Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

4star outside but rooms are more like 3star

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Very Friendly and accomodating staff The room had a leaking aircon and one of the sockets near the bed had exposed wiring. They offered a substitute room but the bed configuration was diff from our original one so stayed put. Room was quite basic and furniture dated and showed signs of wear&tear. The exterior and entrance to hotel quite nice. Location very quiet. All in all a nice place. 4 star by fiji standards but more 3 star by NZ stds. I wish there were microwaves in rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Close to the airport

Posted Jul 30, 2014
A good n relaxing stay there for a night. Nice buffet breakfast - can get a discount frm reception. Staff were nice but a little unorganized: i paid for wifi in cash but it was charged again to my room when i was about to check out. Need to keep a receipt next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Pleasant hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The staff are pleasant.
Cons: Food.
Location: Near the airport which was great. A bit far from other places to eat. Had it been closer we would have eaten every meal away from the hotel.
The hotel is near the airport. The staff are warm and friendly. Unfortunately the food is disappointing. We had pizza with virtually no cheese on top! There was tough steak on the island buffet night. One morning I had really overcooked scrambled eggs. When the waitress noted that I hadn't eaten it she asked how my breakfast was. I told her pleasantly. We were still charged for it and there was no offer to replace it so I have no idea whether my comment reached the kitchen. Since the food is not cheap I think one has the right to better quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happened wifi needs to be stronger in the ro

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Very happy needs stronger wifi in rooms. great time! Travel lady is the best ever!!!! Dose a great job. so happy. we had a great time thanks Tanora .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient for airport

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Hotel is really close to the airport in quiet surroundings. Rooms are clean but nothing special. There is a reasonable choice for food options in the hotel... restaurant, pizza, coffee shop, sushi bar. The facilities are not great. Tennis courts had poor surface and no nets, sauna out of order and the pool is small. Good place to stay before a flight and good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin

Close to airport

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming.
Location: Tanoa International is 2 minutes from the airport and only 7km from town. Buses stop right outisde the gate and cost $1 to Nadi town.
This was our first time in Fiji, and we ended up staying here for 7 nights. Tanoa International is 2 minutes from the airport and only 7km from town. While getting taxis from this location can quickly add up, you can get the bus from right outside the gate to pretty much anywhere for only $1. It only costs $2 to get from Tanoa all the way to Denarau Island.The staff were very friendly in regards to everything and were always helpful. There is three restaurants based here offering a wide selection for everyone. The rooms are pretty standard and come with a en suite and much needed air conditioning. There is also a pool, tennis court and a gym for recreation activities. We only staying at the hotel during the night as we were always out during the day sightseeing. People who are looking for a hotel where they can just sit there all day without seeing the rest of Fiji would probably be more suited to look at Denarau Island. We would very happily stay here again on our next trip to Fiji. Thanks!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Have stayed at the Tanoa International many times

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, price reasonable except for internet fees.
Cons: Internet fees too expensive
Location: Good location
No problems. Sound 4 star, not over luxurious but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shaheena from New Zealand

Nice hotel closer to the Airport.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I would say to get reed of the bath tubs from the bath rooms because accidents can happen when coming out of the tubs after having your shower.
Location: Very well located, closer to the airport and shopping was very easy because Namaka area is well developed and has everything you want.
We has a very good time at the hotel, very well looked after by the staff and very excellent service provided to us whilst our stay at Tanoa. Very excellent Customer Services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arvind from Auckland , New Zealand

Good Value for money

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The best thing I liked about this hotel is its location and price. This is probably the best priced hotel in Nadi in its rating category.
Cons: What I would like to be improved is probably food . Maybe a few more additions to the menu and Fiji style Indian food.
Location: The location is perfect if you are visiting around Nadi and Lautoka and have a car as for public transport you have to walk for approx. a km.
We stayed at Tanoa International from 18th April to 28th April and our main reason for the trip was to attend two weddings in Nadi. This was our second stay at the hotel in last two years. We were very pleased with the staff and management and did not encounter any problem. Due to the nature of the trip we did not eat a lot at the hotel , we only had breakfast and a few dinner nights. The food was average and was not overpriced. The hotel facilities and services were above expectations considering what we paid for our stay. We go to Fiji at least once a year and for holiday we usually stay at Denarau or the outer islands but for other reasons we have stayed at Tanoa on two occasions and we would certainly recommend this hotel if your activities are around Nadi and Lautoka.The staff at the hotel are very friendly and reliable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Azmat from Brisbane QLD

excellent value for money

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Good if you are visiting relatives and need to do things in Nadi not too far from Denarau either
really nice and comfortable stay friendly and helpful stay spacious and very clean and comfortable rooms mordern deco