Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff, real Fiji experience

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Mango bay was the real Fijian experience. The staff was amazing and we really got to know them personally. The food was excellent as well. The managers Danny and Elizabeth were always around and pleasant. Would recommend this place to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K+J from New Zealand

great staff, low-key resort

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Location: it is a bit remote so a rental car is a necessity if you want to do some exploring. ~1 hr drive to pacific harbor, ~2.5 hr drive to nadi.
we had an excellent stay here! clean, lovely appointed dorms, beautifully maintained gardens and grounds, and a white sand beach. the staff at mango bay were awesome - so friendly and attentive! we will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Good value for money. Lovely food with good choice on the menu. Very relaxing!
Cons: Wifi sometimes cut in and out but generally was good. Can't think of anything else.
Stayed in the single dorm room - great value. The hotel was lovely, staff were friendly and the food in the restaurant was tasty. The beach was not what I expected - I think the beaches on the small islands off the main island are probably nicer? But the pool area, hammocks and loungers were lovely! Really enjoyed my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shane from New Zealand

Amazing Fiji Experience!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The thing I liked the most was the fact that our room was more like a traditional Fiji hut which gave us a unique Fiji experience.
Our stay in Fiji was wonderful. Mango Bay Resort allows you to not only enjoy the beautiful beach of Fiji, but also provides you with a traditional Fiji experience too. The staff are so lovely and friendly that by the time we left we felt like they were family. Lots of space to relax and enjoy your trip in your own time and the food was yummy. Our Fiji holiday was the best I have ever had and it was definitely due to our stay at Mango Bay Resort. Thank you very very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlotte

A little spot of paradise

Posted Apr 26, 2014
A lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff set in a breathtaking location. There are lots of activities, so as someone travelling alone it is the ideal place to meet nice people. Would wholeheartly recommend this place to my fellow travellers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pierce from Grass Valley, CA

Great Fiji Experience

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Loved the private, outside shower in our bure. Excellent staff. Native Fijian drums announcing each new activity. Excellent food. Lush landscaping.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Eco park with endangered species. Good lunch there also. Sigatoka valley villages. Baravi Handicrafts store on the highway.
The perfect South Seas romantic getaway. Bures blend in with the ocean and jungle vegetation and you can easily imagine yourself in an old Hollywood movie. Liz and her staff are low key and provide an outstanding introduction to "Fiji Time" with all the amenities you would expect from a theme resort. The food is great and very reasonable as are the happy hour drinks. Activities change daily and include village trips, snorkeling or scuba diving, water or beach volleyball, fish feeding, etc. Not really a need for a guided snorkeling trip as high tide offers excellent visibility from the shore out to the reef, about a quarter mile offshore. The affordable accommodations work well with secluded bures for couples or well-done dormitories for the backpacking crowd. The limited number of guests and frequent group activities mean you will be on a first name basis in a couple of days if you are so inclined. We travel a lot and have to say this is one of the best destinations we have been to and will treasure our memories (and photos) of our time in paradise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by YVONNE from MELBOURNE AUSTRALIA

friendly staff, close to beach

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff were great and would do anything for you, even preparing a meal that was not on menu on good Friday. including a varied activities.
Cons: The shower pressure was very poor, and the bathroom facilities are BASIC, And tiles, etc need replacing. I also had a puddle of water every day
Location: around the base of toilet. Both the manager & owner were advised, but it was not fixed whilst I had the room. The location is not close to any shops,
After arriving in the early hours of the morning, the first thing I wanted was a shower. As the room was not ready, I was told to have breakfast first while the room was prepared, which I did, even though I would have preferred to have shower first. After breakfast I went to have shower and after getting under shower I discovered I didnn't have any towels, soap or toilet paper. I had to get dressed again and chase up these things. Also I was not aware that the cookked breakfast items(eggs, etc. were not part of the CONTINENTAL B/FAST. until after 6 days< I read the first bill and discovered I had been charged $14.00 each day for an OMLET. i DON'T BELIEVE THE STAFF advised visitors sufficiently about this matter. and the continental breakfast was VERY BASIC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Natural beauty staff simplicity
Cons: Guests should be briefed at check in about how to register for activities Mosquito nets prevent airflow from the fan Small bar fridge in bures
We stayed in a beach front bure for a week. The most outstanding features of this resort are the fantastic staff & breath taking natural beauty. You will be surrounded by a private white sandy beach, palm trees, luscious lawns and crystal clear warm water. The outdoor shower was also an amazing experience! We found the food to be excellent in terms of quality, variety & pricing. We didn't know what to expect prior to check in as we read mixed reviews, however if you were to adjust your expectations to be in line with the amount of money being spent, you would find the resort is excellent value for money. A couple of things to be aware of. The resort is 2 hours from the airport. If you are taking a bus, ensure you call the hotel ahead of time to pick you up from where the bus drops you off. The rooms are beautiful & simple. They do not have a bar fridge, wardrobes or luxury bedding, but we found this to be perfectly acceptable in light of the price. A big thank you to Elizabeth, Tina & all the hotel staff for making our Fiji experience so memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arianna

Amazing management

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Has great managers and staff. It's like a small little family. They have catch of the day every day. Not a huge selection of food but pretty good. Wifi is available only at the reataurant/ bar area and its 35fiji dollars for 3 days or 20 for a day or 1 hour for 10. They also have 7 day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario from New Zealand

Really amazing resort! Especially for a young vibe

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A little cheaper food and water
Location: Plenty of activities, some organised by the resort itself but it's Fiji so always lots around!
Really amazing resort! We stayed there over New Years and had such an incredible time. There was a whole bunch of people in the 19-27 year old range and everyone was super friendly. Especially the staff!! Some of the nicest staff I've ever met!! The resort itself was clean and tidy as were the rooms. (We stayed in both a shared dorm and safari cabin). The food was great but we were there for 2.5 weeks so got a little bit sick of it but there's easy buses to catch to Sigatoka and the supermarket. Location is great, RIGHT on the beach with a great pool and a few activities to do! Overall, really amazing experience and we even got invited to the managers wedding which was so, so lovely!! Definitely recommend it to people looking to have a great time, a great vibe for really great value!