Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Excellent hotel and relaxed best service.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
I did have excellent experience till I get a tummy ache from the fish i ate in the bistro but i discussed it with the hotel manager & she compensated me with 30 minutes luxury massage before i leave the resort. Resort is very far from the airport and tiring 3hrs drove is too long. Linen was not changed at all for five days I left a message on the bed but it didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt am Main

Resort direkt am Strand

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Prinzipiell schönes Resort am Strand in guter Lage. Großer Pool. Spa. Bemühtes, freundliches Personal. Die Zimmer sind allerdings wenig stilvoll und der gesamte Resortkomplex hat in mancherlei Hinsicht einen neuen Anstrich bzw. eine Überholung nötig, um dem eigenen Anspruch einer gehobenen Unterkunft gerecht zu werden. Wir können daher keine uneingeschränkte Empfehlung aussprechen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Va.

Nice Hotel on the Beach, but under construction.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
This is a nice place. There was a lot of contruction in Nov. 2014, so that made it less nice. However, when completed it should be even nicer. It is a long drive from the airport and there is not much outside the resort grounds. There are a couple of restaurants across the street for a cheep meal. We unfortunately had rain during our entire stay, so we could not do much outside. The hotel staff worked hard at compensating for the weather. I'd go back if I was more certain of the weather and when the construction is completed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Queensland

Pearl Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The food in the bistro was very good.
Cons: Welcoming - cleanliness, assistance.
Location: It rained the whole time there. Nothing really within walking distance without a car one would be stuck at the hotel.
Quite disappointing. Rained when we arrived - no offer with baggage from our rental - unlike Naviti where our car was even driven and parked where appropriate. Room was dark with hardly any lighting. No fan in the bathroom and the deck which had tables and chairs was dirty - not swept or table and chairs wiped. Will not stay there again. When leaving had to ask for porter assistance with bags - porter waited for tip. KMG
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Lovely beachfront resort!

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The staff, the pool and the cocktails.
Cons: Some more activities would be great
Location: Suva day tour - make sure you go around 12pm for the changing of the guards, and don't go on Sunday so you can see the museum. the cultural village.
We stayed at the Pearl for our wedding, we had 5 rooms in total for us and our guests. Upon check in we had a couple of concerns and these were raised with Mels - she had these fixed for us and it was greatly appreciated. The resort is a little dated but they are doing works to enhance the property which will be finished next year. The staff will go above and beyond to make your holiday perfect. Our wedding was amazing and everything we hoped for - just remember Fiji time- hair and makeup was delayed so we were running a little late. But that is the only complaint I have. A must is having a dinner at the Golf Course - the food and service was spectacular and Gina made our wedding night with Family and friends memorable!!! After the Pearl we stayed for 2 nights at a so called 5 star in Denarau - both my Husband and i agreed we should have stayed at the Pearl for the additional 2 nights - the service and facilities were amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Great only as a stop over

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing in particular
Cons: The resort was very tired looking. There is a major addition going on at the moment. I hope after the works, they update the current rooms.
Location: Not sure as it was dark when we arrived and we left by 8:00am the next morning.
The Pearl was only a stop over for us on the way to an island location, so it served its purpose. I wouldn't have wanted to stay there for the duration of our holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant atmosphere on beach

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Very friendly, helpful staff. Meals have improved considerably.
Cons: Beds are too firm/hard and need upgrading. Novotel in Nadi had the better beds by far.
Very good overall with the exception of the bed. A delightful ambience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Staff was great! Location was great!
We stayed at the hotel for 8 nights. Overall the experience was good. I am sure once they finish with the construction, the place will be amazing. Meanwhile, I would like to note that the hotel staff was amazing! I don't think I have stayed at the hotel with better staff anywhere in the world. The hotel was clean. Location was also great. It was walking distance from the Art's village and not too far from other activities. On the flip side, the construction was rather disappointing. Expedia.com warned that there was construction near the gym area, but in fact they were building the other half of the resort, so there was a construction noise (but it was fairly reasonable).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston, tx

very nice resort next to beach 45 mins from Suva

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: location, staff, cleanliness, comfort
Cons: fitness center needs major update
Location: within walking distance, dive shop, little stores and indian restaurant. about $3 away by taxi an arts village with more restaurants
people and staff wonderful. Breakfast quite good. location next to beach great. didnt eat lunch or dinner. room and amenities very comfortable. pool is nice and clean. the fitness center needs to be greatly improved as elliptical trainer was broken and treadmills away for repair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

very relaxing environment

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly and great service. Food was good and nice to see specials such as a curry menu one night.
Cons: Once work completed will be better. I caught Coral Sun bus for 20f$ had a stop on the way but good value as hotel costs 190f$
Location: There is a local shop near the resort as well as a larger centre about 5 mins walk. Local buses run on a regular basis.
Unfortunately currently extending so some noise during the day. Beach isn't the best but water great. I wasn't there to bake so lack of sandy beach didn't bother me.