Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Overwehelmed by the friendly staff.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Overall, everything.
Cons: I can't think of anything, it's all great.
Location: The local town is Sigatoka, you can catch the local bus for $1 each way and enjoy the ride with the locals, the town has some great shops and bars.
From the time we arrived, we felt relaxed, everybody was so friendly and the resort was lovely, not having any children with us we really enjoyed the adults only pool and swim up bar, many cocktails were enjoyed there. The resturaunts were great, a whole range of yummy food, we certainly didn't go hungry. The staff were superb. We will certainly come back to this lovely resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ourora Colorado

Outrigger Resort in Fiji

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Everything was wonderful.
Location: You can get Scuba diving lessons at the resort,you can also snorkel, thier are two reall big swimming pools at the resort.you can kayak at the resort,
Arrived at the Outrigger,where we recieved a great big Bula welcome.Our stay was excellent, we went walking out on the reef, had great big breakfast every morning the buffet it was incredible .The staff made us feel like we were family and always we were thier top priority to please us,We could not have bee treated any better any other place we left feeling like Fiji is our home away from home,The services from all staff whether it be maid service or food service or services from the porters was excellent,we were always greeted with professionalism and kindness along with a big beautiful Fijian smile.would love to come back and stay there at the Outrigger Resort next year with more family.I would like to say Vinaka Vaka Levua to all my freinds in Fiji. Cathy Pendleton
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Nice hotel, good for kids and great for weddings

Posted May 12, 2015
Spent a week at the hotel for a destination wedding. overall the hotel was good, but was disappointed with food options and quality at the resort and could be improved. Internet options also limited and only complimentry for 30 minutes a day before having to pay. a hotel of this level should offer more considering the price you pay. Staff great, meets general expectation but don't exceed expectation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Great time in Fiji

Posted May 6, 2015
Overall a great hotel. Had a plantation burre and it was a great room with a good air conditioning unit, butler service that was unexpected and awesome As well as a very comfortable bed. Dinning options were good but expensive but we knew that a head of time. Special thanks to Teve, jonetani, namula and wasalie sorry we couldn't have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Beautiful place

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Took our 2yo and had a great time. Staff really friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, AU

retreat for a week

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Closeness to beach; good quality of almost everything.
Cons: The number of watchable TV channels could be improved. Picture quality was very poor on some. Some of the food and drink was a bit expensive.
Location: ECO park worth a visit; but you can walk there; its very close. Snorkeling on the reef out front. Sigatoka shopping. Lots of tours available.
We stayed a week; facilities were excellent; staff really friendly. Did a lot of snorkeling right out front on the local beach. Restaurants excellent with good menus and service; went to IVI twice - exceptional experience. Room recently renovated; whole place well kept. They provide well for people with special occasions. A butler service was included which gave us champagne and nibbles daily at 5pm. Nice touch.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Family resort - not for couples.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Gardens, buffet restaurant, convenience
Cons: Bathrooms, overall service, offer more of a "real Fiji experience"
Location: Day trips are advised so you don't get cabin fever. Coral Coast is about 1.5 hours from Nadi.
This is a family resort - not really ideal for couples (as we found out) Overall, this was a 3/5 hotel review: Stayed 2 nights THE GOOD: What makes this a 5 star resort are it's family friendly on-site facilities: hairdressers, spa centre, shops, bars, multiple choice of restaurants, laundry facilities, nannies and kids clubs. The gardens are quite beautifully maintained and the water's edge is very pretty at high tide, the buffet restaurant offers good food with good selections, and the other restaurants are also OK. THE BAD: The adults only retreat is situated right next to both a tennis court (where children scream all day) and the main highway / road where you hear trucks and cars zoom past loudly from morning until night - hardly an adults only "serene oasis"! The rooms are 3* standard. Giving me a robe does not elevate it to a 5* rating. The bathrooms are dated and in need of a major update, the staff are OK - although they are quite robotic & insincere at times, and all requests are met with "that is a fee of xxx" OVERALL: If I was reviewing this resort as a "family holiday with kids", I may rate this resort differently, but as a young couple, we expected a 5* luxury resort. What we got was a resort with 5* on-site facilities without the 5* service. Outrigger Fiji is fabricated to cater to Australians rather than showcase the true essence of Fiji.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Peter Hopgood, Hotel Management
Dear EvangelineAU We sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent visit to our beautiful resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. I have noted your comments regarding the location of the adults only swimming pool and subsequent noise. I apologise for this occurrence. To be honest this is the first time that I have received negative comment about this facility. As you have stated, whilst we do mainly cater for families we do offer a number of “Adult Only” options to our guests. Our Sundowner Bar and Grill is “adults only” for breakfast, our Ivi “fine dine” restaurant is adults only. As you have stated we have a dedicated “adults only” swimming pool and bistro at Vahavu and we also have an “adults only” bar at kalokalo where you can enjoy tapas and High Tea. Once again we thank you for your comments. Peter Hopgood General Manager Outrigger on the Lagoon . Fiji
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great family resort!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The staff are so friendly and go out of their way to get to know you and the kids and feel like part of the family by the end of the holiday!
My family and I stayed at the Outrigger for the second time and once again loved it. The friendly staff are what makes the resort and they all go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Unfortunately my daughter developed an ear infection in the last couple of days so we could not fly on our intended date. The Duty Manager Cagi went out of his way and personally re arranged our flights, transfers and extended our stay until we were able to fly. What I first thought would be a stressful period turned into some of the best customer service I have ever received on a holiday. Thanks and you will definitely see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Healthy life - food, activities and lifestyle

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Bebe spa and its location as well as the hilltop bar and early morning yoga class with the best view.
Location: Don't miss the nearby Kula Eco Park and local village tour organised by the resort.
A great place to stay for a week - lots to see and do. We especially liked the adults only locations great for couples during school holidays. Don't miss the amazing firewalkers and the island night buffet food and entertainment. The IVI restaurant was a sumptuous night out especially the food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Amazing!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Staff were amazing. Luki our ta lai went above and beyond. We had a group of singers and bday cake arrive to wish me happy bday, and after I had returned from dinner, happy birthday written with tiny flower petals on my bed. Maca at the sundowner restaurant was wonderful with out large family too. Staff were wonderful with the children, wasn't as impressed with the buffet facility meals, but u can't have everything. Adults pool looks like it was done on the cheap with plastic wood look decking. Spa and its view were amazing. Costs were a little confusing with both fjd and aud, some included tax and others didn't.