Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballarat

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Cons: Hot water facilities
Fantastic cultural experience for you to be involved in. Saturday night entertainment was fantastic 2 hours of cultural awareness about the Fiji islands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Rustic Fiji

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent staff. So friendly. A great way to experience Fiji.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Guernsey

A dissapointment

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
This is a lovely island,beautiful beach and unbeatable entertainment. However, the food is disappointing, to be served bangers and mash for a main meal is not rightly at the price charged for food. We were also served corned beef! The biggest moan is that there is no electricity from midnight until 7 am. Therefore no fan working overnight and it gets really hot. Our lodge was quite roomy but some of the others were small and low. Not recommended for staying longer than 2-3 days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Tolle Tanzshows!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Sagte ich schon: die Tanzshows!
Cons: sehr viel....
Location: Nichts. Man muss Touren buchen!
Leider wollte kein richtiges Südsee-Feeling aufkommen! Durch den in der Nähe liegenden Mangrovenfluss ist bei Ebbe der Strand total mit Algen übersät. Das Essen ist sehr leidenschaftslos! Das Hotelteam ist aber Klasse! Es sind die Tänzer, die außerdem alles saubermachen und die ganze Anlage in Schuß halten, obwohl sie vom "großen Chef" nicht immer gut behandelt werden! Die Tanzshows waren Südsee pur! Diese Tänzer(innen) würden am Broadway richtig Geld verdienen!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff is very friendly, a lot of fun

Posted Feb 14, 2015
I stayed for 7 days. The water is clear and much much better then in nadi. The sunset is amazing . The little she'll where I was staying was ok for sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zach from Bath

The best part of our trip!

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
We have been travelling for 4 months and stayed on the island for 3 nights in November and in such a short time we felt like we lived there. The staff were incredibly welcoming and friendly. There are day trippers who come to the island for activities from 11am - 4pm and you can join in with them (snorkelling, turtle watching, island dancing at lunch, waterpark, etc) and you have full use of kayaks, paddle boards, volleyball as well. The water is clear and clean with lots of fish coming all the way up to the beach. The costs were 99 FJD per person for pickup from Nadi, 79 FJD per person for food each day and the bar has a 5 drink voucher for 28 FJD which can be used on water, beer, wine, ice cream, etc. The food was excellent and changes each day. We were there for the fire show on the Wednesday which was brilliant (much better than the others we saw in Nadi - these guys know how to put on a show and not just spin fire batons), and we waved goodbye to the day trippers with torches on the beach and started what the staff called "the real party". We stayed in the dorms (with 3 other people) and used the bucket showers which weren't an issue at all.. and dare I say enjoyable! We never noticed the electricity going off at night except for being lead back to the dorms by torchlight. I would highly recommend staying here for what feels like an authentic island stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast QLD

Excellent way to relax and unwind

Posted Nov 17, 2014
All the excellent service you would get at a resort on the mainland at a fraction of the cost. Friendly staff and great food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KW from Sydney NSW Australia

Island Escape

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Great location. Very very basic so don't go unless you're prepared. Read their website extensively to avoid disappointment. Best dancers in Fiji. Food fresh and fabulous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by fijime

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by leanne from Cairns, Australia

A low key, eco friendly resort

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Its complete lack of pretension, the décor was traditional Fijian style, no air-con and a relaxed and welcoming staff.
Cons: Maybe the breakfast - it was all white sliced bread, baked beans etc. Lots more fruit would be great and one day we had home made style bread... great
Location: The Island is self contained - all activities are on the Island. It is 40 mins back to the mainland , but we did take a day trip out to Sigatoka.
The absolute best thing about the whole experience was the Fijian staff. What a group of dedicated, friendly, happy go lucky and talented bunch. Because it was low season, we felt like it was almost like staying at a village. There were only ever around 6-12 guests on the Island at once. All the others were day trippers. This meant we got to see several dancing shows, eat lovo four times and snorkel every day, along with the day guests. When they went home we relaxed with the staff, played music, drank kava and had lots of time to get to know them. They went out of their way constantly to make us feel at home and an "islander", making special drinks, setting dinner with white tablecloths, frangipani and hibiscus, gathering coconuts from trees for us to drink, and generally just treating us so well. I loved it all and am in awe of the staff's versatility in waiting tables, talented dancing, driving the boats, fire eating, walking over hot stones, speaking English so well, massaging and running the whole show.