Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Ideal location with views and transport access.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The location, services and general ambience.
Cons: The hotel is showing sign of age, which gives it character, but, could do with some upgrades.
Location: The location is ideal for spectacular views, sunrise and sunset over the ocean. It is close to other resorts, golf course and the port.
The ocean-front room had spectacular views and was ideally located for the facilities of the hotel and adjacent resorts and golf course. The staff services were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel would be my ideal choice for a future visit to Fiji.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

recent 2 night stay in August

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Lobby areas, staff are friendly and courteous. Culture night was good value - show and dinner.
Cons: Pool temperature too cold? Room maintenance
Location: We liked the location close to Denaurau port to access islands
My husband and I spent two nights at the Westin Denaurau resort. We were pleasantly surprised on the overall holiday. It was reasonably priced to eat. One evening meal was at the "kitchen" dining area sitting on a deck overlooking the bay, which was beautiful watching the sunset. The rooms were spacious and clean. Bed very comfortable. The hotel lobby and grounds were impressive though rooms do need an upgrade and maintenance, though were overall clean. Pool was lovely though water temperature was cool, too cool to swim even though was warm weather. Pool area well kept gardens and deck. If ordering drinks service to pool area was a little expensive though happy hour between 5 and 6 was good value. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great value and location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Enjoyed the stay and liked the fact that there were shared facilities with the Sheraton next door. Staff were very friendly and always helpful. Unfortunately we had some small cockroaches around the vanity and some lizards inside, but these are hard to avoid given the nature of the environment. Great weekend getaway! Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Beautiful hotel along the beach.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Loved that it was luxurious and yet still had the Fijian feel. Friendly staff and beautiful setting. This is a great couples resort.
Cons: The bathroom/bathtub could be improved and the govt tax was a bit much to pay on top of the already high price otherwise an excellent place to stay.
Location: The location was excellent. Very handy to the other hotels with the bula bus and very close to the Port Marina where we could dine and shop.
We had an excellent 2nd time at the Westin and would definitely stay there again. We were there for our Wedding Anniversary and it was so peaceful and relaxing. I liked that fact that it was quiet enough for us to enjoy the swimming pool without being bombed by too many children. It is a great resort for couples. Most families stayed at the other nearby hotels. The buffet breakfast is the better than the other hotels. Great variety and the added breakfast champagne is a nice classy touch. The facilities are very plush and the resort is very well maintained. The golf course is literally across the road. The Bula Bus is such a great idea for those wanting to go to the Port Marina or to visit the other hotels. We had one of the best holidays at the Westin. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Taste of Fiji

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Loved the bakery, loved the room (ocean view) and loved the friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: Our only gripe was the too-soft mattress.. but then we're used to a futon, so it was one from extreme to another.
There are heaps of options for accommodation in Fiji, but we were glad to have chosen Westin Denarau. The décor has a touch if the traditional but all the comforts you would wish for; the staff were eager to please and professional and if you don't want to travel too far, then Denarau is a great choice. We'd go back again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great resort good service

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Loved it staff were professional and attentive. Resort was peaceful not many kids around perfect for honeymoon. Also access to Sheraton resort facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Retreat

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Lovely rooms and great service
Cons: Offer a wider range of food options
Had a great relaxing week at The Westin Denerau. Staff were really friendly and helpful and the spa was amazing. The pool area was great with alot of sun loungers available. Being right next to the beach was also great. Hotel activities like international crab race and fish feeding were great for young kids. Happy Hour cocktails were amazing. Would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family for a relaxing week away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Unhappy stay

Posted Aug 2, 2014
I have booked two rooms with King bed in both . Been told they have only got one king bed room... I said ok, and asked to be changed to a king bed room once it's become available. However, it has never happened till I check out. The room I have stay got broken air conditioner and making lot of noise during night time .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

BEST RESORT in PORT DENARAU

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Rooms Views STAFF MEMBERS (AMAZING) Food Set out of resort golf carts for transportation
Cons: Pool could be heated for a little more comfort
Location: Amazing location, plenty of fun activities near by - we did an amazing jetskiing safari and it was a 5min walk from the westin resort.
We had an ocean view room with the most incredible views, we thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of the resort especially the amazing staff and 5 star service that we received. During our trip my boyfriend was injured the staff went above and beyond helping and ensuring he was comfortable and well looked after including a late checkout free of charge. We do agree that a let down is the pool not being heated however do not allow this to change your opinion on where to stay as we looked around the island and honestly the Westin was the best and most incredible. Each morning the buffet breakfast was always full and fresh with a variety of cold and hot foods. We honestly cannot wait to be back!!! loved everything about it 10/10
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Good Gym/Lap Pool, Great Singers

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Annoying being part of the loyalty program as there always seems to be some excuse why pints don't accumulate!
Location: Great location - close to golf, free tennis courts, port etc. Take the $1 Wesbus (used by locals) into Nadi markets and buy lots of fresh fruit/veg.
Ocean Breeze room is out the back but was close to a good gym and great lap pool. Singers after dinner were fantastic and great to sit out in the evening by the pool and listen to.