Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place - lovely snorkelling

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Nice place to spend a few days we and our kids loved snorkelling - we could have stayed longer for the snorkelling alone. Rooms nice and clean with quick daily turnaround. Restaurants okay but staff seem to lack a sense of humour and rarely had a smile at the restaurant front desk. Food plentiful but lacked flavour sometimes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Island but over priced

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Great setting and close to beaches with excellent snorkelling
Cons: More value for money regarding the food. Not sure how it got 4 stars as it should be a 3 Guests should be warned when prices go up.
Location: There is a village and restaurant nearby (2 minute walk). Don't be put off by all the warnings not to go there from the hotel.
Pros - Setting and Excellent snorkelling Cons - Not enough sun loungers or sun shades (10 sun beds and only 2 sun shades around the main pool). Food was average at best and over priced Prices for drinks were put up by 40% without warning Transfers to the island are expensive (especially flying or water taxis)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but could not eat outside

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The location right by North beach was awesome!
Cons: The place was a bit run down with broken chairs and lounge chairs and needs a spruce up
Location: Really enjoyed the snorkelling and the inflatable slide but for some reason the inflatable slide was taken away shortly after we arrived!
We had a great location by the beach but no tables to eat outside like we had last time we visited and found out later that you had to pay extra to get a table outside and eat by candle light! very disappointing. The food was not as good as last time either with the bread stale and cockroaches crawling around! yuck! The pool area chairs were all broken and no shade to be found and there use to be two small pools that anyone could use last time we visited and they changed to make one of the pools adults only 16 years and older which meant our older children 15 and 13 had to swim with the itty bitty babies!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Awesome beaches. Fantastic snorkelling

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The beaches, snorkelling, room and and staff all made this a great holiday.
Cons: Mana could do with a cheaper, easier option for lunches. The blowup water attractions should be free or not there at all as it just annoys guests.
Awesome beaches with great snorkelling straight off the beach. We stayed in a hotel suite which was great for our family of 4. It has 2 bathrooms, kids downstairs & us up. For a cheaper dining option with a more Fiji feel I would recommend the short walk along the beach at the backpackers restaurant. A lovely farewell from the staff at Mana when we departed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ.

Bliss, Fun for all

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: People, facilities.
Cons: Games room. Internet access (cheaper), food in buffet (curries/meat) needs to be hotter and less watery.
Location: Village
My children and I really needed a break. The Mana was a perfect. Make sure to coincide your flight times so that you can catch last ferry from Denarau (3.30pm), otherwise its costly getting to Island. Eek! The staff are exceptional here, really super friendly and helpful. It also pays to bring some Fijian Dollars so you can tip or buy items from the local village as there is no ATM on the Island. The hotel is undergoing some renovation but that didn't affect our stay. The snorkelling is sublime, a step away from your room and you are in tranquil waters even the most novice swimmer/snorkeler could enjoy. The food is plentiful at the main restaurant. In my opinion it's best not to buy the full/half board as some nights the meals weren't really up to scratch (buffet style), its very very expensive. The kokonda (raw fish in coconut milk is amazing) and the breakfasts are great (fresh eggs and omelettes), fresh fruit. They have sushi all of and woodfire pizza all of the time. The pool side cafe offers good wraps for lunch. However, I would have gone to the Backpackers on the South Beach for my evening meals. The food looked delicious and a fraction of the price with a great atmosphere. Overall though, Mana is a great place, make sure to make friends with the locals in the village, they are great people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Tropical Paradise

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything. The staff def made the place.
Cons: Maybe just looking at the pricing of the meal plans
Location: Was only about 1.5hrs from the mainland and there is plenty of water sport activities and land activities you can do if you choose to.
We spent 5 nights at Mana with my one year old daughter in tow. We had an amazing experience at the resort. The staff are very friendly and interacted constantly with our little girl. The food was delicious especially to Lovo!! I did find the food a little pricey which I think would be the only downside to the stay. The beaches are beautiful and the pools are great. Loved that it was such a family friendly place. Highly recommend it:):)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Werri Beach

Perfect relaxing holiday

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: This hotel is very clean, close to the beach
Cons: They need more signs around the place and more information regarding the area like what are there to see, do, play etc
Location: Island hoping are must do, walking to sunset beach, have dinner at the back packers, snorkeling
The local are very friendly, beach are clean, snorkeling are excellent, you see lots of corals and fishes, highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Fantastic snorkeling steps away from the beach

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Location: walk down to the nearby village to have your hair braided in half of the price.
The snorkeling was fantastic just steps away from the south beach. The 2 beaches allow us options on the windy and choppy days. The staff at the beach hut were always friendly and helpful. We had been upgraded to the very roomy beach front suite which was wonderful. Thank you. Hotel activities definitely run in Fijian times which can be a hard concept to explained to children. We had dinner at Fijian night buffet and Seafood night buffet which were both wonderful. Selections of the buffet were good. However food such as fruits and cold salad were often not cold which loses its flavours. Walking down to the nearby village provided a different experience. A wonderful relaxing holiday allowed you to do as much or as little as you want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld Australia

Lovely location,

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Great location. Fantastic diving, pretty good snorkelling. Friendly staff.
Cons: Some very dated areas but these are being renovated shortly. Internet charges are very excessive.
Location: Lots of day trips available. Organised activities everyday.
We have stayed at Mana twice before and we are never disappointed!! The meal plans are quite expensive in comparison to other resorts, so it's good snack bars have been introduced recently. Excessive internet charges. The excuse is that they are a remote location and they make no money from this. We have stayed on the Yasawa Islands which are further out and could get a whole days usage for manas half hour charge!! We have now arrived by boat and seaplane. The colour of the water and the reef is always breathtaking. Management have created a new channel at north beach to try to preserve the coral. A great decision but it needs more guest education. Simply touch coral and the grease from your fingers kills it. There is still fish life there but increasingly the coral is dying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful accommodation on a paradise island

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The large sized rooms and bathrooms.
Cons: One window was missing a blind which meant the kids woke up around 5:30am. It would be great if they added a blind.
Location: Accommodation was right on the beach and easy walk to the north or south beach restaurant and yet far away from the noise of he night life.
Mana Island is one of the largest resorts which means it provided a range of accommodation to suit everyone. The food options were very good but a wee bit limited (not so healthy) for the kids. We absolutely loved the kids club & would recommend it to anyone with small children. They had a great program for kids and took effort to get to know each child by name. The beaches are the most stunning as compared to other islands we stayed at, you can feel like you are the only person on the beach. If it was windy on one side of the island, you could walk over to the other side where there was no wind. A paradise we would love to return to soon.