Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great family hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The staff, as you'd expect in Fiji, were excellent with the kids and in general only too willing to help with any request (albeit on "Fiji time").
We thoroughly enjoyed or time at the Radisson, with friendly staff and plenty to do for all the family. The adults’ pool was an excellent retreat for when the kids were at the kids club and the water slide at the kids pool kept them entertained for hours. We went out on a fishing trip during our stay (great half day out) and the BLU Restaurant & Bar chiefs were only too happy to clean and cook our catch for a very reasonable price, which was much appreciated. For a family, you'd be hard pressed to find a better resort on the main island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Bula Bula !!!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Activities staff are great with the kids. They remembered our boys from last year.
Cons: Sofa bed could have been a little more comfortable.
Location: Great to be able to walk to other hotels to eat. Also handy to be able to get to the marina to access other shops and restaurants.
Great for young families. Best resort by far on Denarau Island. Activities staff were excellent - thanks again Simon Banana. This was our second year back, and will see you again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Best family choice

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Second time staying here. A great choice if you've got small kids. My 4 yo daughter loved the kids club and spent the rest of the day in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Great resort

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Fabulous resort. 3 restaurants. Great for families, couples, singles. Adults only pool and relaxation area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for families with kids

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Pool for the kids
Cons: Access for pushchairs and wheelchairs. Lots of stairs and steps to be negotiated around the resort and only lifts between the floors of the hotel room
Location: Great being in walking distance between all of the resorts. Enables you to have access to many more restaurants and facilities.
Just arrived back from a week at the RadissonBlu - A great hotel, perfect for families with kids. We spent most of our time at the family pool which has a slide/tube for the kids (which they all love!!!) and sand around the edge of the pool with the sunbeds (so no need to walk down to the beach if you don't want to). The sea and beach were great too. No one really uses it as it is not the 'expected' white sands of Fiji (more of a black sand), but the water is lovely and warm (warmer than the pool!). The beach also has recreational facilities - but pricey for anything motorised There is a good variety of food amongst the restaurants. We spend most evenings dining at Neptunes - the pizzas and fish and chips were incredible and the most reasonable price amongst the restaurants. There are different theme nights for dining at the BLU restuarant each night with live entertainment. For us the theme night costs were too high per person. 2 for 1 cocktails between 4 and 6 pm each night are well worth it, especially to watch the sunset from the 'Sunset Deck'. The staff are incredible, friendly and make the "Welcome Home" feel really real. The rooms are a great size and modern finish. The sofa bed mattress in our room would not be suitable for an adult, but works perfectly for the kids. Note. Only the RadissonBlu hotel on Denarau Island accepts cash for payment, All other hotels that you have access to on Denarau (Sheraton, Westin etc) take credit card payments for restaurants etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel for kids

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Pool, food, service
Cons: babysitting service
Location: very close to denarau marina which is convenient for day trips and heading out to the islands
This was a great place to stay with our baby and toddler. The pool facilities were great, the room a good size, everything was lush and green (despite fiji being in a drought) and the food at the restaurants was great - buffet food seemed fresh and the Cross restaurant dinner was exceptional. Wish we had stayed here longer than the one night we booked. Only complaint is that our babysitters (ours and the family we were there with) decided to leave the kids sleeping in the room, door open and meet up. We only came across this when we went back to get something we forgot and found door open, kids asleep but no babysitter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Radison Blue on Denaru Island

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel is luxurous
Cons: The Radison Blu is one of many resorts on Denaru and they have a service called the Bulla Bus, which can get quite expensive. It should be cheaper.
Location: We took the Westbus, which take you to other places other than just going around Denaru Island with the Bulla bus. Which the resort doesn't tell you.
We were extremely taken aback by the wonderful welcome we received when we arrived at the hotel. We were taken to our room, which was luxurious and confortable. We were dissapointed to find out later on that the breakfast wasn't included with our stay, which we thought was included. We had to pay extra for our breakfast. We went on quite a few tours and enjoyed each and everyone. The people of Fiji are happy and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great family getaway where adults can just relax

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Great hotel. We had a top floor overlooking the pool which was just beautiful. Waking up to the sounds of the Fijian's singing was beautiful. The Banana Boys were all brilliant. Especially Lawrence, Harry, Ilisia, and Simon. Great resort pool and slide. The grounds are immaculate. All activities are fantastic. The only thing I would fault would be the fact that once the sofa bed was open it was difficult getting to the balcony and the tv stand had some stains on the doors. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thank you Radisson Blu for making it such a memorable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from australia

Perfect location and set up

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location,pool,staff
Cons: Cheaper food and drink prices.better quality entertainment.
Location: Golf club,dinar au marina.great island day trip locations
Fantastic holiday even though we didn't have kids.we were worried about kids,noise,etc but it was fantastic.staff were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

All things in this hotel deserve more than 5 stars

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Ever thing.
Cons: The gym needs much more space and more equipment. Water cooler in the gym also need to be fixed and keep eye on the water bottle replacement.
Location: Excellent location handy to all transport facilities of all kinds
Every body serving in this hotel makes you fee home like one family. All providing services in the best manner any one could expect with cheerful smile, appreciation for using their hotel, go further way to help, full of initiatives to provide comfort for the gusts, are not bushy for tips while every one served us deserved a good tips that we gave it willingly and happily and may be more than they expected for we felt like they deserve more while they not waiting any thing. Fantastic lay out of pool, beach and restaurants comfort facilities. My wife and I strongly recommend this hotel to friends and relatives and will stay at this hotel any time we are in Fiji. Thank you to all people serving in this lovely hotel Radisson Blue Fiji.