Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Beautiful place

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Took our 2yo and had a great time. Staff really friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, AU

retreat for a week

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Closeness to beach; good quality of almost everything.
Cons: The number of watchable TV channels could be improved. Picture quality was very poor on some. Some of the food and drink was a bit expensive.
Location: ECO park worth a visit; but you can walk there; its very close. Snorkeling on the reef out front. Sigatoka shopping. Lots of tours available.
We stayed a week; facilities were excellent; staff really friendly. Did a lot of snorkeling right out front on the local beach. Restaurants excellent with good menus and service; went to IVI twice - exceptional experience. Room recently renovated; whole place well kept. They provide well for people with special occasions. A butler service was included which gave us champagne and nibbles daily at 5pm. Nice touch.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Family resort - not for couples.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Gardens, buffet restaurant, convenience
Cons: Bathrooms, overall service, offer more of a "real Fiji experience"
Location: Day trips are advised so you don't get cabin fever. Coral Coast is about 1.5 hours from Nadi.
This is a family resort - not really ideal for couples (as we found out) Overall, this was a 3/5 hotel review: Stayed 2 nights THE GOOD: What makes this a 5 star resort are it's family friendly on-site facilities: hairdressers, spa centre, shops, bars, multiple choice of restaurants, laundry facilities, nannies and kids clubs. The gardens are quite beautifully maintained and the water's edge is very pretty at high tide, the buffet restaurant offers good food with good selections, and the other restaurants are also OK. THE BAD: The adults only retreat is situated right next to both a tennis court (where children scream all day) and the main highway / road where you hear trucks and cars zoom past loudly from morning until night - hardly an adults only "serene oasis"! The rooms are 3* standard. Giving me a robe does not elevate it to a 5* rating. The bathrooms are dated and in need of a major update, the staff are OK - although they are quite robotic & insincere at times, and all requests are met with "that is a fee of xxx" OVERALL: If I was reviewing this resort as a "family holiday with kids", I may rate this resort differently, but as a young couple, we expected a 5* luxury resort. What we got was a resort with 5* on-site facilities without the 5* service. Outrigger Fiji is fabricated to cater to Australians rather than showcase the true essence of Fiji.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great family resort!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The staff are so friendly and go out of their way to get to know you and the kids and feel like part of the family by the end of the holiday!
My family and I stayed at the Outrigger for the second time and once again loved it. The friendly staff are what makes the resort and they all go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Unfortunately my daughter developed an ear infection in the last couple of days so we could not fly on our intended date. The Duty Manager Cagi went out of his way and personally re arranged our flights, transfers and extended our stay until we were able to fly. What I first thought would be a stressful period turned into some of the best customer service I have ever received on a holiday. Thanks and you will definitely see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Healthy life - food, activities and lifestyle

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Bebe spa and its location as well as the hilltop bar and early morning yoga class with the best view.
Location: Don't miss the nearby Kula Eco Park and local village tour organised by the resort.
A great place to stay for a week - lots to see and do. We especially liked the adults only locations great for couples during school holidays. Don't miss the amazing firewalkers and the island night buffet food and entertainment. The IVI restaurant was a sumptuous night out especially the food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Amazing!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Staff were amazing. Luki our ta lai went above and beyond. We had a group of singers and bday cake arrive to wish me happy bday, and after I had returned from dinner, happy birthday written with tiny flower petals on my bed. Maca at the sundowner restaurant was wonderful with out large family too. Staff were wonderful with the children, wasn't as impressed with the buffet facility meals, but u can't have everything. Adults pool looks like it was done on the cheap with plastic wood look decking. Spa and its view were amazing. Costs were a little confusing with both fjd and aud, some included tax and others didn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Fantastic

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Staff were fantastic so freindly great food Highly recommend this hotel A great experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Scott

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Fiji is a place to sit back with a book and relax, no schedules no demands. Fijian people are lovely in the main. Always ready with a smile and a Bula. The outrigger is a little tired with limited options for the kids. With no real food choices nearby you are limited to eating at the resort where you will pay through the nose for food. Will return to Fiji one day but probably not the outrigger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NSW, Australia

Perfect resort for a family holiday

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great resort. Friendly staff. Lots of food options with the different restaurants/cafés etc. Spa is amazing. Was there on a group holiday with kids for 7 nights. Our days were spent eating, sleeping, swimming, and snorkelling. A wonderful holiday! Would love to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Highly recommend beachfront bures

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Beautiful resort grounds that you won't need to leave. Exquisite beachfront bures with private deck and lawns. Views and sunsets to die for. Sundowner restaurant winner. Kids loved the pool and beach combing. Highly recommended.