island
I cannot fault Lomani Resort in any way! The welcoming nature of everyone involved, from the welcoming cocktail till the departing song, was above and beyond anything I have ever experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fiona from Sydney NSW, Australia

Stop searching you've found your holiday location

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Pros: Huge pool, equipment included, great staff, amazing location, easy to get to from mainland
Cons: There was nothing bad about Lomani.
Location: Quiet and stunning
Lomani resort is a little piece of heaven on earth. We stayed at Lomani for 6 nights in March 2013 in a beach front bure. The bure was huge, immaculately clean, the outdoor shower was a querky bonus, the king size bed was comfortable and every morning we opened the curtains to a good size deck, private lawn, beach and ocean views - picture postcard stuff. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Getting sung to on arrival and departure was pretty special. The pool is enormous and never crowded, the double day beds were popular but we usually got one. The food was very good, wine list a little lacking. We did buy some Pimms duty free on the way into Fiji and I would recommend taking a few bottles of your favourite tipple with you. The cost of the resort includes kayaks and paddleboards - we used these and loved them. The snorkelling out on the reef was incredible - like sticking your head into an aquarium tank. It was very quiet on an evening. If you're looking for a relaxing holiday then this is for you, if you're looking to party then pass on Lomani and find somewhere livelier. We loved it, I never usually write reviews but this was so good I felt compelled to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Romance

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Pros: Seclusion
Cons: None
Location: Great just beautiful
Lomani is a wonderful romantic resort. We had a great time and what a great experience to learn more about Fijian culture. Excellent food and great comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Varsha from Brisbane

Highly recommend

Posted Jan 31, 2013
Pros: Beach front bure location
Cons: The odd mosquito that buzzed around
Location: JUST PERFECT
Wonderful relaxing holiday we had 7 days in a beach front bure staff were amazing. Great activities and daily blackboard activities. Highly recommend lomani resort to any adult who just want to get away for a quite peaceful break great pool, food,staff,room love the outdoor shower great idea I'm already planning my next week for later this year. Been to several islands around fiji and this one is the best so far maybe because there were no children and it was just so peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert & Carmen from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Lomani Luxury Resort

Posted Jan 28, 2013
Pros: Amazing staff
Cons: Leaving
Lomani is an adults only resort with beach front bures. From the moment we arrived everything was excellent, an ideal location right on the beach, we had a beach front bure and it was great. It is a small resort and ideal to do nothing and really relax. The pool is great and was never crowded, their was plenty of things to do that was included, sailing, sailboarding, canoes and kayaks. Also they had daily activities including snorkeling on the reef, which was amazing and really safe. The food was good breakfast included and lunch and dinner was quite good with daily specials. Lomani is a place where you can do as little or as much as you want to and is really relaxing. We will go back but stay longer next time we enjoyed it so much.