Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The hotel and room were very nice, but the walls between the rooms were very thin. The snoring from the room next door kept me awake for a good portion of the night. Not the restful sleep I would have liked to have gotten in paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Lovely resort & very friendly staff Although food & drink seem to be expensive in general in Denarau, it was particularly so at The Westin. Having read other reviews on here before we left we were already prepared for this though so took our own muesli for breakfast & ate most of our meals outside the resort. Would definitely still stay here again though as there are plenty of eating places within easy walking distance. Port Denarau shopping centre is only a leisurely 20 minute walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
very accommodating and helpful staff. ocean view room is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 26, 2015
I was very impressed with the room and pool facilities. The staff are very friendly and happy to help. The ability to use the Sheraton facilities (including pools) is great - although I thought the Westin pools were the best anyway - maybe could be a touch warmer in the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good Stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We usually avoid resorts like this because of the expense. We made an exception in this case and it was a good idea. This hotel is in a exclusive, gated area shared by four other hotels, all of which have some shared billing features -- you can have dinner in a different hotel and bill it to your room, for example. You can visit other hotel pools, etc., as well. The hotel itself offers plenty of amenities for all guests -- we saw young families, families with teens, empty-nesters, and newlywed/dating couples all enjoying themselves. Our rooms were nice and the beds very comfy. The buffet breakfast was a plus, so have it included in your package. The alternative is ala carte, which is twice as expensive. The local port for day cruises is close enough by taxi or "Buda Bus" and includes more shopping, dining and drinking options. The only drawback is that excursions provided by the tour companies located in the lobby area (a franchise, not part of the hotel itself) can be quite expensive. I don't know if we will ever return (too many other places to visit) but if we did, we'd happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Cons: Whirlpool could have hot water, doesn't need to be so tight on drinking water supply and toothpaste.
Nice Location, nice interior. Denarau is the best location to stay for a vacation in Fiji.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Aus

Nice hotel but a bad experience

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: pool is nice, food is good
Cons: house keeping and customer service
Location: being to fiji a few times and stayed at both the coral coast and denarau island there is alot more to do from denarau island
During our stay the hotle was close to full capacity which is no excuse as we had multiple days where towels were not replaced as they did not have enough. By 10am both the pools at the resort had run out of beach towels. it is a cashless resort and were constantly hassled by staff about drinks and food being "cheaper for cash" we checked in on a Sunday and were there till the following monday. the weekend we were there a triathalon was on which we were not informed about at the begining of the week and this closed the road in and out of denarau island meaning we missed connections to activities and trips booked. And being joined to the Sheraton the staff and service is not comparable. The sheraton had a much nicer feel and felt alot better value. We are going back in October and have booked at the Sheraton and WILL NOT be going to the Westin again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Luxury-Fijian style!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Beautiful beachfront room, amazing staff. Great location, only thing I didn't like was the walkways around the pool, as they were hard with the pram. Overall a beautiful hotel, helpful, great porters!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Disappointed

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Great setting and lovely surrounds
Little disappointed with my stay. No cash transactions...everything billed to your room then slugged with a surcharge for credit card payments which is pretty normal. Prices on everything at Hotel so expensive...room service charge FJD $10 to deliver( 30 metres to my room) They lock you in for breakfast $25 per day over your stay wether you want to eat or not and then the buffet breakfast is exactly the same everyday so there's no variation or variety so it became boring as to choice! Taxi from Nadi airport was $25 but to return to airport was $45...they won't let you call one as they have their own drivers( plain men in cars) so the Hotel must get a decent kickback from the charge! If you've got money to burn...hotel will suit you! Billing at reception needs to be reviewed...kept getting charged for things I didn't receive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotorua, NZ

Heavenly

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The location on the beach to view the sunsets. The water isn't great, but that's not why you stay here.
Location: Near to Denarau marina for shopping, meals & the ferry to the outer islands.
Always a pleasure to stay at the Westin. Love the fabulous breakfasts and the spacious rooms with gorgeous toiletries. Always look forward to my stays here.