Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, California

Well-kept facility with amazing staff!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The staff was my favorite part. I felt attached to them by the end of the trip! The breakfast buffet is also excellent and highly recommended!
Cons: The vanity and sleeping area of the hotel rooms were clean and well-kept. The room with the toilet and shower needed some updating and improvement.
Location: We spent time perusing the neighboring sister resort, the Sheraton and also enjoyed a quick $1 bus ride to downtown Nadi and the port on other days.
I traveled with 7 family members and we reserved 3 garden view hotels rooms at the Westin. After a long day of travel from the states, we arrived in Fiji well before the hotel check-in time. The Westin staff helped ease our exhaustion by getting us checked into our rooms at 12 PM instead of the usual 3 PM! Every staff member at the Westin was gracious, warm, and friendly. We were always greeted with a smile. The facility is well-kept and lights up beautifully in the evening. They have family friendly events during the day and wonderful live music in the evenings. We used the spa and the fitness facilities as well. Those were also enjoyable and useful. The staff also came through for us at the end of our trip. We were able to extend our check-out time and continue to use the facility to freshen up before our taxi ride to the airport. Overall, we had a great experience--mostly due to the wonderful staff. The biggest downside of the Westin (and the Sheraton) are the dining costs. While it is expected at a resort, some of the prices felt a bit unreasonable. Also, the beach at the Westin is not really accessible. For softer sand and swimmable ocean water, go over to the Sheraton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle NSW

Nice resort, wonderful staff

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Location: We did a day cruise out to SouthSea Island for a glassbottom boat ride and snorkelling over the coral reef - we also highly recommend this to everyone
My wife and I stayed for 5 nights and had a wonderful relaxing time. The staff, (and all Fijians we met), are the most friendly relaxed people we have ever encountered, they really made the trip. The food/drink prices in the resort are excellent but expensive, an easy Bula Bus ride to the marina gives a much wider choice - the asian/indian restaurant we can recommend - at much better prices. Also, basically directly opposite the resort is the golf club with great pizzas and drinks at better prices, try the Rum taster shots :) I am sure people who don't make the most of things could find plenty to complain about, but if you sit back, relax and just roll with it, you will find yourself loving it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Couple Friendly

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Very few families - mainly couples.
The place to go to relax. Location great can use Sheraton facilities as well. Sensational pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

First trip to Fiji.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The staff,the room,breakfast,pool, all very good.
Cons: The prices of food & drinks!
Location: The hotel is located half an hour away from the Airport & 15mins from the marina.There is a water slide park & mini golf across the road & a golf.
We arrived a bit late around 8.30pm, we were greeted very well.We were upgraded to a room with ocean view which was fantastic.The porter showed us to the room & brought our bags up. The room was very clean & spacious,the house keeping was done everyday,so when we came back to our room after a day out it was clean & bed made,very well looked after. The breakfast buffet was great such a big choice,you had a choice of two restaurants & a bakery. The pool is great. The only complaint I have is that the prices of the food & drinks were a bit high,but thats expected when you are on holidays. You are close to the marina where you catch the ferry to take you out to visit the islands, which is a must!! Our overall stay for 10 days at the Westin was fantastic, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Cool Pool

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: The pool was a great place to relax, mingle and cool down.
Cons: Drop the prices of food and alcohol and more people would use the restaurants and bars.
Location: It's easy to get around to the other resorts and the mariner on foot or by bus.
We stayed 5 nights in an ocean front room which was lovely. There was plenty of room, with a fridge, air-con and all the desired bits and pieces. The resort pool is lovely and although we had access to the Sheraton pools we heard from other guests that Westin's pool was the coolest and most shaded so we never left our pool. The live music at the bar each night was great. Breakfast options were diverse and good quality, you could even make your own fresh juice. We chose to eat other meals off-site to save money. You can walk to the Mariner in about 15 minutes where there are some great restaurants. There is also a great Mexican restaurant within walking distance at the Wyndham hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ft lauderdale

nice resort on the water with great amenities

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: amenities and pool and spa
Cons: lighting in rooms and check in service
Location: nothing to do nearby, just relax and enjoy
poor check in experience and poor lighting in the room, but otherwise greast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawkes Bay

Beautiful location with lovely friendly people.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Could not be happier with this awesome holiday experience thank you Westin Denerau we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Westin Denaru Relaxing Stay

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The gym, the lap pool in the adult only area The beds are amazingly comfortable
Cons: Put the sun loungers on the beach swimming area More vegetarian options in the restaurant Stop surveying everyone about everything every 5 minutes!
Location: You have access to all of the resorts in the area so can use their facilities. We took the bus to Nandi and then in to Latouka for less than $5.
I have read some bad reviews of this place but what I see in all of them is that people need to realise what they are signing up for before they sign! This is a purpose built resort, and due to the fact that the land belongs to the indigenous people you will be paying tax on top of everything. It is a cashless resort and you need to be aware of this. Most people didn't seem to venture out of the resort but its only a $15 walk to the marina were food is a little cheaper or you can get a bus for $2 in to the town from outside the resort (Its about 20 mins away but staff won't tell you this). We kept a notebook of everything that we spent, and didn't eat all of our meals in the resort (we also don't drink) so had a very reasonably priced trip. I had a very relaxing trip with my mother. Our room was beautiful with ocean views (we got upgraded), staff were friendly and we had a great time. I loved the lap pool and being able to use the gym every day. There was renovation going on but noise was kept to a minimum. If you want to interact with local culture this is not the place (though the fire dancing at the Sheraton is amazing and the local stories at the Denaru are interesting), but if you want to relax and unwind and can handle a budget you will have a great time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a few minor hiccups

Posted Feb 13, 2015
The Westin was very well presented at reception and public areas but we had a few minor issues on the room. Needless to say they addressed the issues immediately. Food was beautiful and the staff extremely accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Great hotel but beware internet issues.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Originally booked a garden view room for 7 nights. Wifi available for the room was 'complimentary' access for one device only, and so slow that you had to leave a page to load and come back to it 2-3 mins later, and painful to upload even a single photo. Paid for 'premium' access for 3 devices on day 3, which worked well for that day, then spent a good chunk of time on the phone to the internet help desk (who, funnily enough, was based in Sydney). All this said, within an hour or so, we were shown to another room to test out the Internet connection, which was great, so we moved to this room. It was an upgrade to an ocean front view and was beautiful. The Internet connection remaind temperamental and disconnected at times and another 2 calls were needed to the Internet help desk throughout the stay, so when settling the bill at checkout, we asked for the Wifi access charge to be taken off, which the staff member was happy to do. The staff were very accommodating and very friendly. The Kitchen at Westin is a premium restaurant and the steaks, although priced high, were melt-in-your-mouth good! Breakfast was included in our stay and was an American buffet. A lot of the food, such as bacon and scrambled eggs, was very dry due to sitting under the lights for so long, but there is so many other choices that are good, we hardly missed them. My fiancé especially enjoyed the omelet/egg bar. Overall was a great time, but frustrating for us since we needed reliable wifi access.