Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Fijian island bure near pristine beaches

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The coral reef and pristine North beach as well as the quaint island bure with outdoor shower.
Cons: catering for vegan/vegetarians at the South Beach restaurant and buffet breakfast would be an improvement.
Location: Close to other popular resorts, for island hopping. Otherwise, lots of activities on the island, from cultural to recreational with best beaches.
Escaped a grey winter for five days of perfect sunny weather on one of Fiji's beautiful islands. Had a choice of two beaches - South and North beach, with their own distinct characteristics - perfect! Bonus with Mana island was the proximity of the coral reef with its diverse range of tropical fish just metres from the shore - easy snorkelling. Resort staff were warm, friendly and patient and worked hard to ensure guests had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD

Really nice

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Mana island resort and spa was a good place to stay with good restaurants and lovely people. Had a good time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Very nice hotel, second time stay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: I like their service, their facilities and their stuffs, especially Japanese dining team and room service staffs.
Cons: I always give tips when I feel I appreciate others' service. The guy simply takes my luggage to room asked my for a tip, which I find unhappy.
Location: It locates in Mana Island, 45 minutes away from Denaru (main port). Things to do are snorkeling, diving, or just being lazy for beautiful sunshine.
This hotel is a very suitable hotel for me. They provide free rental for kayak, life jacket and snorkel equip. Diving is also perfect there. The Japanese coach is very patient and thoughtful for us. I believe that the highlights are rooms and dining. During my two times visit, I booked the oceanic suit which is 100 m2 large and capable for 4 adults. Even this room is the most expensive one in this resort, but totally worth it! Right close to the beach and close to water activity center. Dining there is another highlight. I must compare with other resorts in Fiji because some hotels including some luxury ones in main island charges customers same money or more money on rooms as Mana, but provide very expensive dinning options. Like a luxury hotel in main island, a small plate of fried noodle can cost u a lot, and bbq buffet is way more expensive. However, in Mana, lunch buffet is priced at a reasonable price with a variety of choice. But dinner is more expensive either on buffet restaurant or south beach a larte restaurant. However, you can go to sea restaurant run by a backpacker hotel nearby. When you are in Fiji, just give patient and forgiveness about their food and service as long as it doesn't cost u a fortune.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Paradise

Posted Jul 2, 2014
A beautiful island with amazing underwater life. Snorkelling was terrific. The musical greeting on arrival by the staff on the pier is a wonderful touch and makes you feel special. Unfortunately this positive first impression is quickly lost by the appearance and condition of the pier, arrival holding area and entry to island. A new reception building is under construction and even though most work is out of sight trucks are about on the dry dusty road. Resort is very rough around the edges however it is a nice mix of facilities and the natural surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anita from Tasmania

Fantastic for families

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Stayed in two storey Ocean front suite on south beach, too big for us in the end (2 adults and a 1 yr old). Our suite was badly in need of a paint job and new sofas but other than that they're fine. Perfect for a large family. Bures on north beach looked better. Yes the resort could do with a bit of sprucing up but they are doing that. Staff are super friendly. Food gets very average reviews on here and TA but we thought it was delicious, particularly lunch and dinner buffets. Great variety, esp with kids in tow. South Beach restaurant only so-so for us, average western style food and lacklustre service. Good cocktails at Mana at all the bars. Amazing beaches, great snorkelling. A village with school to visit if you need a bit of extra culture. Kids club and babysitting cheap and excellent staff, all staff very loving towards kids. Awesome holiday, we will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aby from Sydney, AU

Great resort ... Beautiful reef ...

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly, beautiful reef on the north beach of the resort
Cons: The food is bit pricey and not many options at the A la carte restaurant. Happy is disappointing as the $15 cocktails are only reduced to $12.
Location: Snorkelling around the North Beach. Island Hoping trip. Lunch and Cloud 9. Must visit Backpacker resort next door. Good food and cheap alcohol
Stayed for 4 nights in Island bure however never got bored. Resort is beautiful and every staff member makes you feel welcome. I highly recommend doing air-plane transfer (pacific island air) from Nadi airport to Mana Island. You get a scenic flight passing over some great reef plus they can adjust their prices to your budget. Would recommend it for either families or couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Melbourne

Slice of paradise

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Beautiful island, free snorkeling gear, friendly staff, nice rooms, can't ask for much more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from Melbourne, Vic

Hotel was a bit old, and pool needed to be bigger.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We stayed there for a wedding but probably wouldn't stay there again as we found the rooms to be very old and there wasn't much choice in the resturants and there was cats hanging around the restaurants ect. The people that worked there were really nice though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel awesome snorkelling

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Staff, room, really comfortable bed, and proximity to beaches.
Location: Location was beautiful. Excellent snorkelling straight off the beach.
Hotel was spacious, comfortable and very clean. Staff were excellent. Very friendly and helpful with good follow up to ensure all necessary information was relayed. Snorkelling straight off the beach at any tide. The tropical island paradise you dreamed of coming true.
3 out of 5
by Jill from Victoria

Island resort with great beaches.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Fantastic for snorkeling over the coral reefs on either side of the island.
Cons: We did not want to pay for a huge American breakfast and there was no other option, so we went without. Not good enough!
Location: Pretty island, but anything motorised is extremely expensive.
An expensive resort that is all about eating, drinking and spending lots of money. Not nearly as friendly as First Landing.