Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

very relaxing environment

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly and great service. Food was good and nice to see specials such as a curry menu one night.
Cons: Once work completed will be better. I caught Coral Sun bus for 20f$ had a stop on the way but good value as hotel costs 190f$
Location: There is a local shop near the resort as well as a larger centre about 5 mins walk. Local buses run on a regular basis.
Unfortunately currently extending so some noise during the day. Beach isn't the best but water great. I wasn't there to bake so lack of sandy beach didn't bother me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Pearl?

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Good pool area with access to the beach and nice swim up bar.
Cons: This hotel is currently undergoing major rebuild and renovation but I think they've taken their eye of their current guests needs!
Location: There are some great restraunts and bars at the Cultural centre which is a 10 minute walk there's also a swimming area with slide for the kids.
Rooms very basic, only one central light, no lights outside making outdoor area unusable in the evening. Had to ask for things numerous times eg no coat hangers, only 1 glass in double room. Breakfast average and had to clear and get own cutlrey and napkins 7 out of 9 days! Also advertises 13 TV channels - only 4 plus 1 a DVD channel (We had Frozen for 36 hours straight!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Staff Attitude

Posted Oct 4, 2014
The friendly, helpful, attitude of the staff made the stay very enjoyable. They were naturally lovely people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Honeymoon at the Pearl!

Posted Oct 3, 2014
An amazing week at the Pearl in Pacific Harbour. The staff and Fijian people are what made this trip so great. Awesome waterfalls, whitewater rafting, snorkeling, dancing, village and school visits, food, and more. Upgrades to penthouse suite plus relaxing massages--I will be going back without a doubt. Stunning country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom qld

Fantastic

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Great resort. Overall experience was fantastic. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Skip the romantic dinner for 180 Fijian not worth it at all. Will go back when new section is complete late 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Service lässt zu wünschen übrig

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Die Servicekräfte sind leider vollkommen überfordert. Es wird beim Frühstücksbüffet nicht abgeräumt bzw. Werden die Tische nicht neu eingedeckt, sodass man sich Besteck von verschiedenen freien Tischen zusammen suchen muss. Außerdem ist das Frühstücksbüffet sehr klein für ein 4 Sterne Hotel und es könnte abwechslungsreicher sein. Das Abendessen ist sehr gut. Was allerdings sehr schlecht ist, ist dass Gerichte nicht vollständig sind. Ich hatte Beeffilet mit u.a. Crispy onions bestellt, diese wurden allerdings einfach vergessen. Das geht gar nicht. Neben dem Hitel wird im Moment gebaut. Das ist aber so leise das es nicht auffällt und es stört auch nicht den schönen Blick. Man kann sich kostenlos Handtücher, Schnorchel und Kajaks leihen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive
We stayed at The Pearl en route to Lalati Resort and Spa. The rooms were reasonably priced and had great views of the ocean. Unfortunately our room smelled strongly of bleach and the tiled floor was damp and slimy. We had a reasonable meal at the restaurant and the bar and restaurant staff were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cameron Ofrom Gold Coast, QLD

Great resort, construction works not great

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great resort, food/drink quite expensive. You can walk outside the resort to relieve the wallet for snacks/water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Felixfrom Australia

Old rooms tired .great to see new redevelopment

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good spot timely redevelopment happening as old rooms are very tired