Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot Springs Hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Close to the town, and great view over the harbour
Cons: Hotel, and rooms especially, could benefit from a make over; looks tired and in need of a paint.
Staff were nice enough and we weren't expecting an upmarket establishment. For us, it served a purpose for a place to stay for a few days whilst visiting family. Yes there could be some improvements,and whether it really meets a three star rating - well, I dunno, but I don't understand these ratings anyway. I don't know what the food was like as we didn't eat there, but i heard no real complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
2 out of 5
by eurocrazy from Brisbane, Australia

Good spot for checking out Savusavu but hire a car

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Pros: it was close to the town of Savusavu to see the shops and resturants
Cons: the service and the room
Location: it is about 1km from the town centre, there is some very nice cafes and resturants but be careful most shut by 3 or 4pm
The hotel staff couldn't organise a walking tour after 3 days of us trying. Apparently the tour operator tried to call us back on day 2 but the hotel didn't answer their phone. The room is very small and sparse, we did have air conditioning, power and fridge, the shower was blocked and flooded the whole room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fijians are the nicest people in the world

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was top notch. Couldn't have been better or more hospitable. Whatever you needed, they did their best to provide. The bar tender made the best coconut beer chasers ever!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

typical fiji hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
If you're used to fiji this is a great hotel with pretty good service. If you're used to higher standards you should know that this place doesn't have hot water. I contacted the staff about being picked up from the bay since I arrived on the ferry but no one came. Also, the light in my room didn't work but the one in the bathroom did. They do have a kitchen where you can cook your own food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stan and Audrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

No water to shower. Room and bathroom were dirty.

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
I went for a jog in the morning and when I came back I was really dissapointed because there was no water coming out of the shower head. This happens at 10:00 am (in the morning). I told the manager and receptionist that there was no water in my bathroom and to my surprise he didn't do anything. He gave me the look that it is "normal" to not have water to shower and there is nothing he can do. Then the housekeeper who was mopping the floor said "you can shower in the vacant room downstair". I was like "huh?" what did you say? She said, there is water in the vacant room downstair, let me show you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
I totally enjoyed my stay. Hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant. Location is close to everything and Savusavu is a great little town in a beautiful setting. The hotel wifi was iffy but I was able to do all I needed to. I will stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nsw

Posted Nov 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
iam really sory to advise anyone not to book this hotel at any times. room services are not done. when ask at 4pm they came but still we have to go and ask for shampoo, toilet paper. cups are very dirty when ask for clean they rinse and put it there. the worst part is no water. in toilet and shower all muddy water was coming. at 12pm there was no water at. when ask thwy went to neighburs house to get water to wash hand. It was very pathetics.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

-

Posted Oct 24, 2011
-