Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Turkey

Old hotel and not close to the beaches

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The staff was good but hotel rooms need renovation. Safe town,friendly people, but there was nothing to do. If u just want to use for sleeping yes right address but everything was far . The good beaches are at the other island so u need to catch a transportation to get paradise beach . Outdoor pool was dirty . And the guests were swimming with clothes. Not good view. should choose closest City to the Port.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cooma NSW

Great Hotel - Just gets better

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The staff and the location and the Spa.
Cons: All TV channels that the bar gets in the room.Free WiFi.
Location: Great Shopping, day trips, Lunch at South Seas Club, Dinner at Chungs Chinese Palace, Drinks at the Northern Club Sabeto hot mud Springs, Zip Line.
Stayed 8 nights this time and despite a threatening Cyclone the staff were just great. Filled in the rainy time with amazing massages from Senibua Spa, will be back later in the year, this time without the wind and rain I hope.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Awesome Location, By the Sea, Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Amazing experience! Was my second time staying at this beautiful hotel! Stayed in the suite! Very clean & tidy! Room service was done everyday on time! Great and friendly staff - awesome environment. Beautiful beach & amazing view! Will definitely be going back with family again - Highly recommended .. Thank You Waterfront Hotels Management & Staffs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Staff were excellent, hotel was great. Sham we didn't get to stay the full length of our stay thanks the Expedia's incompetence with our flights!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Was very good and relaxing

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We throughly enjoyed our stay at Tanoa - no problems at all - I would highly recommend to friends & family to use this hotel in future. We will definitely return as was good value for money and meals were excellent together with services rendered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Good Hotel close to my family

Posted Jan 20, 2015
No other hotel of this quality in the area mattress not comfortable room clean and good but hall ways and stairs need improvement in terms of cleanliness breakfast needs more choices its very basic internet good staff very friendly extra requwst for towels and shapoo always granted with smile appreciate that overall good and enjoyed stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South Australia

Good Hotel away from main tourist areas

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Our room was fantastic, an executive room in the new part of the hotel. The restaurant was very good and service by all staff very good.
Cons: Free Wifi would help. Inconvenient and expensive buying access on a regular basis. Reception, restaurant and bar were a bit dated, need updating.
Location: Location is good but approx 30 mins from Nadi and Denarau. Lautoka city is worth experiencing. Blue Ginger cafe, Boatshed restaurant at Vuda Marina.
We made a late booking and so choices in Fiji were limited, but reviews of the hotel were good and as we were looking for a relaxing holiday, not action-packed, then a decent hotel was important to us. What we didn't realise was that it is quite a distance away from Nadi and Denarau Island. On our first day (of eight) we went into Lautoka but quickly found that we were the only tourists there and felt a little uncomfortable, pondering whether we had made a mistake in choosing this hotel. However as the days passed and we accustomed ourselves to Lautoka and it's location, we realised that it was a positive since we got to see the real Fiji rather than a false, tourist driven resort. We spent plenty of time in and around the hotel relaxing, reading round the pool and it was perfect for this. On a couple of occasions we caught the local bus to Nadi, the Garden of the Sleeping Giant (worth a visit) and Denarau Island but otherwise stayed in Lautoka. If you're looking for a quiet time away from the hustle and bustle but with things to do if you want them, then this is a great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good location with great sea view
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Divenfrom vancouver canada

ok

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
we always got very old towels,satff was kind and food was great