Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NSW

Adults only resort.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The fact that it is adults only. The personal service. The room size. The food. The snorkeling and dolphin safaris. The music at dinner. The staff.
Cons: The time it took for food to be delivered at lunch time. Sometimes the food was not as hot as it could be, again only at lunch time.
Location: A beautiful beach location. Two other resorts nearby, though as you are already in paradise it isn't worth visiting them.
From the moment we arrived at Lomani we knew that it was special. The 'check in' took place whilst seated on a lounge, a drink in hand, as a staff member gave a small presentation about the resort and the amenities. The one to one nature of this set the tone for a very personal service. The rooms were very spacious and the outside shower (there was also a standard indoor one) was divine - a real treat. All the usual activities were free as were the snorkeling and dolphin watching trips, unlike at the nearby resorts which charged for these. The only complaint was the time it took for lunch to arrive after it was ordered. However, after the first day when we sat waiting in the restaurant, we ordered lunch at the pool so we could keep relaxing or swimming or just lazing on the beautiful daybeds. The food itself was delicious, with an a la carte menu at all meals and daily specials included at dinner too. Cocktails were great, but sadly no 'happy hour'! One of the best experiences was the Managers cocktail party, Cava Ceremony and buffet dinner. We generally avoidthings like this but decided to give it a go. What a great night it turned out to be. Very special. We can't wait to go back to Lomani, the best holiday we have in years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Paradise

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: I would suggest updating the showerheads, as they were calcified thus half the holes worked. Perhaps a few 'healthy options' on the lunch/dinner menu
We stayed in the first Beachfront Bure for 5 nights in early September 2014. You get a connection from Nadi airport to the wharf (about 20 mins in the taxi), then a 50 minute boat ride across to the Island. I was initially worried that it being reasonably close to the airport (a few miles off shore from Nadi), we may hear airplanes, but there was no issues with this (except for the occasional sea plane taking off and landing). We were welcomed with a lovely song and fresh coconut juice. The staff are all very friendly and some even learnt our names by the end. The first thing to do (perferably if it is high tide) is grab some snorkelling gear and head out to the reef right in front of the hotel (or even your room!). The water is nice and warm. You can also head towards the Plantation Island resort and do some snorkelling there too. Many 'finding Nemo's' swimming about. We didn't actually go on the outer reef snorkelling trip but I think this would be even better than the closer reef. Other activities include a walking along the beach, lazing by the pool (you have to get in early to get a shaded lounge), table tennis, lazing in the hammocks, sea kayaking, paddle boarding, and sailing if you have experience. You can also visit the two other hotels on the island and can charge food etc back to your room. Overall the food was nice. I had an amazing mud crab which was a special for the evening. Although challenging to eat, the flavours were amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindafrom Melbourne

Relaxation Plus !!!

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just returned from Lomani after a wedding anniversary trip. We loved it! At Lomani you can do as little or as much as you want. Everything is on offer if you feel like being active, or you can while away the hours on the beach with a good book. It is not overcrowded, no kids, pure bliss!!! You feel like you have the beach to yourself most of the time. It is situated at the end of the island, so it is very quiet, but you have the option to wander to the other resorts for a meal or a drink if you wish. The meals on the whole were really good, a bit expensive, but we opted for paying as we went so we weren't locked in to eating there all the time. Staff were very accommodating, and fun, and we were sad to leave. But we will be back, we loved every minute of it. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington, New Zealand

Absolute luxury, beachfront bungalow

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: I loved the location, the peace and the luxury feel of the resort. The food was fantastic and the staff were available when needed but discreet
Location: Easy to get to by ferry from Port Denarau.
This resort is for a peaceful holiday with total relaxation. We used their complimentary kayaks, canoes, paddle boards and bikes as well as able to go snorkelling on the many day trips that were part of the daily activities. But if you did not wish to do anything, you could lie on the day beds around the pool or just sit on your deck overlooking the beach. Meals were either on the open deck of the restaurant or you could book a romantic table for two on the beach or have your meal delivered to your bungalow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

wonderful adults only resort

Posted Jul 27, 2014
we felt truly relaxed from the welcoming greeting and drink to the touching farewell. Lomani is a wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Lovely beach front resort

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: It was never crowded, no crying babies or children, complimentary activities everyday such as fishing, snorkeling etc. The live music is devine!
Cons: Slightly basic rooms which could do with modernization. The food at the resort's only restaurant was always very tasty but a touch too salty.
Location: Fishing, snorkeling, dophin safari.
We stayed at this lovely resort in July 2014 for 5 days for our honeymoon. It is very romantic and the staff are wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Awesome - highly recommend!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Loved the free activities; paddle boards, kayaks, snorkel equip, massages, hard drive with movies, bikes. Huge range at the all included breakfast too
Cons: Bikes seen better days so could do with an upgrade. Staff on whole great but a few could be a bit dismissive of any questions you had at times.
Location: Only a short ferry trip from Denarau - 50 mins so perfect for short trips. Beautiful island - feel we experienced Fiji. Even visited a Fijian village.
We recently stayed at Lomani for our honeymoon and loved our experience. The resort is well laid out with loads of activities. We never had the opportunity to get board which was my concern about a tropical island. Also loved the Fijian touches; we got serenaded on arrival and departure and little tropical flowers decorated our room on arrival. They're great at making you feel special :) Having the bikes at our disposal was awesome - we explored the island at our leisure, stopping at the small supermarket to get an ice cream each day. We didn't have hot showers for a couple of days and didn't complain as thought it was part of it all..turned out we were wrong and someone had just switched our hot water off to our room! If in doubt ask :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Blairfrom California

We miss Lomani

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are many wonderful things I can say about Lomani but by far the most wonderful part of our stay was the staff and their hospitality. We were greater to a full chorus singing and dancing for us, we left to Isa Lei and we thoroughly enjoyed the friendly can-do attitude of the staff during our stay. We felt like we were the only people there and that the whole resort was designed to cater to our needs. We also loved: -wonderful free breakfast -beautiful grounds -couples massage on the beach -dinner on the beach -the Kava ceremony -the close proximity to excellent diving organized at Plantation Island Resort a short walk down the beach