Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Cairns Australia

Well designed rooms for business travellers

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Plugs next to desk, no mirror in front of desk, place to sit other than bed, friendly staff, pleasant restaurant with live music, everything you need
Cons: More TV channels for those long evenings when one is tired of work
Location: Easy walk to town and shops and walking distance to CWM hospital (uphill).
Welcoming and comfortable. Internet is too expensive. Just get a sim card and use local 3 G from Digicel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento, ca

Nice hotel. In the heart of city.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Staff were great. Enjoyed my stay. Clean hotel. Walking distance to city. Good parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Better towels,need micowave,better AC,need cutlery

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The beds were done ver nicely
Cons: As I have staed above. Signage etc
Location: Location is very central but there was hardly any guides to indicates what your guests could do.
Provide a microwave oven with some cutleries. Better towels. AC was not properly. Very limited supply of tea and coffee in room. Fridge was empty - no beers etc and had to make arrangements with reception. Car parking - I was given a car park outside the hotel. When I returned the security I could not park at the same spot as it was reserved for someone else. Lack of communication between the reception and the security officer. There must be signage indicating Tanoa Plaza Hotel and this should be read from a distance. I could not see one however if there is one then I did not see it. This will become easy for your guests. The towels supplied are white but looked a bit yellowish as if it was dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dresden

Ideal um Suva zu erkunden

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Wir hatten ein Doppelzimmer im 2.OG für 57€/Nacht. Das Zimmer war wirklich sehr sauber und auch das Bad war in einen wirklich guten Zustand. Alles hat funktioniert was in den Hotels auf Fiji nicht immer der Fall war. Bis zur Innenstadt sind es 10 min zu Fuß. Preis/Leistung ist auf jeden Fall i.o.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nickfrom Toronto

It was...good enough

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff and service provided at Tanoa was excellent, however it did feel like a step down from the airport hotel in Nadi. The food was overpriced and so was the internet. Location was okay. Rooms could use an upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton, Nz

Clean and modern hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Toilets and tiles
Location: Shoppinhg
I actually came to tania plaza after having a horrible experience at studio 6. At tania plaza , I was greeted pleasantly by the staff and although i had not pre booked and had arrived at 5pm, i was given a lovely room. Our bags were taken by the staff and everything was clean. We had asked for a taxi at 6am and it was so delightful to see that the hotel staff had seen to it that Umesh the taxi driver would be present. Overall great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by shirti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Quite good hotel for Suva

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Suva City
One of the few quality hotels in Suva, as Suva lacks a good range of quality hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new zealand

Nice Hotel , 5 minute walk into Suva city and shop

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: handy to city
Cons: bar service
Location: shopping and rest
Bar staff on Fiji time , very slow service everything else was great
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom AUCKLAND

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Swimming Pool was ok.
Cons: 1. Improve customer service at the front desk. They were a bit disappointing.
Location: Location is ok. Its quite dangerous to cross the road infront of Tanoa though.
Tanoa is not worth the money. This hotel charges money like a 5 start resort but services and comfort is more like a motel - maybe 1 star. I asked for a 2 pool towel from reception and they gave me a bath mat and a 1 pool towel. They cant differentiate between the two. They think the guest are stupid and they are queens. I only stayed here because I didnt get Peninsula Hotel or Holiday Inn.