Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Afraid it is not value for money

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good. Room Clean Friendly reception
Cons: Pool was too salty Cappucino's and flat white's etc were terrible, maybe a barista course for staff.
It was our first time to Fiji and I don't usually comment on this sort of thing but I have to admit I was surprised at the cost of everything. Even in FJD it is not worthy of charging the same prices as compared to Australia. The food was very sub standard, drinks incredibly expensive and service extremely slow. The atmosphere is definitely promising but we were left feeling like we definitely did not get value for money. Think I would prefer to rent a house or something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Fantastic resort and island

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The pool and beautiful view from it and restaurant next to it. The marina was great and the bures were very nice.
Location: Other islands.
Loved the resort and island. Exactly what you would want for an island holiday. Bures were great, don't need beachfront as garden view are only 100m from water & probably have more privacy. Bure was spacious and had an interesting traditional look, but also modern. Best aspect is the infinity pool which has a fantastic view of beach and yachts. It is a salt water pool. Meals are nice and reasonably priced. Not a lot to do at night but group playing Fiji music in restaurant every night was nice. There is a sand floor open bar next to resort overlooking water and marina. Having the marina there with yachts made it more interesting. Island to island tour was a great day out and shell village tour was also nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Relaxing but don't expect too much

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: I thought the pool and the pool area was good in that it has a swim up bar and that it has a beach entry.
Cons: Too much to list but most important and the quickest and easiest to rectify is the level and speed of service.
Location: Location was ok. The fact that its an island getaway says it all. The tide goes out an extremely long way and due to timing was out most days.
Having not been to Fiji before I didn't really know what to expect other than what I had read from reviews. Musket Cove is a very relaxing holiday. The people are certain friendly enough but you have no choice other than to succumb to "Fiji time" as nothing and I mean nothing happens with any urgency. It took me quiet a few days to settle my mind to the time frame in which things happen. The accommodation I thought was quiet basic. We stayed in the beach front bures and by comparison to some of the other accommodation, were a little dark and dated and required a little maintenance and time spent on them. Providing your expectations are not above a 3 star then there's nothing wrong with it. I thought the food was just ok, but my husband had both the lamb cutlets and the lamb shank for dinner and said they were both delicious, so maybe a matter of opinion. As part of a group of 40 to attend a wedding I know that a lot of our group who stayed in the same and also different accommodation have the same opinion as me regarding the resort as a whole.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Over rated and expensive.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: A nice pool and dinning area. Wonderful friendly staff. Massage (but far too expensive)
Cons: Maintenance of rooms. Fix problems before complaints from next guest. Change your menus around, add greater variety, size and taste. Reduce cost.
Location: Hard to get to as need to arrange transfer to island through private catamaran ferry service. Runs on time but if your late you have problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We chose this hotel because it was close to a surf spot I wanted to hit, and it was not as expensive as those "surfing resorts" near by the surf spot. This location was a little further but close enough - 20min boat ride got us to the famous Cloud Break. We loved the setting of this hotel - very quiet and serene. Not many families and kids. The food and drinks were great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great resort, great staff!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Very clean and tidy. Great staff and lots of fun things to do.
Cons: Booking was a bit confusing but once we arrived everything set in.
Location: Lots of boat activities and a nice bike ride around the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Relaxing

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Location: Musket Cove shares an island with a village and 2 other resorts. The best beach for walking is past Plantation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, new zealand

Magic honeymoon location

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The location is fantastic, i highly recommend the beach bures over the lagoon bures. The staff were so kind and showed a genuine interest in us. Lots of activities at the resort and on the reef. Cant wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Super friendly staff and great facilities

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The staff are fantastic and the food is very good. Good prices too.
Cons: More poolside loungers would be good although they have added more recently.
Location: One the same Island as Plantation and Lomani so you have a choice of restaurants and there is Ananda's restaurant as well. Plenty to do if that rocks
I keep coming back here all the time. The staff are friendly and the resort has had a lot of upgrades recently with many more to come. Great value for money. Fantastic for adults and kids alike.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justine from Perth

Lovely Resort, Friendly Staff

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location, the music, the views, the food, the cocktails.
Location: Amanda's restaurant next to the airstrip Plantation Island great for families/kids (Wouldn't recommend for couples) Locals bar BBQ and good beer
We stayed here when a friend got married in the next resort along - Plantation Island. We loved Musket Cove - the staff were so friendly and helpful, there wasn't much to do but eat, drink, relax and enjoy the postcard perfect views. The food/shopping prices were a lot higher than we were expecting but no more than Australian prices so we weren't left out of pocket - we had just assumed it would be cheaper. We would recommend this resort for couples and adult families. We stayed in a Garden Burre by Dicks Restaurant. You do have to remember that this is a very laid back place and things don't always get done right there and then. We went to the pig spit roast night which we'd booked in advance but there was no table for us when showed up, 15 minutes later we were seated, 3 different people came to take our food order, a bottle of wine we ordered took 20 minutes to come and we had no cutlery. We asked for some and were given 1 set so my boyfriend ate his with his dessert fork and spoon. We were a bit fed up so left straight after and didn't stay for the entertainment. HOWEVER, we really regretted this the next day - we realised that we had nowhere to rush off too, the place was really busy, the staff were doing their best and we should have just relaxed and laughed through the experience. We would love to return to Musket Cove and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it for as a fabulous destination - Postcard Perfect!