Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect for kids

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We had such a great holiday. The pools are fantastic for kids and the staff were amazing. So friendly and helpful plus the kids activities were brilliant. The cleaners did a wonderful job of the room everyday and the restaurants were lovely. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

Pina Coladas at sunset

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Location: Bula Bus into town worth doing Visit other resorts, they all do things differently Rum tasting at the golf course across the road..
Lovely friendly staff Modern facilities Choice of restaurants on site, but also easy to get to other resorts and town for even more choice Loved the Pina Coladas served in coconut shells at sunset overlooking the sea Serenaded with soft music by a young man with a guitar on a rock by the pool...bliss
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Pool People Friendly

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Great rooms, great pools, no bugs, friendly staff.
Cons: Kids meals, sausages and chips, no other variety or veges. HOUSEKEEPING needs to be done earlier in the day and all linen supplies should be available
Location: Great location. Golf close, Bula Water Park 5mins, short walk to the port.
Fantastic resort to stay at, great for kids, only issue was house keeping ran out of hand towels/bath mats as they cleaned the room so late in the day/early evening which was a nuisance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great for Kids

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff Lagoon pool with fantastic slide. Swim up bar. Half price cocktails in happy hours. Variety of restaurants.
Cons: It's fantastic! If we were to nitpick we'd say softer beds and pillows!!!
Location: Close to airport. Bula bus. Port handy for trips to other islands like fantastic Waya Island (Octopus Resort) for a day trip. Shopping.Lots of resorts
We are a couple in our 50's who spent 4 nights here. It's an attractive hotel with really great staff, good restaurants and 2 happy hour venues and different happy hour times with half price drinks. Also, restaurants in all price ranges with great food. In our opinion it is an excellent place for families with young children to stay and also good for older people like us but probably not the most comfortable hotel (beds) in Denarau. It's very lively and busy. We can't emphasise enough how good the staff were from the waiters to the bar staff and those in reception. A tip - we booked a lagoon courtyard room instead of a lagoon view room because it was slightly more expensive and so we thought it would be better but when we got there we found out that these were on the ground floor and the others were on the higher floors which we would have preferred. We were told that the rooms were the same. We couldn't change to a higher floor because their booking system was down at the time and it wasn't a big deal for 4 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Great family hotel, excellent staff

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Our 3rd visit to Rad blue. Kids club a bit w the kids (and us for some grown up relaxing at the adults pool / massage etc). Staff are incredible. Had a great break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TAS

Great Location

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Been to Raddison 2 times now and find it hard to beat for both parents and children excellent choice if it's your first time in Fiji
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel completely over run with small children

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: the situation and gardens were lovely and the staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: If the hotel is going to be one aimed at children and their parents, then the hotel should SAY SO
Location: An easy walk to Denarau marina and port, where boat trips and things can be booked and depart
This hotel has lovely facilities, a nice position on the beach, pools and lovely gardens. All of it is ruined with the entire clientele consisting of small children and their parents. All meals are consumed in a giant creche with high chairs at almost every table. The "adults only" pool is situated right next door to the very noisy children's pool. On the four days I was at the adults pool, children were present on three of them. On one memorable occasion 3 very small kids actually IN the adults hot tub wiith their doting parents! Adult couples and honeymooners, BEWARE! This hotel is not for you. I would never stay there again. The rooms have nothing of Fiji about them you could be in Dallas or Denver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel for families

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We had a pleasant stay here. Its a great resort for children. The staff are excellent with kids and very friendly. Easy access to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new south wales

Relaxation plus at this resort

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: not a thing
Location: We went on day trips to Nadi, Port Denarau, Zipfly and waterfall adventures. The staff were very helpful and had fabulous advice on were to go and do
Our stay was fantastic, staff are absolutely beautiful, rooms clean and modern, resturants and entertainment , top notch, would go back tomorrow. Well done!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coadt

Close to resorts

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The wifi is very slow and always dropping out. I could only use the wifi in my room, and not out buy the pool
Location: Many things to do
We had a fantastic time. Came home on fiji time. The resort was fantastic, you can walk to all resorts and to the marina. After eating so much food and having many cocktails, you needed a walk