Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Relax an enjoy

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Whether you are a couple looking for romance and relaxation or a family looking for fun this is the place to go. The staff were beautiful, the food was great and the resort was amazing. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facilities for kids

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: Most time, we have to wait for a while to get a table for breakfast in the mornings. Hoping that they should have more staff to organise the tables.
Location: Great location!
Mostly, great location and facilities are very good. Plus staffs in the resort very friendly and especially to the little kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

relaxing

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: the resort is situated on an island connected to the main land by a small concrete bridge within easy access to every were just ask the staff
What a great experience the people could not be friendlier, magic setting, food was good as well if you could not find something with in the resort just ask one of the staff and they will put you in touch with some one to get you there. One thing to remember you will be working in Fiji time so allow your self time for the wait for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great family holiday

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The choice of pools, the Chi Spa, welcoming staff,lots of free activities to keep children happy.
Cons: Check in was very slow
Location: Sigatoka town and market, eco wildlife park, sand dunes national park
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The staff were just lovely and made us all feel very welcome. There is plenty to do for all ages but it's not In your face so if you want to relax and do nothing there's plenty of space to do so. The resort is large but we saw the walking as a good way to burn off a bit of the lovely breakfast. The only thing that spoilt our first evening was choosing to eat at the family buffet. The offer of children eating free drew us in but in reality it was like feeding time at the zoo and ended up costing more than other meals where we paid for our children to eat. Buffet style suits some but look around at the other restaurants if you want a more enjoyable, relaxed and economical option. It is well worth bringing a few snacks with you for children as resort food is pricey. We had stocked up on previous advice from this website and i was glad I had. I was impressed with the staffs attention to food allergies as my son is allergic to nuts and they made a great effort to ensure his food experience was a positive one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall relaxing holiday.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: I liked the adults only pool and adults only restaurant.
Cons: The communication and information on the resort could be improved immensely. There should be a daily newsletter delivered under your door daily.
Went with my 25 year old daughter and had a very relaxing time. Only complaint is they don't give you any information about the restaurants ( 6 ) at the resort eg. what type and when its open & also no information about entertainment and events on in the resort. The staff are very friendly but not well informed. Eating in the resort is very expensive so going to Geckos outside of the resort is a cheap and great option (great food). The 1/2 day tour of the school and village is very worthwhile and very interesting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchuch, NZ

A slice of Luxury

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, the wonderful park like area that is set in - enabling great walks, the view, the wonderful swimming in the pool and ocean, snorkeling
Cons: The Food, the breakfast is amazing and most people tended to eat as much as possible so they did not have to buy lung. Food is very bland.
Location: Set on a wonderful lagoon with a large number of beach activities on offer. A great help desk with trips to local villages, the waterfall etc
From the moment we got out of our taxi we were treated extremely well. The resort is well set out with different wings of accommodation without everyone being placed in the same area. This made it feel like there were less people at the resort than what was actually there. It was wonderful having an Adults only pool and also an adults only breakfast area. Food is very average and I was surprised that nearly all the seafood was terribly over cooked and many other meals simply lacked flavour. Is definitely catering for the children who visit the resort. The food/drinks were very expensive. I suggest asking your taxi driver to stop off at New World in Nadi and purchasing snacks and any drinks you may need, before arriving at the resort. Alcohol was $8 more expensive per drink than other resorts and fizzy for children was double. There are a few other resorts nearby where you can get cheaper and nicer meals. Otherwise the facilities were amazing, and the lagoon a delight. I suggest bringing your own snorkeling gear as the only give a mask and flippers (no breathing piece - have to buy for $22) free for an hour a day, then you are charged $10 per hour after this. The staff are incredibly friendly, and there are many activities on offer if you have children. This was a wonderfully relaxing holiday and I will definitely be going back. The resort offers fire walking nights etc but they are very expensive, the resort over the road offers it for free, just pop in for dinner and watch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location and fantastic facilities

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, food choice, activities, the fabulous views over the reef, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Room cleaning was ok but for a 5 star resort would have liked to see the room cleaned a little better. Wireless access was fairly limited
Location: Easy to get to from Nadi airport. The Ecopark, about 15 minutes drive away is well worth a visit.
Stayed for 4 nights in a superior ocean view room. From the first "Bula" from the guy at the gatehouse to the end of the stay we had a fabulous time. There was no need to leave the resort. The food was excellent and while not cheap, was reasonable for the type of resort. We loved the infinity pool which was a bit quieter than the main pool. Also loved sitting in one of the outdoor bars watching the sunset. Staff were all very friendly and made us feel very welcome throughout the stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, nice private beach and pool area.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: There was lots to do there if you wanted to participate.
Cons: It needs an upgrade, the place is looking tired.
Location: the location was 1 hour drive from the airport and only small villages in between so be aware there is not a lot to see or do until the resort.
The resort itself is fairly old however our room was great. The cost of eating and drinking there is huge so be prepared. $26 for a cocktail and $8 for a coffee sorts of prices. Activities are equally expensive so prepare for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Love it!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The people who work here and the location.
Cons: An earlier dinner time would be good for those with younger kids we felt 6pm was a bit late for us.
Location: Beautiful location absolutely stunning.
We had such a wonderful holiday at the Shangri La Fiji. The staff are wonderful and so friendly and work hard to keep the place clean and tidy. The kids club was great and the babysitters wonderful, we had a lady called Arietta and booked her everyday for our youngest child, she was warm and caring and my daughter loved her we could relax knowing she was in safe hands. The food is all of a good standard with such a huge selection and very fresh! I looked forward to breakfast and dinner everyday. We stayed in the Lagoon wing which was perfect to access to everything it is the busiest area and lots of kids so if you want peace and quiet I would opt for the rooms near the Coral pool side which is much quieter. I can highly recommend this hotel we really enjoyed our stay and would go back again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice mix of family and adult only areas

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Great break for the family, from lazing by pool to playing golf - something for all ages.