Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nz

Next to beach

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Spending quite days n nights on a resort than tis is it.....away from town nice location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cairns Australia

review of resort

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Its size - 22 rooms, closeness to the beach - right on the beach and pleasant staff
Cons: Little things - an ice tray in the fridge with drinking water delivered every day Staff trained in local occurrences like public holidays
Location: Right on the beach with tourist things to do closeby but this resort is for those who want to do very little. Its great for that.
Lovely location on the beachfront, facilities need renovation, but clean and tidy. Staff were friendly and the restaurant was fine. Things to do if you want to but if relaxation is why you are there its perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hidden secret

Posted Jan 8, 2015
What a little gem. This is such a back to basic place in comparison to other neighbouring resorts. It's a much nicer experience than the touristy resorts, from the view, to the duo that sings to you while you eat it's a very nice simple place to escape from our lives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast Qld

The real Fiji

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Bure right on the beach. Very private.
Cons: More comfortable seating outside the bure. It would be nice to have a little bit of information available about what is offered by the resort.
Location: Easy to get to Sikatoka by bus or friendly motorists. Fantastic walks along the beach and by the village.
Very relaxing. Staff very very friendly and helpful. Food was very enjoyable and there was a greater variety than during earlier stays. Snorkeling outside the resort was not good as the corals have deteriorated badly, but staff helped us to find a good spot with excellent snorkelling experiences. There was live music a couple of nights. Tambua Sands is usually very quiet but while we were there renovations were taking place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Quiet resort - very friendly staff

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Just ask & their will be coconuts fresh from the tree.
Cons: Don't change it - not everyone wants to go to a luxury resort and never leave the pool.
Location: Transport around the area is easy, their are plenty of tours the resort will organise for you. Villages, hot pools, the waterfalls.
A small quiet resort, step from your hut to the beach, with nothing in between but a hammock between coconut trees. The staff are wonderfully friendly and will have you running on Fiji time from arrival. It's the perfect balance of resort comfort whilst actually experiencing some of the real Fiji.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

30 meters from coral coast beach

Posted Nov 19, 2014
We stayed in a burre with beach just 30 meters from the door. We travelled with a 4.5month old baby and it was one of the best choice we made to stay here. It was very peaceful, clean, quiet and relaxing. As compared to a few bigger properties this is the place I would highly recommend. Staff is very helpful and has personalized service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

It must be good

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: It would be nice to have a shelter at the entrance to protect you from the rain or sun while waiting for the bus.
Location: Sigatoka is a twenty minute FJ$3 bus ride away. Craft centre and cafe five minutes or twenty minute walk. Swimming and sorkelling and kayaking.
This is our third stay in Tambua. The staff have always been fantastic, typically friendly Fijian.This time we found that although the Menu was much the same the standard of cooking was greatly improved. The bure was excellent. If you want all swinging and dancing then Tambua is not for you but for a perfect relaxing holiday at very reasonable rates then this is your place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Quiet and spacious grounds.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Tambua Sands is not a large hotel..we liked the peace and quiet (no children)
Cons: The menu was very limited. Without a car it would be difficult to get to other restaurants.
We had a hire car and stayed for 2 nights. The bures were comfortable but noisy, backing onto the main Nadi, Suva. road.The grounds were spacious and the hotel quiet..no children or club activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ollifrom Finland

Budget resort on the beach

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beach looked nice but was very shallow with the rocks so it was not good for swimming or anything else. Comfy pool area and comfy hammocks just next to the beach. General spaces and room's toilet need to be renovated and updated to this century. Beachfront bungalow looked nice and cozy inside. Staff was very nice and helpful. Restaurant food quite basic, menu quite limited and service very very slow but very friendly. Laundry was expensive, slow and very poor, clothes were still dirty afterwards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Very happy with our stay at Tambua Sands

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Coral coast close to all tours
Very clean and comfy small resort great for overnight or longer stays