Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

first time in Fiji

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Cons: Staff be more attentive, especially in the restaurant. Not sure I would stay at this hotel again.
Location: Close to airport, easy access to buses
The staff seemed very slow waiting on us in the restaurant. We were supposed to have been given vouchers for a reduced rate on the brunch , but weren't given them. Service getting our food was also slow. The food was ok, but we really didn't have any other choices for places to go , unless we took a taxi. Prices were high as well as far as Fiji prices go The woman in charge of setting up tours was very friendly and helpful. We were glad we took her advice and went on the tour she suggested.
2 out of 5
by ROHIT from sydney

Urgent review

Posted Feb 10, 2014
It is not appealing as you enter the corridors towards your room fittings are old , the entire hotel needs a facelift especially rooms and corridor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from New Zealand

Friendliest Staff.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and all the wonderfully manicured gardens and lush palm trees. The bar area is a good meeting place and the band was extremely good.
Cons: A bit more attention to cleaning the room balcony areas.
Location: Very convenient to get to most places, ie Nadi town, other resorts, the Supermarket was a 2 minute drive away. It was well stocked .
We arrived on a very hot day and unfortunately the air con was not working properly. The management tried to fix it immediately. Had to call them a few times and each time they came promptly. However , the problem was bigger then what they thought. We were offered another room, but eventually we were upgraded to executive rooms which were great and much more roomier. The staff are extremely friendly, more so then the staff we dealt with at the two top hotels we stayed in Denarau , Nadi. Also any requests by phone was attended to almost immediately, whereas at a very expensive hotel in Denarau , we had to wait ages for any requests to be delivered and on one occasion despite 2 requests for an item, it never arrived. So all in all , we would recommend this hotel. The rates were very good if the booking was for more than 5 nights. Lastly. the location is very convenient, being just of the main road. The gardens were very lush, and green.
3 out of 5
by Lisa and Jade from Sydney

Nice hotel if require stopover in Nadi

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Close to airport and free airport transfer make it an adequate hotel for a short overnight stopover
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to anything

Posted Jan 29, 2014
The hotel stunk of mould and wasn't very clean and is not in a good area. If you are traveling with a family stay at one of the resorts at Denauru Island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was great. Love to be back sometimes again soon

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: The staff and their service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashmeeta from NZ

Comfortable and relaxing stay with friendly staff.

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and comfortable accommodation. Affordable as well.
Cons: Bathroom area needs a bit of touch up.
We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed the stay. My children love swimming and they loved being in the pools most of the time. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Totally stay there next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Angie from Melbourne, Australia

Great location, comfortable room, very helpful

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my third time staying at Tanoa International and I cannot say enough good things about the hotel. So you get the ocassional staff member who looks like they cannot be bothered, but this should not put you off. You just need to be a little stern that there is Fiji time and their time and their time is generally much slower than Fiji time. The japanese restaurant located on the premises is much better than Diakou Japanese restaurant located about 10 mins drive up the road. The pizzas were a tad dry but nothng what asking for more sauce cannot fix. Stayed in the Exectuve suite the king size matteress was thrown on top of what appeared to be 2 single beds which resulted in one side of the bed being uncomfortable . Aside from that, it is a highly recommnedable place to stay with a beautiful, airy pool to sunbake in and listen to nature but don't expect the cocktails to always be spot on for some bar people had bettter experience in making cocktails than others! Again i state, a highly recommendable, safe place to stay while on the mainland! Thanking everyone at Tanoa International.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Brisbane, Australia

Nice Hotel and very close to the airport

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Not too crowded. Simple and perfect.
Location: Garden of the Sleeping Giant Walk
The staff were very pleasing and the rooms are cleaned very well and the staff a very trust worthy. with the 7 nights that we spent there everything was very good until we ordered a large Chicken and Beef Pizza and we were Charged $30 for this pizza that only had (bare in mind that this is a large Pizza) 6 very thin beef strips. Shocking. The other thing was the aircon started leaking and my suitcase that was under the aircon was wet. Besides those 2 unpleasant memories i would definitely recommend this hotel for friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Transit overnight

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Consistent with other reviews, we found the hotel location near the airport the night before our AM flight to work well. Check in & check out was efficient. Staff was good. Ate in the garden restaurant and found it satisfactory. Had a problem with the air conditioning in room 102 (not cooling) and the front desk moved us to another room which was cool. Breakfast cost in AM was OK & van to airport left every 15 minutes starting at 5:45am.