Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Frank Cahillfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Location: Reasonable access
Facilities: Unpretentious, Dated and tired; Value: Average price; Service: Friendly;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rayfrom New Zealand

Reasonable Hotel close to the office

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Convenience and the food was good.
Cons: Attention to detail, around the room and maintenance and reception as above. Very friendly though and made you feel welcome.
Location: Close to the CBD and a nice walk / run down by the waterfront. ie a few hundred metres.from the waterfront track.
Staff were friendly and helpful enough but lack the precision expected at a hotel of this status. I had one incident which I thought should have been treated more seriously which reception knew about but failed to raise with me (apologize) and when I raised it gave me an excuse and minimized the issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SciTravellerfrom Wellington

OK Hotel in Suva

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Handy location for Suva stay. Food good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rayfrom Wollongong, Australia

Great Location and Staff

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The staff was absolutely lovely and the food was awesome .
Location: We walked to the Muesum of Fiji and the main shopping centre.
I LOVED the Tanoa Plaza in Suva. The staff were very helpful and polite. They couldn't do ebough for us to make sure we had a pleasant stay. We stayed two nights and we loved the room, the food was great and was easy walk to shops. Would definitley choose this hotel again. Vinaka Vakalevu to all the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by John Curryfrom Australia - QLD - Cairns

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean facilities, location
Cons: Air conditioning needed attention rather than a sturdy hit
Location: Perfect, In the middle of Suva
Facilities: Good; Value: Reasonable;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Craigfrom Auckland

Suva on Business

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Its location.
Cons: They need a gym of some description. The room on my last trip had a phone that did not work and was not repaired during my stay, despite asking twice.
Location: This is a good location for a business traveller.
I chose this hotel because of its proximity to my Suva offices. The hotel in terms of its condition, staffing and facilities are all good except for the absence of any gym. The menu is not exhaustive, but the food is fresh and presented nicely for for stays up to a week it is okay. The hotel is located on a busy road that can mean a degree of traffic noise from an early hour. I have stayed in a variety of rooms....some have noisy air conditioners....so beware of that. Overall though its all adequate for a business trip.
4 out of 5
by Anthony Rossifrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: People were polite and helpful
Cons: Service in the restaurants was a bit slow and sloppy at times
Location: Close to everything, Good views
Facilities: Typical; Value: Moderate; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Location is excellent (though traffic noise was significant)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr. Millerfrom Columbus, Ohio, USA

Wonderful staff

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff of the hotel were friendly, knowledgeable and professional. When in Suva again, I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nothing majorly wrong but not recommended

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is nothing majorly wrong with this hotel, but it seemed like every smaller thing which could go wrong, does: multiple mistakes in food and laundry bills (and not corrected by check out even though told), prices charged more expensive than menus, staff unaware and uninterested in queries, lost items of laundry still charged, laundry returned after 2 days not 1, all surfaces in room very dirty and sticky on check-in, expensive fixed time internet mis-sold as possible to pause by logging out but actually must be used continuously, broken phone, housekeeeping putting on and leaving on air con all day every day despite notice saying they will turn it off if they find it on, also taking the towels and leaving room with no towels, pool very dirty and located in a fenced off portion of the car park and tiny poolside area full of mosquitos, fried breakfast had a different oddity every morning (ice cold beans, mushrooms fried in weird tasting sauce).......I would recommend paying the extra to go to the holiday inn!