Ratings based on 976 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel better than the others in the area.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Arrived at 3 but the room wasn't ready a little disappointed as we were only there 4 nights and we were keen to get to the pool! Managed to get to our room by 5:30 with the aid of a couple of complimentary cocktails. Staff are super friendly and loved the fact there is an adult area to laze by the pool! Food and drink isn't cheap so be prepared for the bill at the end!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AU

Lovely resort with friendly staff.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: My wife and I had a massage at the hotel spa. It was absolutely fantastic, I would highly recommend it. The included watersports were a plus too.
Cons: Some technology was not working like the in-room movies which had issues. The staff were responsive to the issues but I think they need to improve it
Location: The hotel is right on the beach and very close to port Denarau which has a wide selection of restaurants. I'd recommend the Fijian restaurant there.
My family visited the hotel and we were warmly welcomed when we arrived. The staff are very friendly and the restaurants and bars are of a high standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Facilities, staff.
Cons: There is no beach, especially at high tide.
Location: There are several similar resorts nearby. They were all full of young couples and their children, mainly ages months to about seven.
Located in Denarau Island where most resorts are. Probably the most beautiful one of the stretch of beach. However, there is no real beach, it is only reclaimed muddy water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A lovey Hotel and a great location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We had a wonderful weeks rest. We really enjoyed the adults pool and the hot spa pools. We did appreciated the way that they made sure children were kept out of the adults area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Better lighting in Cross restaurant would help with reading menu
Close to beach. Free Wifi and plenty of in room movies. Staff very polite. For adults best to have a room facing away from the pool and as far from reception as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Relaxing and Nice

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: I liked all aspects of this hotel. Free wifi was well which is a plus when travelling solo
Location: Location was great. Walk to everything, access to all the other resorts is close and easy
I stayed solo at the hotel and it was great. Adults only pool and area. Gym was great, spa as well and all the staff are just fantastic. Food was really nice too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lots of kids everywhere

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The rooms and the people.
Cons: Get some craft beer
Location: Go to the islands, its beautiful out there.
breakfast was awesome. Restaurants were average but price was above average. Room was very nice. Best meal we had was next door at the wyndam resort, there was a mexican place that was cheaper but better than the raddison blue restaurants. Having said this, we didn't try the cross restaurant which looked like it may have been a really nice steak restaurant but for the prices on the menu I would expect high quality. Look for other reviews to find out if it is worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ultimate Fiji

Posted Jul 12, 2014
This was out first time to Fiji, we had to trust Expedia and they didn't let us down. The room was just as we expected, roomy, clean and modern. The staff were efficient and friendly, but not over the top. Of course there were a lot of "Bulas", but we soon became accustomed. What we liked about it and it seems strange... it was a family friendly resort.. We are two people in our 60's and we didn't relish screaming children around us. They had no impact. There are three pools enough to cater for everyone. There was one little touch that I think that made a difference "Roving Musicians" absolutely fabulous. We went to see the other resorts, but I can say that Radisson Blu was the most sought after. I am not corporate,,, others seemed to have an alley full of European expensive imports. We didn't come to Fiji for that kind of experience... All I can say is WELL DONE RADISSON BLU. Ron and Val will be back NEXT YEAR
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

The Radisson is buzzing

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Beautiful and clean hotel. You can opt to get away from it all or jump on a water slide. Love the Bula bus which makes it easy to have a look around.
Cons: Prices at the mini mart were a bit ridiculous & we did only have one meal at the Blu restaurant but it was quite average considering the prices.
Location: Bula bus is easy to catch and travels along the resorts passed the waterpark, golf and down to the marina. Not many shops down there but worth a look.
We stayed here a night before going out to the islands. Friends had told (warned us :) ) it was great for kids and they're weren't wrong! There are kids with smiles on their faces everywhere & awesome facilities for them. We went as a honeymoon couple so did feel a little bit like the black sheep not having a tribe of children with us and we did only stay a night so potentially this feeling would have grown if we stayed longer - food for thought. In saying this the Radisson has everything on offer for everyone and is beautiful and clean. We really enjoyed our stay, a night most definitely was not long enough to experience all the Radisson had on offer. Do bring your snacks with you to Fiji! The mini mart here has a few things on offer but a block of chocolate will set you back x5 times the normal price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice and relaxing staff will do anything for you

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The staff and pools
Spent a night there before going over to a island and spent our last night before coming home nice and romantic Down at the cross restaurant you can get a privet table for tea if you plan on doing want I did and proposed I highly recommend it