Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience for value

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: All inclusive meals and drinks, friendly staff
Cons: The resort is in desperate need of renovations. It is tired and the bathroom is tiny. Kids club definately needs updating.
This resort is great value for money. If you go to the resort expecting 5 stars you will be disappointed, but you cant beat the all inclusive meals and drinks deal. The resort is a bit tired and in need of renovations and facilities to be rebuilt after the fire (especially kids club). But my kids loved being able to go and get a drink from the poolside bar whenever they liked, and the food was generally quite good. It was great that you could also order pizza/burgers included in the deal instead of always having the buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Great Family Holiday

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: I liked the warm and happy staff that were always willing to help. The service was good but for all you Aussie's you must remember it is Fiji time.
Cons: I am looking forward to the new rebuild of the area that was burnt down 18 months ago starts april 2015. It will be fantastic when it is finished
Location: The Naviti is on the coral coast which is 90 minutes from the airport. Booking private transfers is a must.
My husband and I took our two youngest sons to fiji for christmas (16) and (19). The four of us had a wonderful time and there was things for all of us to do. We didn't need to leave the resort for our 7 nights stay. We ate breakfast and lunch at the buffet but dinner we ate at their two beautiful restaurants. We upgraded to the all inclusive package when we arrived for an extra FJ150 per adult per day. It was will worth it. This included all meals, drinks, and most activities. With the meals all meals at the buffet were included and they also have a few burgers, pizza and fish and chips available which is also included. At the two restaurants a variety of food is available at no extra cost but some were at an additional cost but it was not expensive. All drinks are included through out the whole resort, softdrink, local beer, wine and spirits. all imported drinks were extra and cocktails small charges as was the New Zealand ice cream at the pool bar. The boys played, golf, tennis, beach and pool volleyball, egg throwing, kayaking, swimming races, touch footy, soccer - all the guests just join in when Bill coming in with his microphone calling for the next activity. Every activity is a final it is very funny. I would highly recommend this hotel the staff and very nice and everyone is happy. Best Holiday Ever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel, but nothing more.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: All inclusive option is very unique in Fiji, but it's not really an all inclusive option at all.
Cons: Professionality of the staff and condition of hotel if it's all Fiji time, then it should all be Fiji price as well, otherwise Hotel is way overpriced
Resort is okay, but staff isn't always friendly and quick but rather ignorant and very very slow. There's always something not in order, either in the room or the food or something else. One day there's no towels available, the next day no Wifi, and the pool closes at 6pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington

Happy people & place

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Happy & welcoming staff. Always available to assist.
Cons: DaySpa I booked a 1hr massage, actual treatment time was less than 1hr. I found on the beach at end of resort locals who massage better for less cost.
Location: Location about 1.5hrs drive from Nadi airport. Sigatoka the local 'town' with supermarkets etc is estimate 25min drive away, Suva is a 2 hr drive away
A welcoming, clean and pleasant resort. Location of Naviti estimate 1.5 hrs drive from Nadi airport. Currently undergoing renovations which did not impede on my family holiday as access to restaurants and pool area was clear. If travelling with family, be sure to book dinner at resort restaurants as they book out quickly. Had dinner at restaurants onsite, 'Grill', 'Talei' and 'Bamboo', all were good experiences. Daily Breakfast is 3 star. Many frogs [harmless] come out in the evenings fyi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

A great place to relax

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Naviti currently isn't the flashiest resort in Fiji but the price reflects this. It is the most fabulous, relaxing or adventurous ( make it what you want from your holiday) Fijian experience I could ever ask for. They are commencing renovations in the next couple of weeks. I have read a few poor reviews about Naviti and I have to disagree with them. The food is good, the accommodation I stayed in was excellent (a Bure beachside) and the staff are caring, hospitable and the most welcoming people. You are in Fiji for goodness sake so expect Fiji time. I went for a Fijian holiday not a 5 star sterile experience on the Gold Coast and I got more than I paid for. I have almost 3 years to go on my passport and only 2 pages left. I am well travelled. I want to get a memorable experience from my holidays and that's what I got at the Naviti and it didn't cost the earth. Best value for money you could ask for anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

nice resort, very friendly staff

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Lush gardens, great pool (with swim up bar)
Cons: Food quality. Wait time in restaurants, bars.
Location: beautiful location right on the beach. Not a whole lot to do outside the resort (it's kinda out in the middle of no where)
Nice family resort, great pool (especially for kids) Although the staff are super friendly, the service at the bar, restaurants etc was super slow, one night I waited an hr for a pizza to find out they forgot to put the order in. Most of the other nights we had to ask after 30mins if it was on the way. The food wasn't great, the 2 restaurants were ok, but they were only open for dinner. The room was great, comfortable and the housekeepers did an exceptional job of cleaning it. The gardens that our doors opened out onto were lush and green. We had a nice stay but would probably stay somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Good enough for the pricing as it is.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Everything was good, except the Golf Course, needs doing up, I mean its enough for a nice little game to enjoy with the kids but would it be much to ask to mow the greens may be once a week. Cheers,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

food was well below average

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: good grounds and golf course, staff was excellent
Cons: foooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood as well as veriety
Location: mango beach fishing charter , fantastic well worth every cent
ROOM SERVICE / pool rest food was poor and well below average , it was too expensive for what you received the only good food was at TALEI REST.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington, NZ

Great hotel, very popular

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: The all inclusive package is definitely worth it - we saved a LOT of money with it as it covers all meals and drinks, as well as various activities
Cons: The addition of ones cults only area would be nice but unlikely since it is marketed as one of the top family friendly resorts!
Location: It's about 90 mins from Nadi either by shuttle/taxi, or we caught the local bus there ($3 each from Nadi and they dropped us off right outside)
We (a couple in our mid 20s) had an amazing 6 night stay at the Naviti. The staff are all lovely and incredibly welcoming and helpful, and it's nice having 3 different restaurants on site. The resort itself is very big, and (probably because we went in NZ/Aus school holidays) it was mainly families with children (still lots of couples/childless groups of all ages though).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle washington

Nice hotel close to capital of Fiji and airport

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Staff are very helpful very pleasant loved the hotel ground swimming pool and the beach were perfect. Would have loved to have different breakfast choice was there 2 weeks same menu but good food television had very few channels radio did not work in the room but it was cool cannot wait to go back.