Ratings based on 1,636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic family hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Perfect for a family vacation. Great facilities, very friendly and helpful staff. Dinner options a bit limited for a week's stay but both the Thai and Fish & Chip restaurants were fantastic. Would go back and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Perfect family getaway

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Had an an solute blast in Fiji. The hotel and the staff were excellent. Loved the pool and water slide. Will definitely be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

awesome friendly magical pace. Great for kids

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Staff, facilities, location
Cons: The staff didnt seem to have a record of our booking and had put us in a different room to what we had requested and hadnt noted breakfasts paid for
Location: Big BUla Water park and day trips to islands for snorkelling
Great for kids, beautiful weather ( July), amazing sunsets, staff so friendly and helpful, the nannies were awesome with our 3 month baby - even staying overnight in our room to feed him his bottles! Will be going back asap!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Family Hotel with a great pool, service patchy

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Rooms were great and the pool was lots of fun for kids. The Thai restaurant Chantara was awesome.
Cons: Cleaning. Consistency of service. Weekend staff seemed to be nicer?
Location: Danarau port for basic shops and alternative restaurants. Nadi is a $15 taxi fare away and there are fruit and vege markets (very cheap).
We had stayed here a couple of years ago at this hotel but found the service this time wanting. Main issue was cleaning. The cleaners were very inconsistent, one day they only replaced three towels, the next, my robe disappeared. They did the dishes but left the benchtop soaking on several occasions. We had no teatowels for the first few days (we had a kitchenette) and we only got given milk on the last two days. We still had a good trip but felt that Denarau is becoming too exclusive and not collective. You cannot pay cash at any of the other hotels anymore so this removes the benefits of hotel-hopping for restaurants and bars. The bula bus is now $8.50/day (I remember when it was a free service). We probably won't be coming back to Denarau island anymore. Staff didn't quite have that friendly sparkle consistently that he had seen last time. The Thai restaurant is still EXCELLENT. And Nadina's at the Danarau Port is still be best restaurant to get authentic Fijian food (don't get a steak from there, go the Lovo with fish!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great for kids

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Pools, child friendly, pool bar, kids club activities
Cons: Small attention to details with housekeeping (eg each day we got a different number of towels, some of the toiletries weren't replaced, only minor
Location: Close to all the resorts and Denerau. Resort has everything you need! Fun to get the Bula Bus and visit the marina.
We had a 10 night stay at the Radisson Blu with our 3 and 5 year old and really enjoyed it. Even though it was school holidays the resort is big enough that it wasn't overrun. The pools are amazing and great for children, the best on Denarau. The adults only pool is lush! Room was perfectly fine and adequate, we were in a standard garden view hotel room and the kids on a sofa bed which was fine, but wouldn't fit children too much older. The Thai restaurant was good food, Neptunes and Blu were ok, fairly standard resort type food. It was relatively expensive, but that's Fiji. The kids club and activities available were also good, the staff interacted well with the children. Really loved the landscaping and gardens around the rooms. Overall we were very happy with our stay and would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful hotel in paradise!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Beautiful lagoon pools with swim up bar, adults only relaxation areas and pool, extremely friendly and helpful resort staff, excellent food options
Cons: Advance warning about on-site renovations would have been appreciated so I could've requested our room was elsewhere.
Location: Swimming, snorkelling, paddle boarding, kayaking, parasailing, and inflatable water park all a short distance away.
We booked this hotel for our honeymoon and were a bit worried about the reviews suggesting to avoid this place unless you had young kids. Well we can emphatically dismiss the naysayers! Sure, there are a lot of young children around (we went in the peak holiday period), however the people complaining about noise must be really grouchy because the noise is no different to pretty much anywhere and certainly wasn't offputting. The pools are wonderful, and I'd say are the best out of all the resorts on Denarau, we visited all of them during our time there. The adults only pool and relaxation areas were a nice touch, with the exception of a few times where guests either chose to ignore the adults only signs or didn't see them. The area is a nice respite from the other areas of the resort (it could be said the staff members may be too polite in this regard and wouldn't enforce the adult-only rule to our disappointment). The on-site restaurants are great and varied enough that we didn't find the need to venture out of resort for other food options during our 6 nights and 7 days. In particular Chantara, the Thai restaurant was fantastic! We stayed in a standard lagoon-view room and it was nice enough for a five star resort. The staff were lovely enough to provide a bottle of complimentary champagne because of the occasion which was a nice touch. One downside however we were put right outside one of major works areas which could get quite loud at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Nice family hotel on Denarau island.Ideal pools for all types incl adult only
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Very friendly staff Very comfortable and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Clean rooms, good restaurants with great swimming pool and beach access. Staff are knowledge and helpful as well as friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NZ

Helpful staff

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Lots of pools and close to ocean activities
Cons: Housekeeping service
Location: Free paddleboarding and kayaking were great. Easy walk down the beach to any of the other resort pools too.
This was our first time in Fiji so we didn't know what to expect. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly in most cases. Unfortunately housekeeping kept forgetting to replace our towels so we had to contact reception on 3 of the 5 days to get new towels. The surroundings were very pleasant and it looked pretty much as it did on the website. We did not eat at any of the resort eateries as it was just too expensive. Overall i would recommend it to families as there are so many pools and the amenities for ocean play were great.