Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Christchurch, NZ

Lovely place on a clean pristine beach!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
The stay was really comfortable and relaxing. Cant complain about anything except the food was a bit pricey! Nonethess, was a lovely experience and would visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Wedding Visit

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Adult Pool and a few other cafes/bars outside of complex to stroll to for variety
Cons: Modernisation of room facilities.
Staff very attentive. Plenty of activities to keep people occupied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Relaxing getaway

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Great facilities, and excellent service.
Cons: A better beach experience.
Location: Other great eating options west of the resort: The Bedarra Inn has great food day or night and Koko's Bar is also a gem.
The Outrigger is a great escape located on a lagoon on the southern coast of Figi. The lagoon makes for great snorkeling anf kayaking, but be aware of the season. Strong winds and tides can make for a tumultuous experience on the water. Check out the hotel during the dry season. But during any season the immaculate resort provides a relaxing and comfortable experience, be it at a posh pool (just for adults) where you can swim up to the bar to get your favorite cocktail or at fun family pool where the kids can play and the adults can sit back. Great eating options on the resort, but a short walk west of the resort provides other options as well. The Outrigger also has an excellent spa that can fulfill any treatment need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family resort.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
I went for a wedding and it was great. However it's more of a family place with young kids. Very expensive to eat and drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle, Australia

Very nice hotel for a relaxing holiday

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: The ever smiling and helpful staff
Cons: A bit of maintenance required to some parts - like the awnings outside the Deluxe Ocean View Room Balconies
Location: The Sigatoka town is very nearby. But we did not feel going out anywhere as we found everything in the resort.
We needed a break and decided to go for The Outrigger. And we got it. It was welcoming, relaxing with so many activities to do. You basically do not need to go out anywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Slightly anticlimatic end to of a honeymoon

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Good number of daily activities, mainly for children. Very good spa. Good variety of restaurants. Good childrens pool
Cons: Not catered for honeymooners, or adults. Talai butler service isn't what it sounds like. Beach was nothing like what you would expect from a Fiji
Location: A nearby town (Sigatora) has some small shops and markets. Lots of outdoor excursions a car drive away.
Booked this hotel for a three night stay in the mainland after a island experience. After an amazing experience at Yageta island, we found this hotel to be slightly anticlimactic in comparison. Although we could see why this hotel would be good for families, with a great number of children, children's activities and good pool - this hotel definitely didn't have a good honeymoon vibe. Felt very big, and impersonal service, not what you would want for a honeymoon, little touches like the group of servicemen at front of hotel saying (or emphatically shouting) Bula everytime we passed was nice - but generally, the hotel is too big and busy in our opinion to provide the level of service that reflects the price we paid. An example was when we found that we had no shampoo, we had to call reception twice and wait 30mins before we finally received it (after I had visited the main desk). Talai butler service, was basically just a drink delivered to your room at 6pm, and a small cake delivered in the evening. That's it. Not what we thought it would be. All being said, general cleanliness and hotel food was good, and I would be happy if it was a general holiday (although still on the expensive side).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel! Amazing people! Amazing food!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The outrigger was an amazing place! Everything about it was good! The food, the people, the activities throughout each day we're all awesome! There are 5 restaurants you can choose to eat at, a cocktail bar, an adults only pool with a swim up bar! It was one of the best places I have stayed, ever!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good service, nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
it is the best hotel I have ever stayed. Nice view, good ocean view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Friendly staff, many nice restaurants, nice beach!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel with wonderful staff!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
We travelled with our 2 boys (3 1/2 and 18 months) and stayed in a bure. We had a fantastic time and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Totally recommend to anyone.