Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Sheraton Villas Fiji

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The rooms were spacious and the pool at the villas was the best for kids of the surrounding resorts. Plenty of eating options.
Cons: Some of the decor could be updated (being picky here though). There were a few bugs around - but that is to be expected given the climate.
Location: Being close to the main city and the marina was great as we had option for shopping (particularly for basic groceries).
We had a wonderful holiday with family and friends. The villas were fantastic. We stayed in a lagoon room which opened up onto the pool which was definitely worth the extra $ as we had 6 kids between us. The staff were amazing especially with the kids. The rooms were more than comfortable with enough space for 11 of us to gather in at night. Our kids didn't really go to the kids club much - preferring to entertain themselves at the pool - but the option was there if we needed it. It was great to have access to so many different restaurants. The meals were always good. We only really experienced 'Fiji' time once at the Kitchen restaurant at the Westin - so over all the service was great. Prices are the same as in Australia so it helped that we had Star Privilege Pacific cards for discounted meals. Would definitely recommend this resort to others - hope to stay again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, but let down by rude staff

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location is good, close to Port Denerau
Cons: Have some more activities for Children and guests in general. Train the staff particularly those in the Feast Restaurant to actually talk to customer
Location: Close to Port Denerau, some reasonable shops there and gateway to the islands
Generally a reasonable Hotel, not a lot of facilities but those that were available were Ok. Rooms were of a good standard. Frontline staff were pleasant, unfortunately a number of staff in the Feast Dining area were very rude, especially those that were working Cooked Egg station. On several occasions we spoke to the staff in this area and tried to make polite conversation, most time they would not even acknowledge us even to say hello - The rudest staff I have ever come across and that is saying something as we travel a lot !! Rented some in house videos for our son, on both occasions they stopped, several times each time we had to call the hotel serviceman to reboot their system - very frustrating !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good hotel making for enjoyable trip

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Great amenities, family friendly, convenient, friendly staff
Cons: More comfortable pillows, not being treated with suspicion as to our ability to pay our account (being asked if I had another credit card, etc)
Location: See above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Relaxing in luxury by the sea

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and attractive hotel and villas, great restaurants, wonderful polls and beach with fantastic sunset
Cons: The internet was frustratingly slow but hat just meant we gave up and relaxed more
Location: We didn't leave the island except to go on an all day snorkelling sail boat trip - that was fantastic. We also had massages at the Westin - wonderful
Wonderful staff, spacious, clean and well equipped villas - we used the nearby massage service and gym as well as the wonderful Port 0 Call and Flying Fish restaurants - great food and service. Got great advice regarding a snorkelling expedition from the desk as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rotorua NZ

special birthday/family holiday

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Everything really
Cons: Restaurants a bit pricey
Location: Denarau v western and not authentic Fijian really - beach not a patch on the islands and no snorkelling, but it is convenient and nice hotels
Spent 2 nights at the villas after a week at Mana Island before coming home. Arrived 1 pm, and staff found us a room for early check in. One of our group had a special birthday whilst there and staff made a lovely big fuss of him - sparkling wine and cake on a decorated plate, then a sneaky room decorator popped in on his actual birthday with streamers and balloons. Very festive, the villa manager especially friendly and welcoming Had lovely meal at Feast [buffet] and then a fantastic meal at Flying Fish, also enjoyed time lounging about in Chime and ate from the bakery We had a late flight home and were able [ for a reasonable fee] to stay in our room till at late as 6 pm - just made it all more comfortable Facilities all clean, in working order all in all a lovely experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Great for families!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Lots of space, high standard of facilities, everything clean and tidy.
Cons: I'd love it if they would vacuum the rooms instead of just sweeping and mopping.
Location: Spoiled for choice. We didn't have enough time to do everything on offer.
At the Sheraton you can use the facilities over 3 resorts. So much choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff from Griffth NSW Australia

Wedding in Fiji - Sheraton Villas - perfect!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The beautiful location, the comfort, the facilities, the friendly, accommodating staff. We were able to book everything to our room. Great food.
Cons: Pricey food. No oven made it difficult to prepare meals but we were on holidays!
Location: Picture perfect location, restaurants, bars, swimming pools, Bula Bus, kayaking, Jet Skiing, sailing, golf, walking and generally relaxing!
We recently travelled to Fiji for my son's wedding. We originally booked a 2 bedroom villa but as there were 5 of us we received a complimentary upgrade to a 3 bedroom ocean view villa when we checked in. The villa was extremely comfortable - bedrooms very spacious and each had its own bathroom. The kitchen was well equipped but did not have an oven. There is a small shop near the Sheraton that has basic food and other items. We purchased bread, Weetbix etc for breakfast and ate out for lunch and dinner. With five people this became quite expensive. I would recommend a trip into the larger shop at Port Denarau or into Nadi to save money on meals if desired. The food at the restaurants was amazing. There is a shop in the Sheraton that sells delicious salads, sandwiches and pastries and makes great coffee. There is also a bakery next door at the Westin. Food is also a bit cheaper across the road at the Golf Club or in Port Denarau. The view from the villa was amazing and we all spent time in the pool and used the swim up bar - great fun. To get around we used the Bula Bus which is $8 a day or $24 for 4 days or took a stroll along the shore which in itself is a great experience. The staff at the Sheraton were amazing - very friendly, helpful and this was the best customer service I have experienced anywhere I have travelled. All staff greeted you with "Bula!" when serving or meeting you. My wife and I will return (without the kids!) in the next year or two. Vinaka!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tania from Sydney

Perfect - except for noise upstairs from guests.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The service was excellent. The interior needs refurbishment. Its looking very old for the price paid.
Cons: re-do the bathrooms
Location: Multiple facilities.
Really good. Nice stay Really good. Nice stay Really good. Nice stay Really good. Nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by juanita from christchurch, nz

Great accommodation , loved the rooms

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We had a wonderful time at Sheraton denarau villas , loved going between the 3 hotels , only downer was the infinity pool was full of children all day so not enjoyed by adults , would be good if even the last one or two hours could be adults only to enjoy the sunset with a drink and no screaming kids .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wendy from sydney

Top notch hotel staff & facilities

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: close to everything, use of other hotels facilities beautiful pools & extremely clean, maintained to a very high standard, perfect for weddings
Location: Really close to all transport, in walking distance of all hotels & close to port
The Sheraton was absolutely stunning, the pictures don't do it justice, it is beautifully maintained, the villa looked brand new, the place was so clean & the people couldn't do enough for you, so friendly & fantastic with children, can't wait to come back one of the best holidays we've ever had, went for our daughters 21st with a group of friends & would highly recommend, so many facilities to use, perfectly maintained pools & food choices to enjoy, loved loved loved it!!!!