Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and private beachfront hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015
It was an amazing experience. The staff was incredible and knew everyone by their first names. Got scuba certified while there which was also amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morrison

Awesome resort with one of a kind staff.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
We went to Qamea for our honeymoon. When we arrived to the island we immediately felt relaxed. The beach is nice & resort is very well kept. The entire staff is nice, friendly, attentive & accomidating. You really do get a 5 star service here. The resort is on a remote island so you definitely feel like you are on an island all by yourself. All we could hear were the birds chirping, the wind blowing & the ocean waves. Qamea is truly special. if you are looking to relax, eat and sleep this is the place for you. There are activities but you can do as much or as little as you'd like. We will definitely be visiting Qamea again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lachlan from Oslo

Just amazing

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
The resort is just amazing, beautiful suroundings with lush vegetation, very well maintained. It's like a magical world. The rooms combine very well the traditional Fiji bure looks (high ceiling, thatched roof, open air bathroom) with modern comfort (AC, well running water, very clean). The staff is great, very warm and helpful and offer personal service. The food is amazing as well and changes every day. I also appreciated the evenings with music and where the guests can socialise with the others if they choose so. The weather was not always great, had pouring rain a few of the days, but we still enjoyed our stay a lot. The only minus is that the activities on Taveuni (Lavena walk, waterfall trip) are done once or twice a week so if the weather is not good on the planned days or not enough people register you miss out on them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect holiday

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful - I won't say anymore as I believe this is a place you should experience for yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec

Excellent endroit

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Meilleur endroit à vie. Nourriture excellente et le personnel étaient vraiment super. Si jamais quelqu'un dit du négatif sur l'endroit c'est qu'il est une personne négative dans la vie. Je recommande à tous cet hôtel. Ca a été très triste de quitter l'île. Normalement je ne fais pas de commentaire sur un hotel mais la je ne peux m'empêcher tellement on a aimé notre voyage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miki,ManuCosimo from QLD, Australia

Paradise!!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Our stay at Qamea was unforgettable! The island and coral reef are beautiful. The staff are so friendly and interesting to talk to. The resort is quiet and laid back so you can relax or there are numerous activities if you want to see and do everything!!
5 out of 5
by Sam from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: The Fijian people and experiencing the culture provided an outstanding backdrop to celebrate our anniversary .
Cons: Not having more time to swim, dive, tramp and sit in the sun. You definitely need more than a week stay.
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Good; Value: Fair price, A stretch for many; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Beautiful; The resort management provided the guiding hand of oversight whilst allowing the character and beauty of the Fijian people to shine through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Brisbane QLD, Australia

A must for a relaxing fijiian holiday.

Posted Apr 6, 2012
Pros: Food, snorkelling
Cons: Mosquitoes while sleeping
Location: Small northern island, tranquil, peaceful, excellent snorkelling.
We had a wonderful stay, despite being rainy and overcast for the week. We loved the snorkelling right off the beach, kayaking, great food and friendly, caring staff. Our only complaint was mosquitoes at night in the bure. Other than that, a very relaxing and enjoyable time. We would definitely stay again.