Ratings based on 1,049 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel for kids

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Pool, food, service
Cons: babysitting service
Location: very close to denarau marina which is convenient for day trips and heading out to the islands
This was a great place to stay with our baby and toddler. The pool facilities were great, the room a good size, everything was lush and green (despite fiji being in a drought) and the food at the restaurants was great - buffet food seemed fresh and the Cross restaurant dinner was exceptional. Wish we had stayed here longer than the one night we booked. Only complaint is that our babysitters (ours and the family we were there with) decided to leave the kids sleeping in the room, door open and meet up. We only came across this when we went back to get something we forgot and found door open, kids asleep but no babysitter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Radison Blue on Denaru Island

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel is luxurous
Cons: The Radison Blu is one of many resorts on Denaru and they have a service called the Bulla Bus, which can get quite expensive. It should be cheaper.
Location: We took the Westbus, which take you to other places other than just going around Denaru Island with the Bulla bus. Which the resort doesn't tell you.
We were extremely taken aback by the wonderful welcome we received when we arrived at the hotel. We were taken to our room, which was luxurious and confortable. We were dissapointed to find out later on that the breakfast wasn't included with our stay, which we thought was included. We had to pay extra for our breakfast. We went on quite a few tours and enjoyed each and everyone. The people of Fiji are happy and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great family getaway where adults can just relax

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Great hotel. We had a top floor overlooking the pool which was just beautiful. Waking up to the sounds of the Fijian's singing was beautiful. The Banana Boys were all brilliant. Especially Lawrence, Harry, Ilisia, and Simon. Great resort pool and slide. The grounds are immaculate. All activities are fantastic. The only thing I would fault would be the fact that once the sofa bed was open it was difficult getting to the balcony and the tv stand had some stains on the doors. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thank you Radisson Blu for making it such a memorable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from australia

Perfect location and set up

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location,pool,staff
Cons: Cheaper food and drink prices.better quality entertainment.
Location: Golf club,dinar au marina.great island day trip locations
Fantastic holiday even though we didn't have kids.we were worried about kids,noise,etc but it was fantastic.staff were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

All things in this hotel deserve more than 5 stars

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Ever thing.
Cons: The gym needs much more space and more equipment. Water cooler in the gym also need to be fixed and keep eye on the water bottle replacement.
Location: Excellent location handy to all transport facilities of all kinds
Every body serving in this hotel makes you fee home like one family. All providing services in the best manner any one could expect with cheerful smile, appreciation for using their hotel, go further way to help, full of initiatives to provide comfort for the gusts, are not bushy for tips while every one served us deserved a good tips that we gave it willingly and happily and may be more than they expected for we felt like they deserve more while they not waiting any thing. Fantastic lay out of pool, beach and restaurants comfort facilities. My wife and I strongly recommend this hotel to friends and relatives and will stay at this hotel any time we are in Fiji. Thank you to all people serving in this lovely hotel Radisson Blue Fiji.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vic

Perfect for families

Posted Sep 5, 2014
We recently stayed at the Radisson for a week with 2 children and had a fabulous time. It is very child friendly and the staff were amazing. The kids club was a hit offering a variety of daily activities. The pools were set up well for all age groups and we fortunately always managed to find a sun lounge or two. The food was reasonable although could be a little bit hit and miss at times. All in all we had a fab time and would recommend to families with small children. Probably wouldn't recommend for a relaxing romantic honeymoon as there were kids everywhere....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

family resort also suitable for couples

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: staff, gardens, pool areas, restaurants, whole package
Cons: lack of sunbeds available as most were reserved early morning with towels, books or bags
Location: location was good, one of the furthest away from marina but only $8 taxi or cheaper by bus
had a totally relaxing stay at radison, child friendly with lots going on to give parents a break, adults only pool which is an added bonus for couples like ourselves travelling without children, staff were amazing and made us feel like we were part of their extended family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne/London

Short holiday

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The layout
Cons: A larger adult swimming pool
Location: Never did very much as we were only there for for a few days.
Relaxed and unexpected friendliness from all staff... But if we had known it was more family orientated we would have reconsidered. We are semi retired and wanted a quiet braek.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from bc, canada

Very friendly and the best for families.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Hotel is very nice. Lots of things to do. Kids pools is the best in Denarau. Hidden in the garden, which is nicely presented,
Cons: Well, I would like to notice, hotel needs really good wash. From bottom to top. It's a new hotel. But I can see, it should be washed properly.
Location: It's Denarau. U can find shopping, kids activities, great food, cultural show or just do nothing.
Great time!!!! Fantastic for kids. Great kids pool and water slides. Very good kids club with Fijian warriors. My daughter loved It!!!! Food is smart priced, you can have good lunch or dinner without paying huge bills. It's really great option. Just one No. I did not like curry night, Radisson should do about it. Very bad experience to pay for buffet Nothint to eat. But their Asian restaurant is awesome. I think, every meal is something new and to taste. And BBQ buffet with Fijian night is number one in Denarau. Love their show!!! Can watch 100 times. What's else? Seats next water slides are under ants occupation. They bite so badly. Denarau!!!! Do smthng!!! It's so challenging for guests, please!!! It's not the first year. Also bath set is funny, like shampoos and conditions are very cheap. Good advise- replace that cheap staff. And !!! Wash room, you use for wedding!!!! In day time I can see cocktail sticky stains from 1 year party. Anyway, Radisson is really beautiful place to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Experience!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
My family and I have just spent 6 days in Fiji at Radisson Blu. It was a last minute holiday and they were the only resort that could accommodate us with 3 kids under 5. I have to say I'm so glad we stayed here. Everything was perfect. The room was much more than I expected, huge in fact with a kitchen and washing facilities. They had a port-cot for my infant and had made up the sofa for my other 2 kids. The room overlooked the pool which was fantastic at night. All the restaurants had great food, very child friendly with something on the menu for everyone. The kids were entertained every day with so many activities, kids club, dinner shows ect. My 5 year old can't stop telling all her kinder friends about how much she loved it! This is the first family holiday overseas we have had and I was a little nervous about how it would go. I must say the hotel staff, food, accomodation everything was exactly how I would want my holiday to be. I will be planning a holiday for next year and coming back. I cannot recommend it highly enough, especially if you have young children, it's amazing. I always say if the kids are happy, parents are happy!!