Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raju from Brisbane

nice resort on the beach

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: beach side location, good recetion and restaurant area
Cons: cancellations should be reimbursed
Location: located halfway between the city Suva and Nadi, Ecopark is nearby and very interesting
nice views of the sea, beach on the door step, friendly staff, easy access to other places of interest
2 out of 5
by syl from sydney australia

Hotel Not upto standard

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Had to change rooms due to dirty toilets and dinner was good but serving time was too long and rooms need to be cleaner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: staff pleasant
Cons: towels meals activities
The rooms have no aircon. I was there over 2 weeks and never got a clean towel. they dont give you a readout when you check out just a summary and you have no chance to review. the menu is limited and never changes. The selections they have are good. The staff is pleasant and cooperative but limited by managment dictates. No real activities. No pool towels. Free breakfast is corn flakes and fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lora & Richard from USA, now living in Sydney

Life couldn't get any sweeter than here!

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Everything. The people were the best. The view outstanding. The room all that we could have wanted. Cleanliness excellent. The pool is wonderful.
Cons: Maybe a little tender loving care. A chase was missing a few boards, an arm on a lover was broken but could be adjusted. We say It has character!
Location: About 1 1/2 hours from Nadi, 15 mins from Singatoka (they have everything) just minutes from beaches, waterfalls, hot springs the villages, churches.
My husband and I (50's) LOVED it here. If your looking for peace, tranquility and awesome view right from your bed, and front porch. This is the place. If you are looking for a true Fiji experience were the staff treat you like family (if you want) each day feels like coming home to an old friend who is interested in your day and who will tell you all the best spots to go. We went to the public beach at Natadola---besides its beauty the people were a delight to be with. They have two travel guide and one is from the local village. We had a private tour of the hot spring with interesting info on the plants and area along the way. With as much time as we wanted to soak in the spring and cool off in the steam and back again. Plus another hike to the waterfall---having the place to ourselves was beyond comprehension. The room was wonderful with a bed right by the louvered windows with ocean breezes coming in and a great breach view, the entertainment was fun and the music sweet and the Fijians laugh and kindness in beyond words. You can have a fire on the beach, snorkel and kayak right their for free and the village churches and shop are within walking distance, the food is very good but if you want a change there are resorts and a cafe close by to eat at. We went to one big resort for an afternoon to see what it was like. It was very nice---but not the same experience as here--very sterile--and business like. If you want quant, peaceful, laughter and Fiji---GO HERE!
3 out of 5
by tiziana from Sydney

Disappointed

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The staff are very friendly and welcoming.
Cons: Upgrade the boras
Location: Heaps to do on Fiji's main island and we had a hire car... thermal mud baths and waterfalls were a highlight. The museum in Suva is also worth a visit
The accommodation is very run down and we were disappointed. There was no/limited equipment available to use for the free snorkelling and kayaking and the lack of air conditioning made things uncomfortable - to get good ventilation you need to leave all the window slats open and therefore have limited privacy. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. It's fairly isolated, so the hire car came in handy and as a result we didn't spend a lot of time at the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chirag from Sydney

Good place to relax

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Extremely helpful and friendly staff, special mention to Sera who was kind enough to accommodate most of our requests. The chefs were also good and they could present us with vegetarian options for food. The only disappointing thing was the state of bathrooms which certainly need repair, for eg the shower in our bathroom was not fully functional (very little water as most of the pores were blocked), toilets to be cleaned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robbie

Nice hotel on the beach with amazing staff

Posted Nov 20, 2013
My partner and I had an amazing time during our stay at Tambua Sands Resort. Nice venue on the beach providing blissful views of the Fijian Coral Coast. Not to forget a friendly staff who made us feel very welcomed with an entertaining welcoming and farewell as well as great service.