Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Good beachside resort

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The staff are very accommodating. Service was often above and beyond our expectations. Rooms are nice and the public areas are fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Relaxing

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The hotel is beautiful but food it's a little bit over priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great buffet breakfast

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Slightly older resort, but well maintained. Lovely pool area, awesome spread for buffet breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Room had sound of cold water which ran through the rooms. We tried another room which had worse noise so we stuck to our original room. it was annoying at night to sleep , besides that it was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Sunset View !

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Good location, very nice stuff, the sunset view is stunning but some of the restaurant extremely overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland , NZ

Ocean view room great

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Enjoyed our week long stay . Highly recommend the Ports of Call restaurant . We found the sea warmer than the pools . Staff try their best to accommodate and are generous and friendly . The outdoor bar staff need to up their service , was served a Pepsi with only the can ( unopened and no glass ) . Get your pool towels at breakfast time ... They run out !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Second stay; excellent both times.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Lovely ocean front room - we chose second floor for a bit more privacy; in the 1500 block of rooms which gives good access to both Sheraton and Sheraton Villas facilities but far enough away from both common areas so no noise. Staff are wonderful. Food is very good - esp. Flying Fish. Only complaint: Reversing alarm/beep on the golf carts that staff deliver people and luggage on is very loud and quite intrusive when early or late in day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful location great hotel letdown by the food

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Sheratons facilities are great. Best location on the beach. Staff are quite helpful and friendly but I was extremely disappointed by the price and quality of the food. Their buffet was $100 a head for dinner, and most of the food was inedible. We only ate dinner there 2 nights out of 8 and ended up eating from the "cook to order" bar, which was spaghetti bolognaise (and not even fantastic at that)! The breakfast is $50 a head and again was very poor. We ate at the egg bar every day. Could not get a decent poached or fried egg so had omlettes every day. I would go back to Fiji in a heartbeat, but would stay in an apartment with a kitchenette so we can prepare basic meals ourselves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Needs some TLC

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Nice room.
Cons: Housekeeping needs to keep a closer eye on room amenities and replace them when needed - sometimes there were no fresh towels or soap left for us.
We stayed for 10 days at the Sheraton Denarau last month, and felt it delivered a very mixed bag of positives and negatives. The positives are a very comfortable bed, nice room and balcony, very friendly staff and the great bonus of being able to use the facilities at the neighbouring Sheraton Villas and the Westin. We were however very disappointed with the bar and restaurant facilities at the Sheraton - tired, dated and a tad grubby. In particular, we found the "lounging mattresses" that provide most of the "seating" at the Chimes bar really off putting. The covers were grubby and the prospect of climbing onto one to enjoy a quiet drink was as unappealing as climbing into someone else's unmade bed. Time for a revamp! The main buffet restaurant is also tired and needs some attention. All in all, we felt the pool and facilities at the Westin were classier and the restaurants and bars nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Best in port denrau

Posted Aug 2, 2014
we visited all resorts in port denrau in Fiji, but found ours biggest and best